We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Ranked #41 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is less then 5min to subway. Lots and lots of dinning & shopping option. About 15min walk to Namdaemun & N Seoul Tower.
They have staff that can speak English, chinese & Japanese and is really easy to ask for advise.
You can buy and topup T-money card from the hotel recep. Really convience.
The only thing is the room is quite small other than that is a excellent hotel.
I will recommend to my friends & family. I will definitely stay at the hotel if I visit Seoul again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvdolphin_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Warm Greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

We are most grateful to you for the comment and also we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Always wait for good advice with mind-set to make you sure comfortable, cheerful and creditable.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    617
    104
    17
    7
See reviews for
416
197
80
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Although well located, the hotel is difficult to find. Entrance is in a narrow street and not well marked.

Check in experience was bad. Clerk couldn't find the reservation, really had no idea and should not have been on duty. Not a great way to start after an overnight flight.

Room was compact but clean, fresh and modern. Erverything worked.

Check out experience was very good. Competent, friendly and helpful staff. Pity they had not been on duty when I arrived.

Room Tip: I only saw one room type so cannot offer a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear MR. Robert

We would like to thank to your comment which had provide us a valuable advice and at the same time, we feel very sorry.
All the members of the staff do our best for customer's satisfaction, but sometimes incidents happen that customer feels like uncomfortable while customer is staying at our hotel.
Our front desk staff was not able to take an active step to precede your reservation properly since it was the day before our national holiday.
and your booking voucher which should be sent by fax was delayed.
That is a matter for discussion with Online Travel Agent and and improve the ways in which we work.
We, hereby deliver our sincere apology to you on delaying in check-in by collecting your reservation information through our system.
You would have been tired from your long flight and we sorry for causing inconvenience.
Later, we would especially pay more attention not to happen any misguidance to our dear guest on their check-in process who visits to our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Once again, thank so much for your visiting.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very convenient, subway station just 2 mins walk ,many shops just next door ,room is small and compact but have everything you need , room air con not cool as summer is hot there , it on off automatically in order to save electric I think

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephinechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Warm Greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

We are most grateful to you for the comment and also we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Always wait for good advice with mind-set to make you sure comfortable, cheerful and creditable.
However we are much to be regret that the air conditioning system was not working well during the stay. Even though we try to make it better but still we got little ado. Neverthless, we belive that it will be fix until your next stay. Anyhow, we wonder whether you were satisfied with us or not except this. and also we hope it was a pleasurable experience for you and we looking forward to see you soon.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Tourist friendly hotel which is very clean and modern. Central location with fun shopping and many restaurants. Front desk staffs are friendly, helpful and multi lingual. Highly recommended for a getaway with your BFFs!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Warm Greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

We are most grateful to you for the comment and also we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Always wait for good advice with mind-set to make you sure comfortable, cheerful and creditable.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights there. Location is very good. Near both metro and airport bus station. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. However, the toilet flush was having problem 2 times which we have to call for servicing and they came to fix it fast. Also the air-con sometimes has problem too (stop suddenly). Overall I am still satisfy to stay there and will come back again next time when I travel to seoul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

At first , we are most grateful to you for the comment regarding our service and also on behalf of our employees we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong. However, it was to be regretted that we were unable to meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel.

Even though we always trying to meet the guest’s expectations as far as possible but from time to time we do not live up to the guest’s expectation as you already have experienced.

Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good loaction, near the subway, inside Myeong-dong shopping area. However, the room is not clean enough. I can find hair in my pillow, bed and washroom. The air conditionor would get off automaticly. Main door of the hotel is not easy to find. Travelers can easy communication with staffs, they can speak Engish, Chinese and Japanese. Overall comment is above average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank may_wong7537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
At first , we are most grateful to you for the comment regarding our service and also on behalf of our employees we'd like to thank you

for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong. However, it was to be regretted that we were unable to meet your expectation during your stay in Seoul.

Even though we always trying to meet the guest’s expectations as far as possible but from time to time we do not live up to the guest’s expectation as you already have experienced.

Since, Nine Tree hotel launched, our main concern was to provide quality customer service. However, it was a matter of great regret that such utterly absurd things happened during the stay.

Nevertheless, we Nine Tree hotel reaffirming our efforts to provide our guest with impeccable service and those foolish things will not happen again.

Secondly, regarding the air-conditioning, we still have few things needs to be improve and also we trying to obtain engineer’s ability to operate the ventilation well. Even though we don’t have

Any problem with the air-conditioning system but we regards this as a just operating problem. We believe that this will be improved soon.

As a newly opened hotel we have a lot of things to be improved such as signage, lightning, and some blurb and we are on preparation for those things to help the guest who are visiting our hotel.

Again we express our sincere apology for regarding matter and . We will take this opportunity to satisfy our customers in the future. Thank You

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location is excellent for shopping. Staffs are amiable and service are good. But room is small. The breakfast is expensive and no selectivity. The refrigerator in the room is not enough cool and too small. There is no microwave oven in the hotel, so I can't warm the food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

At first , we are most grateful to you for the comment regarding our service and also on behalf of our employees we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong. However, it was to be regretted that we were unable to meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel.

Even though we always trying to meet the guest’s expectations as far as possible but from time to time we do not live up to the guest’s expectation as you already have experienced.

Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Prince Hotel Seoul
#39 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong

Property: Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Address: 51, Myeongdong 10-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04537, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong will open a new chapter in the hotel industry as it has become an iconic business hotel for both business travelers and tourists. Located at the heart of Myeong-dong, the epicenter of fashion and culture, Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong is easily accessible by public transportation. Also, superior services and amenities of five-star hotel quality are offered at reasonable prices along with comfort and pleasure. We are also striving to make every effort to provide our guests with better experiences by expanding our business hotel chain network starting with Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong. Nine Tree Hotel provides enjoyable experiences, comfortable rest spaces, and reliable services to its guests. Nine Tree Hotel is a new business hotel run by Parnas Hotel Co., Ltd., a premier hotel company that owns and operates Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas and InterContinental Seoul COEX in Samseong-dong, Seoul. There are Myeong dong station and Airport station around our hotel.Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing