We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Ranked #2 of 618 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Oazzang was, simply put, awesome. He was friendly, accommodating, knowledgable and fun. The place was clean and had all the conveniences you could ever want. It also didn't hurt that it's only a five minute walk to all of the night life that Hongdae is famous for. I will definitely stay at Oasis again. I couldn't ask for a better guesthouse, especially at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zach W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 320 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

The owner is very friendly and helpful. Staying there really feels like home and the location is very good too. There's a lot of cute cafes nearby as well as local clothing stores and restaurants. Definitely recommended to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sugarvalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I enjoy my stay there. It feels almost like home during my 9 days stay there. There is free internet and is considered fast. The room is spacious and lockers are provided but you need to bring your own locks. The beds are clean and cosy. The bathroom is fine. The most important of all is the rate per stay is affordable and the location is accessible to travel since there is a nearby train station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

very clean, very friendly, and very helfpful... keepng it simple I would definitly reccomend Oasis guesthouse to all travellers. Oazang was really chilled adnd helped me find wherever I wanted to go. The area is nice with plenty to do. It really was a good place to stay when I was in Seoul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yezzir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The owner is a really friendly, cool guy who makes you feel at home. You'll learn his motto of FTW!
The area around is full of coffee shops, restaurants, shops, bars etc. So loads to do!
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalalaurara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

One of the best guest houses ever! Perfect location in Hongdae district. Although in a party zone, the vicinity of the guesthouse is very quiet. The conditions in the guesthouse are extremely good and the host is one of the friendliest hosts I've ever met. And he knows a lot! The next time I'm in Seoul, there is no doubt I'm staying at Oasis!

Room Tip: Rooms have names here. Go for "Eminem" or "Foo fighters" to be on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ElephantWaldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Me and my fiance stayed in Oasis Guesthouse for 6 days in September, and we had a blast! We stayed in the 6-room mixed dorm, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable to sleep in, along with lockers to keep your valuables safe. The living room also was very spacious, where you can just lift up your feet and share a drink with the other backpackers, and with Oazzang, the owner of Oasis himself!

Speaking of, Oazzang was a very nice roommate who took care of all of our needs, including booking tours for us and making sure the place was neat and tidy. He also was fun to talk to, and a very warm person!

If we had to give some criticism, it would probably be that there was no breakfast served in the morning, we had to rely on others bringing food to share (although there was always bread without any spreads and instant coffee available). We had to resort to buying our own peanut butter and tea to share with others. This was only an issue for us because we were really saving every won possible. If this isn't a problem for you, don't pay any attention to this. Also, there was only one bathroom for all backpackers, so sometimes in the morning the line to take a shower would take some time. Finally, finding the guesthouse in the beginning was a bit confusing, but eventually when we found it, we grew to appreciate how close it was to all the action.

In summary, we highly recommend Oasis Guesthouse because of the ambiance, the amenities, the GREAT price, and Oazzang himself. Be sure to consider this place if you're planning to stay in Hongdae!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rainman1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Backpackers Inside
#3 of 618 in Seoul
297 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Time Travelers Party Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lazy Fox Hostel
#10 of 618 in Seoul
134 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Time Travelers Relax
Time Travelers Relax
#7 of 618 in Seoul
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guesthouse Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guesthouse Seoul

Address: 12 Wausan-Ro 29ga-Gil, Mapo-Gu, Seoul 04053, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 618 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $21 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Guesthouse Seoul 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oi!!!!! I am Oazzang. (Captain of Oasis guest house ) I have enjoyed punk rock for 20 years. So I know every punk rock show in Seoul. If you want to go indie band live clubs, tango millongas or salsa bars, why don't you go out with me? Have fun! Oasis guesthouse have Double room (2 people) : 3 rooms Mixed Dormitory : 6 beds Rock & roll!!!! Oazzang ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Guesthouse Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing