We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!”
Review of Boa travel house

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boa travel house
Ranked #2 of 952 Seoul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed for 1 night, it is amazing...near to subway and safe for solo female backpacker.. Thanks for the discount and t- money card. Many people ask me where i get the t-money card.. :D :D :D

I' m so happyyyy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Masyimasyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your warm review. We're happy to make your trip good. Hope to see you next time, Take care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    199
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
108
53
203
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Second time staying at Boa, very convenient location!!! 5 mins walk to hongik university subway station and underpass to hongdae shopping area and express train to Incheon Airport. Love it!!! The employees in BoA guesthouse are all friendly even the housekeeping ajumma:) Free wi-fi and computers are available for you to use at the lounge. Free international call also! The rooms are simple, neat and clean also.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearlyntan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so so much for staying here again and great review too! We loved to meet you again, Hope to see you next time! >.<
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at Boa for 12 nights during my trip to Seoul. I booked a single room which was not so large, but clean and with everything you could need (however in Japan and Korea rooms are usually not very roomy so this is not an issue at all). Location is very convenient: metro station is close and it's on the airport express line. Young and extremely friendly staff. At some point I needed to book a place for one night outside Seoul where they din't speak any English, and Boa staff kindly managed the phone call in my place. Btw, they even allow you to make one international call during your stay (max 5 minutes), a nice touch! Kitchen and laundry facilities at your disposal, I really couldn't ask for more for the price I paid. So, I would definitely reccomend the place to anyone planning to visit Seoul, and thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alkaiser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for great review. We're really touched while reading.. Happy for that made your stay satisfied, Really hope to see you again, Take care till then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

As a student traveling to Seoul I wouldn't stay anywhere else! A complete delight and real find for a hostel.

The hostel is easily reachable from the airport via the airport express which was fantastic, their directions are great, staff has workable English, and the facilities are clean, tidy, and well maintained. An all around delight.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KzooWerder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for great review! Hope you have only great memories in Seoul and our place, hope to see you next time, See you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Staff is very friendly and makes my friends and I feel welcome during our stay. Moreover, my friend wanted to go to this cafe however she couldn't find this cafe according to the directions from Google map so the staff assisted her by searching up the details for her.



Really would like to thank them for their hospitality!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteekkkkkkkkkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for great review! We loved to mee you and could help you! Hope to see you next time, Take care till then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

You would really feel welcomed and assured when you were greeted by a sign board outside that says, "Today's Welcome" and saw your name on it. :) this is a really awesome first impression and immediately remove all doubt if your reservation has been jeopardized.

Staff are friendly, building is clean and well maintained and little notes here and there are really interesting and informative.

5 min walk to subway, near the mini marts, couple of eating places and a pharmacy. Three out of four of us were down with food poisoning and the staff in charge (Thanks Seoha!) brought us to the drug store and got us our medication. We were allowed to check-in at 11 am and went straight to bed for the entire day. Thank you once again.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Seoul.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PovaLooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you very much for great review! We're really happy to meet you and could help you. Hope to see you next time, Thanks again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Thanks a lot to all BOA staff for your friendly greetings. As a muslim tourist, we are happy because you are alert about our needs regarding 'Halal' food and separate kitchen.
We was happy because your place is near subway and useful for us since we travel a lots by subway.
The sweet room for 4 person is pack, it only suite for 3 person.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadzilah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for warm review and opinion. We loved to meet you and could help you. Hope to see you someday, Take care till then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#17 of 471 in Seoul
615 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 952 in Seoul
682 reviews
Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
#5 of 952 in Seoul
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#9 of 952 in Seoul
206 reviews
Hongdae
Urbanwood Guesthouse
Urbanwood Guesthouse
#7 of 952 in Seoul
149 reviews
Hongdae
Lee&No Guesthouse
Lee&No Guesthouse
#3 of 952 in Seoul
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boa travel house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boa travel house

Property: Boa travel house
Address: 15, Sinchon-ro 1-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03785, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 952 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boa travel house 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoA guesthouse is located in the most popular area, Hongik university in seoul, the capital of korea. Single rooms and family rooms are arranged. All rooms have a private bathroom. Just 5minutes walk from Hongik univ. Station exit no.4 That is right connected to airport railroad.You can go major tourist spots in Seoul very quickly and easily.(City hall,gwanghwamun, myeong-dong, etc.)Just 10minutes walk from hongdae area, seoul's most vibrant, artistic and progressive district. There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs, bars, convenience stores, street performing and everything you want. You can enjoy exciting nightlife easily, but guesthouse is far enough away for you're quite good rest. Muslim friendly : We have cooking utensils and prayer room only for muslim customers. Group reservations welcomed, 20+people! Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the whole building except the roof garden. Free services: international call, washer, breakfast, WiFi, PC, printer, parking, baggage keeping, hotel-style bedding, towel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boa travel house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing