We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Vio.com
$120
Fully refundable before Tue, May 21
Agoda.com
$114
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
donstefano
Jodoigne, Belgium

Brand new, and very centrally located

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 17, 2012
I stayed here just weeks after the hotel's opening. This meant that some minor things were still being arranged, and that some of the staff still weren't sure of everything. Given that, staff was very competent.
One of the main attractions of this hotel is its location. The entrance to the Myeong-Dong metro station is just a couple of 100 meters away, and outside starts an area full of shopping opportunities (pedestrian area). Many sights are also relatively nearby.
Rooms are smartly decorated, you have a choice of pillows, good shower, high-tech toilet, safe available in the room, good bed, and various English language TV channels. Facilities to make coffee in the room. Room heating worked well (it was -7 Celcius outside). The shopping area is busy, but noise isolation worked very well.
Free wifi in the rooms (yes - finally a hotel that understands this).
An airport bus stops nearby, or you can take the metro for just two stops to Seoul station where the express train to the airport leaves.
The only minor downside I can think of is that there were some queues for the elevator when groups arrived.
I did not have breakfast here, but it appeared to be reasonably priced. In any case, there are plenty of coffee places nearby.

I'm very positive about the value for money at this hotel, and will probably use it next time I come to Seoul
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: Go for higher floors, as the street is busy with shoppers
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NineTreeHotel, Front Office Manager at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review
Responded Dec 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing Nine Tree Hotel.
We always focus on maximizing customer value and satisfaction by providing highly selective services . Nine Tree Hotel is fully committed to satisfying hotel guests by providing credible service for cheerful,experiences within a comfortable space .
We look forward to serving you again in Nine Tree Hotel -Myeong -dong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
9.3 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.6 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
7.1 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
LUXURY TWIN
4.6 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Free parking
ロビー
4.5 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
5.6 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bar
0.8 miles from Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,077
923
148
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,077
923
148
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location airport bus myeongdong shopping street few steps water dispenser coin laundry choose this hotel night market subway exit front desk staff rooms are clean small room hotel room station convenience bathtub toothbrush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed May 20, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: 조식은 7~8시쯤가면 붐비지 않아요. 근처에 남산타워 명동성당 신세계본점이 가까워서 좋아요.
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nine Tree, 기타 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2023
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews