We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and convenient place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B My Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B My Guesthouse
Ranked #50 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good and convenient place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was our first trip to Seoul and we booked B my guesthouse as our first destination.Actually we planned to move around Seoul but all of us fall in love with this place,and stayed there till our trip end.The owners were so nice and sweet,even so our rooms was small and have limited space for our kids its still felt cozy.Very enjoying our stay there,everything is near,metro,market,tower,food spots......very convenient location and will stay there again if return

Room Tip: double decker room was fun for kids,rooftop room more spacious but the blankets too warm for this ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kok Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is cute chic red guesthouse strategically located in Myeongdong vicinity owned by very young couple whom is going to have a baby soon!

Though it is only a short stay of 2 nights in this guesthouse and very unfortunately we have a sleepless night on our last night stay (due to an American couple late check in at 1am and started quarreling throughout 4am); I would still strongly recommend to anyone travelling on budget and would like to explore Myeongdong area, Namdaedong market and Seoul Tower.

But if you are a light sleeper, be prepared for the noise coming from the surronding houses and inconsiderate next door guest/s.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne118642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

we stayed in Be My Guesthouse in October 2012 just when the autumn season starts. it exceeded all of my expectations - great value for money, very friendly and welcoming owners, 24/7 service, english-friendly, they can arrange a tour and taxi for you, new-stylishly designed-modern rooms with hot shower, mini ref, flat screen LCD TV & a free wi-fi per room.. there is a cafe in the lobby that's very convenient when you have a tour that starts early morning. Very accesible to Myeongdong shopping district and Namsan Seoul Tower. It's a plus that the owner can make your caricature for you which definitely makes a great souvenir that you can share with your friends when you get back home.. No regrets that we chose B My Guesthouse as our 'home ' in our stay in Seoul..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachiJazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very nice guesthouse, I recommended to any travelers; nice room, chic design, clean, nice owner, English freindly. Impressive location; 5 minutes walk to Myeongdong, 5 minutes walk to Namsan for Seoul tower, and few minutes to Myeongdon station(light blue line). If I visit Seoul again, I will choose there definitely.

Room Tip: any room, up to how many you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EOMpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B My Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear

Sorry for the late reply ^^

Thanks for the great experience sharing with others. Hopefully we could accommodate you in near future. We will be better than past!!

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
#2 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Hongdae
Bounce Guesthouse
Bounce Guesthouse
#13 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Blueboat Hostel Myeongdong
Lazy Fox Hostel
#9 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Chingu guesthouse
#8 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B My Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B My Guesthouse

Property: B My Guesthouse
Address: 2, Sogong-ro 6ga-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04630, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B My Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi~ ^^ I am the 'B my guesthouse' owner Jiwhan Seol. I studied Hospitality Manangement (Hotel Administration) in Australia (Manly, Sydney) and United States (Las Vegas, USA). Also worked at Four Seasons Sydney, Australia; St. Regis New York; Park Hyatt Seoul, Korea with verious department for my experience. Our service will not as low as our room price. ^^ 'B my guesthouse' is located in the central city of Korea; Myeongdong, Seoul, where most of famous shopping brand and duty free shop department stores are located. If you want to enjoy your Seoul trip more memorable, let us assist your safe, convenient, and pleasant stay at 'B my guesthouse' We are looking forward to meeting everyone all over the world. Be my guest~^^ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B My Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing