We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”
Review of E-Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
E-Residence
Ranked #244 of 587 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ephphatha Residence gave me precisely what I wanted - privacy, cleanliness, comfort and hosts who could not have been kinder or more considerate. Apart from a good bed my room had a fridge, microwave and a washing machine and great security - a code was needed for entrance to both corridor and room. On every floor there is a kitchen with hot water for coffee etc. The Residence is well situated for Sinsa Subway Station, gateway to the whole of Seoul. As the first place I stayed in Korea it set the standard. The hosts speak English which is helpful but kindness translates into any language. An example of the care I was shown - one day I left the residence and stopped in the street because my contact lens started to bother me. Suddenly my host was by my side saying 'Come back. Your room is your room'. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoyaLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wink33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPrapunwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
Thank りいい
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank あーママ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ゆっきー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinsa / Garosugil
Dormy Inn Premium Seoul Garosugil
Gold Hill Guesthouse
#157 of 587 in Seoul
16 reviews
Hostel KW Sinsa
#233 of 959 in Seoul
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stay Gangnam
#224 of 587 in Seoul
20 reviews
Sinsa / Garosugil
Ryu Guesthouse
Ryu Guesthouse
#122 of 959 in Seoul
10 reviews
Sinsa / Garosugil
24guesthouse Garosu-gil
24guesthouse Garosu-gil
#340 of 587 in Seoul
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E-Residence

Address: 6, Gangnam-daero 140-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06043, South Korea (Formerly Ephphatha Residence)
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 587 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $47 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your E-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing