We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt special :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boa travel house

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boa travel house
Ranked #2 of 931 Seoul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We felt special :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came without reservation but they made all possible to find the place for us for 2 night and even spent their time to call around and find something else for the third night:)
Location is perfect for young people who like the night life (as it is a walking distance) and very convenient to get a train to the airport.
Someone said that the room is too small? If we wanted the palace we would stay in Hilton,but for that price the room is just fine. It's not the space it's the staff that makes the stay memorable- we really felt that we were welcomed in Boa, the staff gave us the tricks about prices for main attractions and always greeted a with a warm smile.
We are definitely staying in Boa next time we are passing by Seoul:)
P.S. as we arrived the staff gave us a small souvenir - a hand fan with Boa logo that we are keeping using on our travel:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sweet review. It was really happy to meet you. Take care till we meet again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    191
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
50
195
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Boa Guesthouse was really convenient and it is about 5-10 mins walk from the subway. The staff there are really helpful. The room is really clean and they gave good facilities like washing machine which allows us to do our laundry,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for warm review :) We're happy for that make your stay satisfy. Hope to see you someday! Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Boa Guesthouse provided more than what we pay. I had 5 pax room for RM360 per night which is RM72 per pax. I think all the hotel price in Seoul is around there although is quite exp compare to other Asia country like in thai and so on. But i have no regrets and very satisfy for what is provided from Boa Guesthouse. Morning simple breakfast is provided, kitchen area for cooking, pc together with printer is provided, washing machine on the roof tops, and the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. No complaints and very patient even i asked tons of question. Very comfortable to stay although room space is not big. Definitely will go again for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for warm review :) We're very happy for that make your stay satisfy. Take care till we meet again. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a high quality Hostel near public transport in Seoul. The Hostel has very good facilities, including a free washing machine.
I stayed in a single room and the were enough small extra's included to be 3* Hotel quality.
The Hostel was fairly quiet when I was there, but there was plenty of room in the common area/kitchen to help meet other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for warm review :) We're glad to serve our place to you. Hope to see you again next time. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a twin share room at the hostel. Our room was clean and had everything we need (including good air conditioning). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issue was that the noise of the bathroom in the floor above was a bit noisy late at night. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cass155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for warm review :) Hope you had a great memories in Seoul and BoA. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Boa Guesthouse was an excellent place to stay for the price that they charge you. Excellent value. The place was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good (eggs, toast, cereal, milk). No complaints at all and I would definitely go back to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, 오너 at Boa travel house, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Oh Thank you so much for excellent review. We're very touched..:) Hope you had only great memories in seoul and BoA. See you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location - about 45mins away from Incheon airport via the Airport Rail, 5-10mins walk from Hongik University Station. Found the building easily with the map provided. The Hongdae area further down has so much to eat, do and see.
Room + Stay - we stayed in a family room for 3. Nothing too fanciful but very comfortable. Free Wifi with good connection. Breakfast was simple with bread, eggs and milk which we could prepare ourselves.
Paris baguette and a couple of small homerun restaurants just along the slope
Staff were very friendly! Definitely did their best to help us in anyway (directions, recommendations, very good english)

Highly recommended for the price, location and Hospitality!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blinkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa travel house, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you sooo much for fantastic review :) We're also happy for that make your stay satisfy. We'll do our best for your next visit! Thanks again! Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 931 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
#6 of 931 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Chocolate Tree
Chocolate Tree
#9 of 931 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Urbanwood Guesthouse
Urbanwood Guesthouse
#7 of 931 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#14 of 931 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Hongdae
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
#2 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boa travel house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boa travel house

Property: Boa travel house
Address: 15, Sinchon-ro 1-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03785, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 931 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boa travel house 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoA guesthouse is located in the most popular area, Hongik university in seoul, the capital of korea. Single rooms and family rooms are arranged. All rooms have a private bathroom. Just 5minutes walk from Hongik univ. Station exit no.4 That is right connected to airport railroad.You can go major tourist spots in Seoul very quickly and easily.(City hall,gwanghwamun, myeong-dong, etc.)Just 10minutes walk from hongdae area, seoul's most vibrant, artistic and progressive district. There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs, bars, convenience stores, street performing and everything you want. You can enjoy exciting nightlife easily, but guesthouse is far enough away for you're quite good rest. Muslim friendly : We have cooking utensils and prayer room only for muslim customers. Group reservations welcomed, 20+people! Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the whole building except the roof garden. Free services: international call, washer, breakfast, WiFi, PC, printer, parking, baggage keeping, hotel-style bedding, towel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boa travel house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing