We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasure from start to finish!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boa travel house

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boa travel house
Ranked #2 of 911 Seoul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A pleasure from start to finish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

As a student traveling to Seoul I wouldn't stay anywhere else! A complete delight and real find for a hostel.

The hostel is easily reachable from the airport via the airport express which was fantastic, their directions are great, staff has workable English, and the facilities are clean, tidy, and well maintained. An all around delight.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KzooWerder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for great review! Hope you have only great memories in Seoul and our place, hope to see you next time, See you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    190
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
50
193
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Staff is very friendly and makes my friends and I feel welcome during our stay. Moreover, my friend wanted to go to this cafe however she couldn't find this cafe according to the directions from Google map so the staff assisted her by searching up the details for her.



Really would like to thank them for their hospitality!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteekkkkkkkkkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for great review! We loved to mee you and could help you! Hope to see you next time, Take care till then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

You would really feel welcomed and assured when you were greeted by a sign board outside that says, "Today's Welcome" and saw your name on it. :) this is a really awesome first impression and immediately remove all doubt if your reservation has been jeopardized.

Staff are friendly, building is clean and well maintained and little notes here and there are really interesting and informative.

5 min walk to subway, near the mini marts, couple of eating places and a pharmacy. Three out of four of us were down with food poisoning and the staff in charge (Thanks Seoha!) brought us to the drug store and got us our medication. We were allowed to check-in at 11 am and went straight to bed for the entire day. Thank you once again.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to Seoul.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PovaLooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you very much for great review! We're really happy to meet you and could help you. Hope to see you next time, Thanks again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Thanks a lot to all BOA staff for your friendly greetings. As a muslim tourist, we are happy because you are alert about our needs regarding 'Halal' food and separate kitchen.
We was happy because your place is near subway and useful for us since we travel a lots by subway.
The sweet room for 4 person is pack, it only suite for 3 person.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadzilah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for warm review and opinion. We loved to meet you and could help you. Hope to see you someday, Take care till then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Staffs are very good for help. Nice located and near convenience store. I can walk just few minutes to get subway from Hongik station which you can reach to the other. Anyway, just only one thing need to caring is small towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YCBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for nice review! Hope you have great memories in Seoul. Thanks again, See you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

For 8 days trip, i stay Boa Guesthouse on the 1st day & 5th day onwards, in between few days we travel to Jeju Island, they are very kind to let us left our baggage until we back!
The location was convenient as it tooks 5mins walk only to Hongik Station.
I haven't explore whole Guesthouse yet (roof top) but will plan for another trip and check in to Boa guesthouse again.
By the way, i like the simple yet delicious breakfast you provide, yummy~

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilymilly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for great review! We loved to meet you and hope to see you again when you back to explore our place! XD Take care till then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I loved that wifi was available in the entire building, and we had access to nice computers and free international calls. The kitchen was nice and clean, and we had ample access to cooking ware and utensils. The free breakfast was also a great bonus.

Our twin room was very comfortable, with a nice bathroom, excellent TV with many channels (including channels in English), and very nice comforter and linens. Overall, it exceeded my expectations, and I'm so glad my friend and I had an opportunity to stay at this excellent hostel.

The location is also great - with access to many shops and restaurants and bars, but is also easily accessible to the metro and all the great hot stops of Seoul. I highly recommend Boa Guesthouse!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for really nice review. We're very happy while reading. Hope you had only great memories in Seoul and BoA, Take care till meet again :) Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 911 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
#4 of 911 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#8 of 911 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Hongdae
Urbanwood Guesthouse
Urbanwood Guesthouse
#6 of 911 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#14 of 911 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boa travel house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boa travel house

Property: Boa travel house
Address: 15, Sinchon-ro 1-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03785, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boa travel house 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoA guesthouse is located in the most popular area, Hongik university in seoul, the capital of korea. Single rooms and family rooms are arranged. All rooms have a private bathroom. Just 5minutes walk from Hongik univ. Station exit no.4 That is right connected to airport railroad.You can go major tourist spots in Seoul very quickly and easily.(City hall,gwanghwamun, myeong-dong, etc.)Just 10minutes walk from hongdae area, seoul's most vibrant, artistic and progressive district. There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs, bars, convenience stores, street performing and everything you want. You can enjoy exciting nightlife easily, but guesthouse is far enough away for you're quite good rest. Muslim friendly : We have cooking utensils and prayer room only for muslim customers. Group reservations welcomed, 20+people! Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the whole building except the roof garden. Free services: international call, washer, breakfast, WiFi, PC, printer, parking, baggage keeping, hotel-style bedding, towel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boa travel house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing