We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely view, small but well designed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DSBC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DSBC
Ranked #357 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
PITTSBURGH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lovely view, small but well designed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

when we booked, the hotel responded almost immediately to make sure we understood how small the space was--I guess americans have been shocked / upset. If you expect and require a US queen bed and a US size hotel room, this is not the place. However, it worked great for the two of us. Also, the mattress is almost as hard as you'd expect from a Korean or Japanese futon on the floor. If you are OK with that, you will love the view, the convenience, the helpful front desk. It's a couple of blocks from the circle-line subway, a couple of blocks from the riverfront bike path, and there are several dozen food options (soups, hot pots, table-grill, shabu-shabu-like, sushi, etc) within a block or two in several directions. Includes fridge, freezer, microwave, 2 burner stove, electric kettle, a few pots and dishes. Decent closet space and cubbies, small desk, decent internet.

Room Tip: I think the river view from the top floor is worth the extra $--interesting at any time of day or ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFSPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bochum
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very small rooms nearby Dangsan Station Exit 3. Check-in went well. Some employees do not speak English!

Booked1 room for my friends. If you are a couple double room is OK, if not book 2 single rooms. The rooms are very functional and yes they are very small! It is mainly a business hotel for overnight stay. Price is around 80€ /night.
Rate includes breakfast and internet. Around Dangsan you will find everything, only a bigger supermarket is further away.
The rooms and the whole hotel are clean. From the top floor you have a nice view but the river view is not worth booking from my point of view. Fully equipped with washing machine, microwave and stove, fridge, freezer etc. Even one of the Japanese bidets was inside.

I can recommend this hotel for people who can handle small rooms and want to stay for a convenient rate in a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked everything! !!!!!! The best one for me personally. I was leaving with tears in my eyes.... it was perfect-especially the room with river view. The room was very clean and there was not any carpet (which I don't like as usually prefer walking barefoot). The equipment is all at place-the AC is the best) Special thanks to reception for helping me around the city. (the location allows you to go anywhere very quickly). I definitely will stay only here next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

First of all, please do not expect this to be a grand hotel. It is like a serviced apartment. It is very tiny. Our first impression when we reached was - OMG! this is so tiny. We spent 4 nights there and started to love the place.

Though tiny, they have almost everything. You can use the washer effortlessly, cottony apparel dried overnight as they have floor heating. You could bring a lot lesser luggage. The in-room wifi connection is super good and fast. We could facetime with our kids easily and very stable. Good listing of cable channels! Shower and bathing is good too. No bathtub but shower head and temperature is easy to adjust.

There is a cooking area where you can cook some instant noodles and warm up some food using the microwave. It is a 17sqm space but great to have all these amenities. They have shampoo and soap, clean bath & hand towels for 2 pax, toothpaste and toothbrush available. They provided mineral water everyday and is happy to loan power adaptor throughout our stay. The lobby staff can speak pretty ok english and assisted us in providing some useful info to get to Gimpo Airport.

The stay included breakfast at the cafe next to the hotel which is great too. Avail from 730am - 930am, they provided Yogurt, salad, sausages and egg and free flow orange juices, coffee, toasted bread and cereal (I love the cereal). We thought the breakfast was good and relaxing with new magazines to flip through.

Really very close to the green No 2 line of subway. It was so convenient. If you prefer some local food, there are some very localised grilled food near the hotel. Airport limo bus stops at 5mins away from Hotel and is a flat tarmac road so it is easy to pull your luggage. Airport Limo bus costed about 9000won from Incheon Airport and 4000won from hotel to Gimpo (if you are travelling to Jeju).

All in all, don't be upset if you have checked in to the hotel and feel that it is tiny (like us initially), we found it the best hotel we have stayed among the 3 hotels that we have stayed through this Korea trip. Whatever you needed, it is there. You will love how this tiny space has fully utilised all the spaces. However, things to note, if you are travelling with young toddlers, the room may not be sufficient. Bed is only queen size, there is no way to add additional bed.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as we don't have to think of where to have our first meal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank totemoneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Monai Guesthouse
#202 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Hotel Loft
#134 of 474 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#18 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#14 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DSBC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DSBC

Property: DSBC
Address: 335-1 Dangsan-dong 6-ga, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 150-810, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DSBC 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DSBC offers fully furnished studio type rooms with great view of Han River. All rooms are Wi-Fi internet accessible for free of charge and equipped with kitchen, bathroom, and laundry machine. It is located at the hub of public transportation; only 15mins from Kimpo Airport and close to downtown Seoul and Yeouido, the city's prime business district. There are reception areas where guests can host small private business meetings as well as a spacious hall, of which maximum capacity is 40 persons for conducting workshop or seminar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DSBC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing