We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Ranked #2 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“I will return...”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

very clean, very friendly, and very helfpful... keepng it simple I would definitly reccomend Oasis guesthouse to all travellers. Oazang was really chilled adnd helped me find wherever I wanted to go. The area is nice with plenty to do. It really was a good place to stay when I was in Seoul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yezzir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
35
143
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sagae, Japan
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The owner is a really friendly, cool guy who makes you feel at home. You'll learn his motto of FTW!
The area around is full of coffee shops, restaurants, shops, bars etc. So loads to do!
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalalaurara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

One of the best guest houses ever! Perfect location in Hongdae district. Although in a party zone, the vicinity of the guesthouse is very quiet. The conditions in the guesthouse are extremely good and the host is one of the friendliest hosts I've ever met. And he knows a lot! The next time I'm in Seoul, there is no doubt I'm staying at Oasis!

Room Tip: Rooms have names here. Go for "Eminem" or "Foo fighters" to be on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ElephantWaldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Me and my fiance stayed in Oasis Guesthouse for 6 days in September, and we had a blast! We stayed in the 6-room mixed dorm, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable to sleep in, along with lockers to keep your valuables safe. The living room also was very spacious, where you can just lift up your feet and share a drink with the other backpackers, and with Oazzang, the owner of Oasis himself!

Speaking of, Oazzang was a very nice roommate who took care of all of our needs, including booking tours for us and making sure the place was neat and tidy. He also was fun to talk to, and a very warm person!

If we had to give some criticism, it would probably be that there was no breakfast served in the morning, we had to rely on others bringing food to share (although there was always bread without any spreads and instant coffee available). We had to resort to buying our own peanut butter and tea to share with others. This was only an issue for us because we were really saving every won possible. If this isn't a problem for you, don't pay any attention to this. Also, there was only one bathroom for all backpackers, so sometimes in the morning the line to take a shower would take some time. Finally, finding the guesthouse in the beginning was a bit confusing, but eventually when we found it, we grew to appreciate how close it was to all the action.

In summary, we highly recommend Oasis Guesthouse because of the ambiance, the amenities, the GREAT price, and Oazzang himself. Be sure to consider this place if you're planning to stay in Hongdae!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rainman1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Oasis Guesthouse is close to perfect! We've stayed there for 2,5 weeks and had the best time!
Our nice room was on the upper floor where there also is a shared living room space/kitchen and a shared bathroom. The facilities were overall clean and comfortable.
The location is just great: 5-7 minutes away from Hongik University Station (and I think the directions are easy to follow; it's not hard to find) the guesthouse is in a quiet side street but when you walk further and turn around the corner you're right in the middle of Hongdae's awesome nightlife with all of its shops/restaurants/bars/clubs.
Oazzang is a great host! He's super nice and always ready to help if you need anything. And on top of that you can have a super fun night out with him!
I'd come back anytime!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serialsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Oazzang is super friendly and a great host. The hostel is in a fantastic location (though a little difficult to find) in an awesome city. The hostel facilities are decent but not super clean which is why I knocked one star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jiangkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I decided to stay here for a couple of nights before leaving for Busan, as the area around Hongdae has a great youthful vibe. It's centrally located and Oazzang is an interesting personal with quite a life story. Appreciated his openness and welcoming manner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank etchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 940 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Backpackers Inside
#3 of 541 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
G Itaewon Guest House
G Itaewon Guest House
#7 of 541 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Hongdae
Bounce Guesthouse
Bounce Guesthouse
#12 of 541 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Lazy Fox Hostel
#9 of 541 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guesthouse Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guesthouse Seoul

Property: Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Address: 12 Wausan-Ro 29ga-Gil, Mapo-Gu, Seoul 04053, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Guesthouse Seoul 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oi!!!!! I am Oazzang. (Captain of Oasis guest house ) I have enjoyed punk rock for 20 years. So I know every punk rock show in Seoul. If you want to go indie band live clubs, tango millongas or salsa bars, why don't you go out with me? Have fun! Oasis guesthouse have Double room (2 people) : 3 rooms Mixed Dormitory : 6 beds Rock & roll!!!! Oazzang ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Guesthouse Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing