We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #22 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Experience Ever”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Hotel is new, rooms are luxurious and beautiful, with high technology standard. But even with the outstanding hotel accommodation, the personal service by hotel staff was even better. This is everything a hotel should be to make your stay relaxed and memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations and for providing us this thoughtful feedback on your stay. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed our cutting-edge facilities and I can’t thank you enough for your kind comments on the service you received from our staff.

We hope that we may offer even better service on your next trip and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    452
    108
    35
    31
See reviews for
339
381
111
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Staffs English are good, very helpful and excellent services. The hotel are very new, good view and have a convenience store open 24 hours only 3 mins walk from hotel. The IFC mall also have lots of quality shop to do the shopping. If get bored also can go to watch a movie in IFC mall. There are plenty of restaurants, food court and a small supermarket in IFC mall. Even not close to main shopping area, but still very convenience to get the subway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Chih Ching C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient IFC Mall and the movie theater, adjacent to the hotel.

Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My first time staying at the Conrad. All I can say is "wow". I used to think my favorite hotel in the world was in Tokyo, but no longer. The Conrad oozes class and the service is impeccable. The gym is first class and the food is some of the best in Seoul. The room was spacious, very clean, and had every amenity. Just a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, not to mention the Pulse 8.

Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just perfect hotel. If I can explain or leave something it will be same. Just perfect hotel. But I should wright down something. I cam to this hotel with my wife, because my wife's first birthday after married with me. She want to stay this hotel and we come to party in this hotel. We are very satisfied during the this hotel. I am strong recommendation this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with your wife, especially as it was your special anniversary.

Once again, we highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

An outstanding hotel ranking up there with the best business hotels in the world. The executive floor is worth the extra, without a doubt. But unlike some business hotels which can be characterless, and utilitarian, this has style, class and bags of it. Wonderful bar on the 37th floor with views and private little corners to match. Excellent, attentive, friendly but not intrusive service throughout, on every occasion. I'm afraid the hotel is not exactly priced for the faint hearted but it you want the best in Seoul, you've got to pay for.

Room Tip: Push the boat out and do the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluewater81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations. We sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided on your stay. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and ambience, and the experience they offered. We have shared your feedback with our department heads with the aim of further enhancing our services for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The executive lounge is spacious and the food is great even comparing with the same hotel in different location . We finished our dinner there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winghong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the valuable time you took to leave us your feedback on your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially at the Executive Lounge.

We look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It is one of the best hotel ever I have stayed. What a hotel It is !!! I cannot comment on its cost effectiveness as it was sponsored trip. But the hotel was lavish. It was really a world class hotel. The room was too big for one person. It was equipped with all ultra modern amenities like central light control, central temperature control, alarm and many more. The most lucrative facility was its bathroom. The bathroom itself was as big as one room of any hotel in Europe. Automatic commode, separate head shower and tube facilities were there. The will be spoiled by the choices in breakfast. Out my surprise there was a Halal food counter during lunch and dinner. It was quite exceptional in the country like South Korea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMudassarMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodations. We sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided on your stay. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, and the experience they offered. We have shared your feedback with our department heads with the aim of further enhancing our services for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#12 of 472 in Seoul
1,526 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#52 of 472 in Seoul
3,245 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#63 of 472 in Seoul
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing