We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff ... Good English...Localize...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloud 9 Serviced Residence
Ranked #307 of 578 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff ... Good English...Localize...”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is located almost just next to the railway station Singil, a bit difficult to find when arrived, cause the map that provided is wrong. The information that I got from the booking site that 15 minutes walk is the shopping mall Times Square.... WRONG...have to take one station and walk 10-15 minutes. Just opposite it have a very small 7-11, got 2 more convenience stores nearby, and we could find just 2 food place there. Took 30-40 minutes to the main tourist area. A bit noisy because is very near to the railway. The room have not much to complain, it is ok, spacious, bed is comfortable, wifi connection is good cause got a router inside the room. Well, just one thing I want to complain is...I stayed there for 6 nights, I asked to change the bed sheet just once on the 3rd day...but they didn't do it...a bit disappointed. The bathroom smelly (better to turn on the fan all the day & the bathroom door keep close) , the temperature of the water is unstable, provide used soap & toothpaste...better bring your own if you choose this hotel. The staff can speak good English, very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joesin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone! The service was unlike any I've ever experienced. The staff speaks English well (better than most other locals I encountered) making it very easy to communicate. They were so incredibly helpful with any aspect of our trip - directions, recommendations of places to visit, booking our flight to Jejudo and day trip to the DMZ/JSA, suggestions of where to eat, etc. They were also flexible with the check out time, let us keep our luggage behind the front desk while we spent additional time in Seoul, and even helped translate our conversation with our aunt over the phone (my Korean is very poor). I can't fully describe how willing they were to do whatever they possibly could to ensure we had the most pleasant stay at their hotel and the best time in Korea in general.

Tip: they were willing to give us a discount on the hotel rate if we paid in Korean Won.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is true that this hotel is hard to find. For some reason, streets in Korea are very narrow and windy and difficult to navigate. The hotel explained they are new (1.5 months). But it is very close to the Singil station. Just tell the cab driver to take you to the Singil station and call the hotel (if you can't see it from the station). The guys at the hotel would probably even meet you at the station. It is practically across the street from the station, exit 3. (What would also help is knowing that it is across from the 7-11.)

This location made traveling into Seoul very convenient. Even though the hotel is in Seoul, it is not downtown where all the attractions are. But you can easily take the subway to get there. (We considered staying downtown, but didn't think the extra cost was worth it.)

What gets such an excellent rating is their service. They are always ready to greet you with a smile and help you in any way they can. We had originally planned on staying at the hotel for 3 nights, but extended it to another 3 nights, and even came back after we were done traveling to Jeju Island and Pusan.

They helped us in so many ways and their service was top-notch. If you are looking for a simple, clean hotel in a convenient location, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: 1. Have the number for the hotel (the number they would call locally) ready for the cab driver. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The only good thing about the place is the English speaking
staff. from that point all is downhill....
The place is extremely hard to find and whatever you saved on
room price you will spend on calling the place to guide you.
It is about 4 minutes walk to nearest subway. Small 7~11 near
the place to fill your complete empty frige.
Room being big but with nothing at all inside. Disappointing
shower room with minimal amenities. Good internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Jasmine Hotel
#292 of 493 in Seoul
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GMS
Hotel GMS
#235 of 493 in Seoul
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Biz Seoul
Hotel Biz Seoul
#265 of 493 in Seoul
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Hotel
Petra Hotel
#158 of 956 in Seoul
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Yaja Yeongdeungpo
#411 of 956 in Seoul
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
R Hotel
R Hotel
#396 of 493 in Seoul
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud 9 Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Serviced Residence

Property: Cloud 9 Serviced Residence
Address: 75-5 Yeongdeungpo-dong 1-ga, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 578 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cloud 9 Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing