We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Hotels.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Trip.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Priceline$42
Orbitz.com$36
Booking.com$38
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveler rating
1,046
916
144
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,046
916
144
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location myeongdong station airport bus convenient location shopping area triple room few steps water dispenser air con street food coin laundry visit seoul coffee beans night market front desk staff hotel is located definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I managed to book this hotel last minute as we had to return to Seoul from Mt. Sorak as we were very uncomfortable with the poor quality service from the other hostel on that rainy day.

We really like this hotel as the room is brand new and nicely funished, spacious, clean and is equipped with free wi-fi. The room is very cosy (especially in the cold winter) and comfortable and for the first time, I had a very comfortable sleep after few days in Seoul. The staff are very polite and helpful even though they speak little English, they try their best to understand what we requested for and were able to assist us.

The hotel is centrally situated in Myeongdong less than 5 mins walking distance from Myeongdong subway station. It has lots of restaurants and stores after stores in the shopping area nearby and a coffee bean at the same building in the hotel. Hence. there is no worries about buying things as you can shop till you drop. There is also a Korean BBQ beef restuarant nearby with top class service which we visited for dinner for two nights.

As we only stayed in the hotel for one night, I am unable to comment on other facilities in the hotel.

We like the hotel so much and would have wanted to continue staying for more nights if not for forfeiting our money spent in the non-refundable booking for our guesthouse. The hotel is definitely suitable to be a 4.5 - 5 stars hotel.

I would recommend anyone who wants to look for a comfortable nice hotel to stay here.

Room tip: Do not just go for cheap hostel or good review. Review more travel websites. Spend a bit more for good quality service and comfortable room as it is definitely worth your money.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank COW036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninetreehotelmd, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Warm greetings from Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong.

Thank you very much indeed for your stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong and leaving us with your constructive feedback, which is truly appreciated. All our guests’ feedbacks are always welcome, as it gives us a great opportunity to get to know our guests better and continuously improve our products and services. Your comments have been shared with all our team members and we will work towards providing most exceptional experience for all our guests.
Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here just weeks after the hotel's opening. This meant that some minor things were still being arranged, and that some of the staff still weren't sure of everything. Given that, staff was very competent.
One of the main attractions of this hotel is its location. The entrance to the Myeong-Dong metro station is just a couple of 100 meters away, and outside starts an area full of shopping opportunities (pedestrian area). Many sights are also relatively nearby.
Rooms are smartly decorated, you have a choice of pillows, good shower, high-tech toilet, safe available in the room, good bed, and various English language TV channels. Facilities to make coffee in the room. Room heating worked well (it was -7 Celcius outside). The shopping area is busy, but noise isolation worked very well.
Free wifi in the rooms (yes - finally a hotel that understands this).
An airport bus stops nearby, or you can take the metro for just two stops to Seoul station where the express train to the airport leaves.
The only minor downside I can think of is that there were some queues for the elevator when groups arrived.
I did not have breakfast here, but it appeared to be reasonably priced. In any case, there are plenty of coffee places nearby.

I'm very positive about the value for money at this hotel, and will probably use it next time I come to Seoul

Room tip: Go for higher floors, as the street is busy with shoppers
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donstefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeHotel, Front Office Manager at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing Nine Tree Hotel.
We always focus on maximizing customer value and satisfaction by providing highly selective services . Nine Tree Hotel is fully committed to satisfying hotel guests by providing credible service for cheerful,experiences within a comfortable space .
We look forward to serving you again in Nine Tree Hotel -Myeong -dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews