We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Comfortable Room”
Review of Boa travel house

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boa travel house
Ranked #2 of 959 Seoul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The guesthouse was very conveniently located. The instructions to the guesthouse listed on the website were very clear and helpful. It was also very clean and comfortable to live in.

The staff were very friendly and they were very willingly to help with guests' enquires. I enjoyed my stay at Boa guesthouse and would definitely recommend the place to anyone who is planning to visit Seoul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melvis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for good review :) Hope we can meet you again soon! Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 642 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

BOA Guesthouse is by far the best hostel I have stayed at. Everything on their website is accurate--description of rooms, facilities and location.

It is conveniently located near the Hongkik Subway station (Exit 4), around 5-10 minutes walk. There are small groceries (GS25 & Lotte Mart), restaurants, and cafes (Paris Baguette & Cafe Benne) near the hostel. Also walking distance to Hongdae area, around 20 minutes.

I stayed with my family in the triple room for 6 days. The room is clean and bigger than I expected, it can actually accommodate another bed and 3 pax can comfortably move around in the room. The bed, pillows and sheets are also clean and comfortable. Towels (small), bedroom and bathroom slippers, as well as a hair dryer are provided. The AC is used only during summer and the floor is heated during winter/cold season.

The hostel has 5 floors but it's easy to get around since they have an elevator. The rooms are located on the 2nd to 5th floors. The lobby, kitchen and dining area are on the ground floor. The kitchen is clean and has everything you need--utensils, pans, gas range, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, fridge, etc. Bread, milk and eggs are also provided during breakfast from 7-10am. If you don't want to cook, food can be ordered from nearby restaurants (no delivery charge), just ask the staff for help. This service was a life saver for us since we are usually too tired from the days' activities to go out and eat, so we just have our food delivered to the hostel. The food is cheap and really good!

The staff is very helpful and they made our stay delightful and hassle free. I would definitely stay in BOA Guesthouse again!

I highly recommend it for individuals or groups who are on a budget. You get what you pay for and more!! Best value for your money indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineS_Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for your time for leaving this great review! We're happy to read it! Glad you did satisfy your stay. We do our best more to make your next stay also fantastic! Thanks again, See you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It's a wonderful experience when you are traveling alone, filled with many uncertainties. Received by the owner warmly and also much help from the staffs. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Guesthouse is located at heartland district in sinchon, very accessible as it is just walking distance away from Hongik university subway station. Price is affordable and value for money. Will visit again in future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yongshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you so so much for warm review :) Hope to see you again, Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly staff, clean place and a convenient location made our 5-day stay and vacation a rewarding experience. No language barrier as most of the staff speak English well. I plan to visit South Korea for the 2nd time at springtime, and I will be staying at Boa again, definitely.:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RPM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for warm review. Can't wait till we meet again next spring! Thanks again, Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've stayed at Boa Guesthouse for 3 days last Nov.1, 4 and 5. Staff treat you not just a guest but a friend. Location is very convenient and safe. I will definitely stay at Boa Guesthouse on my next trip to Seoul. Thanks for the T-money Card!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi, Friend~ Thanks for good review! We're happy to meet you. Hope to see you soon again! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've stayed at Boa thrice and I'm loving it more and more :) The service at Boa is fantastic. Most of the staff speak good English so you need not worry about the language barrier. Every day when I leave the guesthouse, I'm greeted with huge smiles and good mornings. This really brightens up one's day :) Also, Rooms are clean and every space is put to good use. Definitely worth the money you're paying for!

My 2 favourite things about Boa:-
1. Location
2. Korean Food Delivery Service

Getting to BoA from Incheon Airport is soooo easy. Just take the AREX to Hongdae, no changing of lines required! Located at Exit 4 of Hongik University (which has escalators so you need not drag your heavy luggages up the stairs), BoA is really at the heart of Hongdae. Hongdae Main Area is less than 10 minutes walk away.

Boa also help their guests with the ordering of korean food delivery. Feeling lazy? Just order delivery and food will be sent to Boa and you can enjoy it at the comfort of Boa's kitchen!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leesycheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you very much for great review and revisit whenever come to korea! Take care till meet again! See you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at Boa guesthouse last summer for 6 days. I am so happy with my stay I've booked with them again for my visit this winter. It's on a super convenient location, friendly staff at the help desk and the cleaners alike and good value for money.

Do follow their postings on FB too. You can be informed with bulletin like up to date information that could be useful for tourists in and around Seoul like the weather, good eatery places and events. They sometimes run fun promotions too.

Thank you for your great service Boa, Seoha and the team!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiajlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello! Thanks for booking again our place. We're really happy that can meet our guests again! We'll do our best more. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 959 in Seoul
707 reviews
Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
#5 of 959 in Seoul
249 reviews
Hongdae
Lee&No Guesthouse
Lee&No Guesthouse
#3 of 959 in Seoul
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
#13 of 959 in Seoul
121 reviews
Hongdae
Urbanwood Guesthouse
Urbanwood Guesthouse
#7 of 959 in Seoul
152 reviews
Hongdae
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
#2 of 587 in Seoul
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boa travel house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boa travel house

Address: 15, Sinchon-ro 1-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03785, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 959 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range: $23 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boa travel house 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoA guesthouse is located in the most popular area, Hongik university in seoul, the capital of korea. Single rooms and family rooms are arranged. All rooms have a private bathroom. Just 5minutes walk from Hongik univ. Station exit no.4 That is right connected to airport railroad.You can go major tourist spots in Seoul very quickly and easily.(City hall,gwanghwamun, myeong-dong, etc.)Just 10minutes walk from hongdae area, seoul's most vibrant, artistic and progressive district. There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs, bars, convenience stores, street performing and everything you want. You can enjoy exciting nightlife easily, but guesthouse is far enough away for you're quite good rest. Muslim friendly : We have cooking utensils and prayer room only for muslim customers. Group reservations welcomed, 20+people! Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the whole building except the roof garden. Free services: international call, washer, breakfast, WiFi, PC, printer, parking, baggage keeping, hotel-style bedding, towel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boa travel house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing