We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #24 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at Conrad Seoul for a little less than a week. Hotel facilities are great and there's a mall right underneath. Staff was also very willing to help/ assist. Though i had a few issues with them, they were quickly resolved and evidently apologetic, which was good.

Overall, i had a good time there, and will stay at Conrad on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we highly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities, location and staff service. Compliments such as yours provide a source of pride and motivation, as we continue to enhance our services into the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you,

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    463
    111
    38
    32
See reviews for
356
393
119
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is first time I stayed at Conrad hotels and the stay was very good, as I travelling very regularly, this was one of the best hotels in had stayed. The hotel stay was very good and helpful, the facilities were quite exceptional. This hotel has an advantage of a mall on the lower basement.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sathya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We are very glad to hear that you found Conrad Seoul to be one of the best hotels you have stayed, and that you enjoyed our facilities
Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is gratifying to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.

Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Sadly this was a short first-time stay at the Conrad Seoul. Arrived at 1am and checked out at 9am, so not enough time to sample what the hotel had to offer. My room was excellent - very comfortable and spacious with a nice bathroom. All very high tech with a control panel near the bed to control all the functions (lights, TV, blinds etc). Very comprehensive breakfast offering - Western and Asia dishes of all kinds. Free wifi in the lobby, but it's charged for in the bedrooms. That policy ought to be changed. Looking forward to a longer stay in October.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. We are glad to hear you've enjoyed our generous room.
Upon your next visit, please enjoy the opportunity to experience more of our facilities, not to mention the 24hour gym, fine dining restaurants, and such.

We look forward to greeting you back soon. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am both a Marriott Platinum and Hilton Gold member, so I stay at many (too many) hotels all over. Usually I only comment on the ones on either the horrible or fantastic side. This hotel is one of the few I have visited that I really have no bad comments. In fact, this hotel was booked solid one of my three weeks in Seoul, so I had to move that week to the Marriott a few miles away. The week I was in the Marriott I got to compare side-by-side and the Conrad, in this case, beats Marriott by a mile. I was surprised the staff knew me by name the second day. The service was exceptional, and the staff super pleasant without being intrusive. The manager even was apologetic when I tried to extend while they were full and went so far as to offer to find me other accommodations. The stay was truly remarkable. Kudos to all.

Room Tip: Get riverfront high up if you can. If not you can visit the upper floor lounge for the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. We appreciate your having taken the time to leave us your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and our staff provided you with attentive services.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Conrad is akin to a fourth tower in the Seoul International Finance Centre complex. If you're visiting a company that's based in IFC, it's literally a minute's walk from the hotel door to the relevant IFC building reception. Architecturally, it's pretty impressive, so if you're into taking photos of spiral staircases and so on, there's plenty to take in. Location-wise, the IFC complex is very close to the national parliament, as well as other landmarks such as Yoeido Baptist Church (the largest church in the world). There's a nice park for jogging/cycling just across the road.

The rooms are spacious, and are packed full of technology. Everything from an Apple Mac Mini to glass between the bathroom and bedroom that can be switched between transparent and opaque, to a set of scales that you could programme to calculate your bone mass (yep, I was bored...).

Food-wise, this is the only hotel where, when I've ordered room service it's been like a proper meal. The Korean bibimbap was excellent: generous helping, and very flavourful. The thoughtful provision of a little card pointing out that one could call to have the tray removed was nice: plenty of hotels just expect you to clutter up the corridor outside. The restaurant was outstanding: I have never seen a buffet quite so large and varied. I ate breakfast there several days, and dinner once. It's one of the very few hotels where they vary what is on offer (slightly) at breakfast, which means that you don't end up eating the same thing every day.

The 25 metre indoor pool was another highlight: great for swimming lengths, and deep enough to do this without scraping the bottom at one end (!). Just remember/note that you need to wear a swimming cap (provided): a member of staff had to tactfully point this out when I surfaced at one end, and brought me one!

The concierge staff were very helpful: more than happy to provide recommendations on where to go, and had multiple maps/guide booklets which were very helpful to me when spending half a day in the city before flying out.

Overall: if I'm Seoul I'll definitely be back; truly excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your recent stay and sharing your impressions with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. In addition, we were truly honored by your comment, ‘Best hotel I’ve ever stayed in’.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed in the Conrad for six nights on a business trip, lovely hotel but quite remote from other places to eat and drink etc.

Room was exactly what you would expect from The Conrad, well appointed, no issues what so ever!

Couple of things worth a mention, they have a fantastic golf simulator on the 8th floor, small charge but well worth it! I went to use the spa facilities as I normally would in hotels when away, to my amazement there was a charge of 39,000 Won (£22) for the privilege! ouch I hear you say, yes exactly!!

I used the hotel car to collect me from the airport, this was excellent, great service.

All in all, lovely hotel but its a taxi ride away if you fancy a change of scenery.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacmac00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the valuable time you took to leave us your feedback on your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoying our wide arrange of leisure facilities.

We look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days whilst on business. I chose the hotel due to brand preference to Hilton. I soon realised the hotel is in the financial district, whilst my office was in Gangnam, thus a daily traipse of 30-40 minutes in a taxi (only approx US$15 each way)... Schoolboy error on my part for not being more diligent! It wasn't the distance, more the traffic...
The hotel was very well appointed with all public areas very well decorated and clean. The staff also were all very welcoming and accommodating. My room on the 30th floor was large and very comfortable with fantastic views of the river Han.
Was surprised to find the bar on the 37th floor (again great views) closed at midnight Monday to Friday!
The standard was consistent with the best of what Hilton offers and I would gladly stay here again.

Room tip. Request one overlooking the river Han, where in the morning you get a lovely sunrise over the cityscape and river, whilst the fog burns off.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ukrugby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations and for taking your precious time in leaving us this thoughtful feedback on your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities especially the spacious room overlooking the Han River. And, for your information, you can take subway line number 9 and go directly to its last stop called ‘Shinnonhyun’ which is very near Gangnam. It only takes 15 minutes and you don’t have to transfer to another line, which is really convenient.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#15 of 493 in Seoul
1,553 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 493 in Seoul
2,120 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing