We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Hongdae Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duriworld House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duriworld House
Ranked #23 of 932 Seoul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in Hongdae Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was so fortunate to find Duriworld House during my stay in SK. I stayed here.for 8 days (6-bed room) and made it my homebase as I travel to other part of SK.

It was indeed my home away from home.

I will stay here again next time and will recommend as well.


Jhes (Jesshanie)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einahssej0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
4
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at “Duriworld House” for 7 nights during my visit to Korea in February 2014.
I had been to another guesthouse a few years before but I wanted a single room this time, and spent some time searching for one. I found Duriworld and it was proved a gem.

Reservation was easy. I liked Duriworld didn’t require a deposit of money to secure the room.
Some other guesthouses do require deposit. I can make deposit but I know it is not easy for some people.

I was surprised and happy to be greeted by 3 of so friendly staff that I felt right at home.
The room was very clean and I could have complete privacy including private bath and shower.
It was perfect for a loner like me. I enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. I liked their coffee the best over the coffee from cafés or restaurants.

Duriworld is conveniently located for easy transportation from the airport and then anywhere to the city. The best of all, it is “Hongdae” if you already know what it means, or you will soon see what a fascinating place it is. It is said that Hongdae never sleeps. It means that there are lots of activities you can enjoy every day and well into the night, so many people are out there, and you are very safe to walk around in the night.

I visit Korea once in a couple years and now I don’t have to spend time searching for a place to stay because I know where I am going to.

BSOM from Chicago

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSOM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Perfect location within walking distance to hongdae district, shopping, food, and to local metro line. Staff were informative and very friendly. I think the best part of our stay was the breakfast and staying in the pororo themed family room. Clean rooms and free wifi. Thanks grace, we enjoyed our stay! Hope to see you again some day and maybe we will see you in japan!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

From Hongdae Subway Exit 2 walk approximately 5 to 7 minutes, the traffic is very convenient.

reception staff English is very good and very friendly.
the rooms were large,and they will help to clean the room.

as well as they have regular spraying fragrance machines do not have to worry about eating barbecue taste (laughs).

Only drawback,I think the problem is bathroom too small,and the rest are feeling very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kumako520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

traffic is convenient.
staff is very nice and help me a lot.
if i have a vocation with seoul again, i will be stay
here absolutely.
at duriworld house i feel relax.
i like this feeling,
and here ererybody is easy with.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

It takes only 5 minutes from hostel to Line 2 Hongik University station.
But it's really quiet at night for sleeping.
Staffs are nice and friendly.
It's a comfortable place and feel like home :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salamislin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family were very happy at this guesthouse. The location is not far from MRT. The owner and staffs are very kind and nice. My kid love this place very much. It's like home , comfortable and safe. Thank you for your help and we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rosarin_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#14 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#9 of 932 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 932 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
MAY guesthouse
MAY guesthouse
#47 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Hongdae
Egg Guesthouse Korea
Egg Guesthouse Korea
#80 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
YE'4 Guesthouse
#31 of 932 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duriworld House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duriworld House

Property: Duriworld House
Address: 31-7, World Cup buk-ro 6-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 03991, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 932 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Duriworld House 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from Duriworld guest house ! The name of Duriworld has a story. (Duri means two in Korean)The couple who travelled around the world together runs this guest house.Duriworld is located at the heart of Hongdae(Hongik university area) which is one of the hottest places in Seoul.Just 5 min walk from the subway line 2(green line).It is just opend OCT,2012 Especailly, we have several different category rooms1st floor – there are 5 exclusive full-equipped room, you can have your private space with kitchen&TV2nd floor- we have character room, bunker room, dormitory rooms.We are a couple who really loves travel and had experienced so many guest houses during our 1year-honyemoon trip.The experience leads us to build a nest which gives the warmth to lonely and tired traveller.We know exactly what travellers need.We dreamed about the dreamlike guest house and tried to design reflecting our experence during the travel.We may also offer useful travel information and practical services from our job experience at travel agent.Please make yourself at home. Durworld is the right place to stay and to relax .Duriworld wishes to stay at your heart with joyful and unforgettable place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duriworld House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing