We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$312
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
$149
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$344
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
653
698
121
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
698
121
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationmyeongdong stationconvenient locationairport busshopping areatriple roomsejong hotelair conchoose this hotelvisit seoulcoin laundrystreet foodhotel room issubway exitwifi connectionwater dispensercoffee beans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a good hotel selection for those who wanted to shop, shop, shop. The location is easily accessible to the train station and easy to reach other places of interest. The surrounding have lots of restaurants and I love Lotte Department store in this location. The deluxe room is big enough for me and rooms are really clean. The service staff speaks good English and are really friendly. They patiently guide me to the hotel when i alighted at the wrong bus stop during my first day of arrival. For those whi forget to bring their toothbrush, the hotel provides free toothbrush at the frontdesk. I will come back and choose to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room if you think the room is small. It is worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cocomuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Warm Greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

We are most grateful to you for the comment and also we'd like to thank you for staying with Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong.
Always wait for good advice with mind-set to make you sure comfortable, cheerful and creditable.
Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed there for only 1 night for a 3 single-bed room. The location is prime, its right inside myeongdong so its very convenient for food and shopping. Its also very convenient for transportation, theres a bus stop right across the street that takes you to namdaemun and north seoul tower! I love the color theme in the rooms, it was also very clean. Even though it was right inside myeongdong it was still very quite. The only thing that we didnt like was the air conditioning pointed directly onto one of the beds so it was very cold just that one area, so you had to play around with the wind flaps to adjust it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.

We would like to thank you, most of all, for your stay at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-Dong.
However we are much to be regret that the air conditioning system was not working well during the stay. Even though we try to make it better but still we got little ado. Neverthless, we belive that it will be fix until your next stay. Hereafter, whole staff at our Nine Tree hotel Myeong-dong will offer better services to our dear guest.
I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family stayed in a 3-triple room in this hotel for 4 days 3 nights. It was a good enought size room for us since we spent most of our time outside anyway. This hotel is tucked in the inner street, so be prepared to walk for a couple of blocks carrying your luggage the moment you came off the bus stop at Sejong Hotel on the main road, that is if you are taking the airport limousine. The hotel is rather new and clean. It is also convenient and accessible to many small shops, mostly catered for tourists and they are all within the walking distance. All seemed to be good except when we came to the day of departure when we had to leave for the airport at 5:30am early in the morning. We were ready to carry our luggage to walk to the Sejong Hotel catching the same airport limousine which comes at the interval of about 15-20 minutes. But lo and behold, it rained heavily that early morning and there was no way that we could walk to the bus stop, we had no choice but resorted to taking a taxi. The first taxi came but it could not fit in all our luggage and had to give up, then another taxi came by and with much effort under the rain the driver managed to squeeze everything in but he made it known to us that the taxi charge was going to be 80,000 won, which is twice as expensive the fee compared to 40,000 won for 4 of us taking the airport limousine. And just imagine if all that we had could not fit into one taxi, we might even had to take two and it would really cost us a bomb! In that situation, we really had no choice considering the urgency of catching a flight and not knowing when the rain was going to stop. We were told by the receptionist that we had 2 choices:1) to buy the umbrellas in the 24-hr convenient shop across the hotel and walk to the bus stop under the heavy rain, or 2) to call a van which may take time and the charge is definitely more expensive than the taxi. And so this was our dilemma, something we never anticipated! We wish the hotel could have provided a better solution for us in this kind of situation so that we would not need to dig deep into our pocket!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 프론트 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear, Elizabeth L





We would like to thank to your comment which had provide us a valuable advice and at the same time, we feel very sorry.

All the members of the staff do our best for customer's satisfaction, but sometimes incidents happen that customer feels like uncomfortable while customer is staying at our hotel.

For your comment about the irresponsible service by our front desk clerk, we are going to remind strictly. and It’ll never happen such a thing again.

We know that few patrons of a top class hotel can be led to expect anyting otherthan luxury service is to listen carefully to what they say.

Hereafter Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong will reconstruct at customer trust, take care of establishment and quickness, correctness, a service education of kindness of the personnel. Always wait for good advice with mind-set to make you sure comfortable, cheerful and creditable.

If you give us a chance back, whole staff at our hotel will offer better services.

I'm asking you to be unchanged affections and unstinted praise to our hotel. Thank you.



Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

i chose this hotel because its locationis excellent for shoppers like me. the room is super small but it's ok for me coz i m solo traveller. The only one complaint is the aircon in the standard double room is too close to my head. there is nothing da hotel nor i could do apart from tuning the temp to 27 degree celcius.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulujim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTree, 프론트 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Ms.



As a newly opened hotel, we are still inadequate to operate the hotel facility yet.

However we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you and we are sorry it had happened to you anyway.

but we can say this was a rare case for us.

We hope you have not been seriously inconvenienced by this and also we are committed to giving our customers what they ask for,

because, as always we pride ourselves in providing quality service to our customers.

Again We sincerely apologize for the matter happen to you and we can assure that this will not happen again.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed in Nine Tree Hotel from 18/6-22/6 for my holiday trip to Seoul.

First of all, I think Nine Tree Hotel has got a wonderful location as it is located in the central zone of Myeong-dong and can be easily founded.

Moreover, Nine Tree Hotel offers an excellent room cleaning service, everything was tide & neat.

Last but not least, the employees of the hotel are able to speak Chinese, Japanese and also English! So, this do really help visitors a lot!

In a word, I would like to come up with Nine Tree Hotel when I make a visit to Seoul again!

정말 감사합니다! ㅋㅋㅋ

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelajanxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews