We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Boa Guesthouse!”
Review of Boa travel house

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boa travel house
Ranked #2 of 968 Seoul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I really liked the location. I thought that I wasn't going to be able to find it, but it's very easy and convenient. Around the place there are all little stores and you can even walk to the main shopping area. The room was clean and well prepared, thank you. Staff is kind and they can speak english well. There's also free wifi on every floor, the connection is really fast! Too bad I stayed too short, but I will definitely come back again next year when I'm in Seoul!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xixow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so so much for warm review! We're also sad for that you left early..Hope to see you again, Take care! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 654 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Boa Guesthouse is conveniently located near Hongik University subway as well as the AREX station, which provides travellers the ease of travelling to & from airport via AREX & also to other parts of Seoul via subway. Hongik Uni shopping
area is just nearby. Staff are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crayon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, 오너 at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you very much for great review! Hope your stay in BoA guesthouse also was great! Hope to see you next time, We'll do more best. Take care! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good location, nice staff. Near subway Hongik Univ. station. Easy to go to airport by Train :)) Not far from Hongdae. Double room is ok for couple, not too small. Didnt see traveller from Thailand, maybe not much Thai people know about BoA so i will promote you and not hesitate to choose you again for my next trip to Seoul ^^

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lattiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you very much for good review! and Thanks for promoting our place to Thai~ very appriciated! Nice to meet you, Hope to see you someday again! Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at BOA Guesthouse from 1st-8th Nov 2013, It is by far the best accomodation I've ever stayed at! Friendly & Helpful Staffs who speaks English very well, Great Location !! ^^

The room is very clean and comfortable! Small Towels, Shampoo, Body Wash, bedroom & bathroom slippers, as well as a hair dryer are provided. There's even a small fridge in the room. Helpful staffs who helped us to order delivery every night during my stay there and it took less than 20 mins to arrive. And also, every floor has free Wifi available and the connection is very good.

Location Wise :

It is easily accessible as it is along same subway line as the airport railway therefore no transfer of lines is needed. It took around 45 mins to reach Hongik University station from the airport. Go out from Exit 4 and it takes around 5-10 minutes walk to reach the guesthouse. Convenience stores like GS25 &,cafes likes Paris Baguette & Cafe Bene are just located nearby the hostel. Also, it's near the Hongdae Shopping Street. Hongik Station is just 1 or 2 stations apart from shopping areas like Sinchon/Ehwa Women's University. Also, it took less than an hour to reach the other shopping areas like Myeongdong & Dongdaemun.

Will definitely stay there again during my next visit to Korea! :D Price is affordable & value for money! :) Highly recommended !! ^^

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Xueer_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you so so much for great review! It'll be really helpful for who read this! We're happy to meet you and made your stay satisfy. Hope to see you again, Take care till than! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I think this has been my best experience in a guesthouse. Great location, great staff and my single room was very comfortable! It was like if I lived in a officetel. It is located near Hongdae Station (only 5 minutes) and you have almost everything: bars, restaurants, clubs, supers, etc. And the staff was really helpful when I needed their help. Will go back for sure :)

Miss Seoul already!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onJJena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you very much for awesome review! We're happy to meet you. Take care till meet again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The guesthouse was very conveniently located. The instructions to the guesthouse listed on the website were very clear and helpful. It was also very clean and comfortable to live in.

The staff were very friendly and they were very willingly to help with guests' enquires. I enjoyed my stay at Boa guesthouse and would definitely recommend the place to anyone who is planning to visit Seoul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melvis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for good review :) Hope we can meet you again soon! Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

BOA Guesthouse is by far the best hostel I have stayed at. Everything on their website is accurate--description of rooms, facilities and location.

It is conveniently located near the Hongkik Subway station (Exit 4), around 5-10 minutes walk. There are small groceries (GS25 & Lotte Mart), restaurants, and cafes (Paris Baguette & Cafe Benne) near the hostel. Also walking distance to Hongdae area, around 20 minutes.

I stayed with my family in the triple room for 6 days. The room is clean and bigger than I expected, it can actually accommodate another bed and 3 pax can comfortably move around in the room. The bed, pillows and sheets are also clean and comfortable. Towels (small), bedroom and bathroom slippers, as well as a hair dryer are provided. The AC is used only during summer and the floor is heated during winter/cold season.

The hostel has 5 floors but it's easy to get around since they have an elevator. The rooms are located on the 2nd to 5th floors. The lobby, kitchen and dining area are on the ground floor. The kitchen is clean and has everything you need--utensils, pans, gas range, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, fridge, etc. Bread, milk and eggs are also provided during breakfast from 7-10am. If you don't want to cook, food can be ordered from nearby restaurants (no delivery charge), just ask the staff for help. This service was a life saver for us since we are usually too tired from the days' activities to go out and eat, so we just have our food delivered to the hostel. The food is cheap and really good!

The staff is very helpful and they made our stay delightful and hassle free. I would definitely stay in BOA Guesthouse again!

I highly recommend it for individuals or groups who are on a budget. You get what you pay for and more!! Best value for your money indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineS_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for your time for leaving this great review! We're happy to read it! Glad you did satisfy your stay. We do our best more to make your next stay also fantastic! Thanks again, See you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#420 of 518 in Seoul
130 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 968 in Seoul
725 reviews
Hongdae
Lee&No Guesthouse
Lee&No Guesthouse
#3 of 968 in Seoul
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#14 of 968 in Seoul
101 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#16 of 968 in Seoul
210 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
#10 of 968 in Seoul
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boa travel house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boa travel house

Address: 15, Sinchon-ro 1-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03785, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 968 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range: $24 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boa travel house 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoA guesthouse is located in the most popular area, Hongik university in seoul, the capital of korea. Single rooms and family rooms are arranged. All rooms have a private bathroom. Just 5minutes walk from Hongik univ. Station exit no.4 That is right connected to airport railroad.You can go major tourist spots in Seoul very quickly and easily.(City hall,gwanghwamun, myeong-dong, etc.)Just 10minutes walk from hongdae area, seoul's most vibrant, artistic and progressive district. There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs, bars, convenience stores, street performing and everything you want. You can enjoy exciting nightlife easily, but guesthouse is far enough away for you're quite good rest. Muslim friendly : We have cooking utensils and prayer room only for muslim customers. Group reservations welcomed, 20+people! Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the whole building except the roof garden. Free services: international call, washer, breakfast, WiFi, PC, printer, parking, baggage keeping, hotel-style bedding, towel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boa travel house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing