We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
256
327
133
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
327
133
29
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 763 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Review is for Robero Hotel, formerly known as Sutton Hotel. Room was very small, there was only space for a bed and a small table to make tea and that's it! You will have to sit on the bed to watch TV. There was no space to walk on either side of the bed. The bed's width was the width of the room. Bathroom was small but clean. However there was no aircon in this hotel. They only have heater. Lucky for us, it was still about 18 degrees C when we were there so we opened the window or the room will be really stuffy. For about the same price (we paid about AUD$110 per night) I think you are better off sleeping in another hotel. The surroundings were electonics, light and LED shops, not much to offer for a tourist, unless you are there to buy taps or a chandeliers. If you are still going to stay there, the stop is Eljiro 3(sam) ga. All the signs on the building says "Sutton Hotel" but it's Robero Hotel. The picture on trip advisor is correct. To hire a taxi from this hotel cost 65000 won to Incheon airport if you book with them. We just took the metro, about 1450 won to Seoul station plus 8000 won for the express airport line per person. I was there with my partner.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bridgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

we apologize for the inconveniences you went through. We truly feel sorry.
Based on your concerns, we will make a report to the management to prevent the future issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

the name " sutton hotel" is exactly the same with another much better looking "sutton hotel". central ac..so even you feel super hot, you only got HEATER. And then the staff, not friendly at all, they just asked you to open the window and gave me the " can't help" attitude without even apologizing. The room is super small..the terrace..the bath tube..just for decorative purpose. we stayed at Hotel QB for 4days and in terms of hospitality, the staff was way more helpful and the room is cozy and nice. Im writing this while sitting in this room. Gosh
, and the location is bad the wifi is slow. Bad hotel, looking desperately for another one

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ivywongggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

we apologize for the inconveniences you went through. We truly feel sorry for the poor maintenance of the room facility. Based on your concerns, we will make a report to the management to prevent the future issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

We ve spent ten days in three stays.
It's is Sutton hotel but used to be Robert hotel.

Hotel overall: staff is helpful but does not speak English. (only one employee speaks fluently). Breakfast is good. Bulgogi, eggs, salad, rice, Korean porridge, bread, cereal, coffee, etc. There is a convenience store open 24/7.

Location: although it is near to the subway station (5 min walk to the 12exit of euljiro3ga station) the surroundings are a bit dark at night. It is the construction goods district.. There are no restaurants nearby. It is difficult to get a taxi in the road. The taxis at the hotel only take you to the airport. 20 minute walk to myeong dong.

Going back to the hotel in a taxi may be difficult to find. If navigation is used, make sure you put Sutton hotel myeong dong.

Rooms: triple bed room is small and clean. Bathrooms are equipped correctly. The only thing is that the room gets stuffy and air conditioning won't work in autumn /winter.

Tip: if you go shopping, (or buy online) you can get your things delivered to the hotel.

All in all, this hotel is value for money.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kangm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

we apologize for the inconveniences you went through. We truly feel sorry for the poor maintenance of the room facility. Based on your concerns, we will make a report to the management to prevent the future issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in march 2013 for a ten day holiday. I booked a single room but got upgraded to a twin room since my air condition was a bit noisy.

The single room is really small and not suited for a long stay.

The twin room is comfy and provides enough space! The bathroom was well equipped and the view towards namsan tower was also nice. The room was cleaned well and the 7/11 Shop in the basement was great for a late night snack.

The Myeongdong shopping district is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and euljiro station sam ga is only 5 minutes by feet. You can reach hongdae very quickly and also insadong is very close by.

This is a great hotel for a mid range budget providing enough comfort for a pleasant stay. Only real con is the bad neighborhood .. anyways its just the bad looks and no need to worry ;-)

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Philipp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL. We appreciate taking your time to share your experience with us.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to STAZ HOTEL in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff, courteous and efficient, unfortunately that's where it stops for us, tiny room and aircon not working therefore we had to leave the door and windows open and were eaten alive by bugs! Buffet Breakfast very poor after being advertised as american, my fiancé could only eat toast yet we paid extra so we could have the buffet breakfast, no bacon, eggs or sausage etc, only korean food, can't get taxis form the hotel unless you are going to the airport, otherwise you have to drag your luggage to a main road and hail one yourself! Definitely way over priced for what we actually got!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SaachiiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
김도은, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong 1, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL. We appreciate taking your time to share your experience with us.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to STAZ HOTEL in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews