We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Ranked #39 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Though the double rooms are small, the location makes up for it. Very close to the Myeong-dong subway exit 8 and also close to the the airport bus stop. There is a convenience shop just across the entrance. Condition of hotel is good. Also stayed in the twin bed room which is slightly bigger than the double bed room. At the 11 sty is the laundry room where you can settle the washing and drying. On the same floor is the lounge where guests can come by to relax and there are refreshments provided. Though the coffee machine is not working, it's a small matter. Nice that there is such a space available which is useful when you just want to hang around during the laundry wash and drying which tables about 45 min based on the Instructions. The reception service is generally good, except that while they indicated that we can pay cash or by credit card when we made the booking, they proceeded to just charge to the credit card. Personally, I thought it weirded that while they offer the option, they did not bother to check with the guests but proceeded on their own accord. Not a big issue though, I just ended up spending the cash I set aside for the 6 nights there on other expenses like shopping. By the way, it's close to the MCM boutique for those fans of MCM.


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank InezzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    597
    103
    17
    7
See reviews for
406
188
75
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

If I ever visit seoul again, nine tree will still be my first choice, excellent location, jus few steps away from subway and all the shopping center, it provides good services, polite and helpful staffs. There's lounge at 11th floor for guests to do some laundry, surfing net, tv, mingle with friends, and free tea, coffee, ice and filtered water. The room may be small but it's really clean. Not very satisfied with the smart air con, it will auto shut down for sometime and auto on again, which can be quite warm in the middle of the night. I had problem getting to sleep for first two nights as it get quite warm suddenly, I remember came across some reviews regarding the air con with the same issue, I suppose nine tree has no intention to do anything about it. There are only two small elevator serving all the guests from the hotel, we had to wait more then 15min for an empty elevator to load our luggages to check out and 3rd floor and another 10min to get to ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your valuable time in reviewing Nine Tree Hotel and we appreciate your precious advice and would like to ask you to please understand that we feel very unfortunate as well.
All our staffs will do our best to provide more customers’ satisfaction and to maintain best quality service.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Best for shoppers. Its right in the centre of MyeongDong shopping district. Subway is also just 50-100m away at exit 8. Tous Les Jours and Coffebene is near by for breakfast, convenient store is right across the street where you get your water and other supplies. Strongly recommended to shoppers who intend to stay at MD.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sibylistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Location is very good. About 2 minutes from subway. Staff there are very nice and helpful. Security system is good- need card to scan for up and down. Lounge at 11 floor, you can get relax in an electronic massage chair and enjoying some tea and hot coffee there. One public computer is provided there as well. Of course they provide kettle in the room either. Room is clean. Water is getting hot very soon in bathroom and bidet toilet is provided. You can get tooth brush,tooth paste, cotton sticks, lotion, bath cap...etc.at front desk. Except the standard double room space is not very big, other parts are very wonderful for me. I will choose the hotel again when I visit Seoul next time.

Room Tip: twin rooms with bigger space than a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.

We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

great hotel in Myeongdong. central! The hotel is uber clean and funtioning. No breakfast place is the only drawback. Literally steps away from most shops and restaurants. Hotel furnishings and beds top class. Great toilet and rooms! would be back in a snap!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TravelerSingap0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is only 2mins walk from subway and right in front of the shopping area. Front desk staffs are helpful. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Security system was good. I need to request for tooth brush and tooth paste at front desk which were not provided in the washroom.
I back to hotel after 1am and the door of the lift lobby was needed to be open by the room access card. Overall is an enjoyable stay at Nine Tree.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your valuable time in reviewing Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is clean and tidy, and very convenient. We were allowed to have early check in, thus can keep our lugguage and refresh ourselves a bit before we started our tour.

Yet, the lifts transportation was a bit busy and we needed to wait for quite a long time (sometimes the lift was full capicity).

Besides the lift service, the rest of the hotel was nice and will re visit later.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Prince Hotel Seoul
#34 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong

Property: Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Address: 51, Myeongdong 10-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04537, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong will open a new chapter in the hotel industry as it has become an iconic business hotel for both business travelers and tourists. Located at the heart of Myeong-dong, the epicenter of fashion and culture, Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong is easily accessible by public transportation. Also, superior services and amenities of five-star hotel quality are offered at reasonable prices along with comfort and pleasure. We are also striving to make every effort to provide our guests with better experiences by expanding our business hotel chain network starting with Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.Nine Tree Hotel provides enjoyable experiences, comfortable rest spaces, and reliable services to its guests. Nine Tree Hotel is a new business hotel run by Parnas Hotel Co., Ltd., A premier hotel company that owns and operates Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas and InterContinental Seoul COEX in Samseong-dong, Seoul. There are Myeong dong station and Airport station around our hotel .Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing