We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't be mistaken”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #22 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“can't be mistaken”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

this hotel is continuing to impress its guests. after a year of being opened alot of its teething problems are solved and now it is functioning very well.

the whole staff is speaking good english, the rooms are well maintained with very effcient heating and air conditioning facilities. the breakfast buffet is the best in Seoul with wide variety for all nationalities and cusines

definitely i will stay again in conrad in my next visit to Seoul

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desert_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
First of all, thank you for revisiting Conrad Seoul, and thank you so much for sharing your . thoughts on your stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you’ve noticed the many improvements at Conrad Seoul since your previous visit. It is through valuable feedback such as yours, that we are able to chart a course of continuous improvement.

I hope you will visit us again next time you are in Seoul. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    458
    110
    37
    31
See reviews for
347
390
115
682
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I have chance to stay in Grand Hyatt and JW Mariott Seoul but I am far more impressed with the level of English of Conrad Seoul staffs. Great for non Korean visitors. Since it is winter in Feb, -10C at the point of review, the heater in the room works very quickly to comfort level. In JW I had to request an external heater where they happily supplied. I am impressed with their built in TV in the mirror. Your teeth will be brighter as you tend to stay there longer. Near by river and park. Modern facilities with touch control panels for AC/Heater and bed side room control. WiFi is fast.....Don't forget to view their spiral staircases, indoor swimming pool and Executive Lounge ( sort of 360 degree view)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your accommodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were very glad to hear that you were impressed with the level of English of Conrad Seoul’s staff members, and you enjoyed our facilities such as the TV in the mirror, the control panels for AC/heater, and even the spiraling staircases. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is gratifying to hear that we have met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at the Conrad in Seoul on two separate visits January 1-3 and January 22-25 2014. This is a fantastic property. The staff is outstanding with quality people who I feel truly care that all your needs are met. They have only been open for one year so they are still working out wrinkles with US Military travelers but provide an excellent travel experience. I especially want to thank Katie for the warm welcome and for her resolving a slight room issue. If you are able to secure a corner room with windows on two sides of the room, it was delightful! Another bonus the fastest internet of any hotel I have ever been at!
Thank you and hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a corner room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
First of all, thank you for revisiting Conrad Seoul and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that your expectation was met by our staff members, and also I thank you for noticing the many improvements at Conrad Seoul since its first opening. It is through valuable feedback such as yours, that we are able to chart a course of continuous improvement.

I hope you will visit us again next time you are in Seoul. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I booked this hotel as a treat for myself and my partner during the holiday period. It was exactly that. The staff were courteous and helpful and the hotel itself was lovely. The rooms were fairly large, very well appointed and very clean. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the weather was poor during my stay but the rest of the city is easily accessible by taxi or the subway station without having to venture outside into the elements. Additionally the shopping mall and cinema attached to the hotel provided ample interest when it was cold and wet outside. Overall we had a great time here and would definitely consider visiting the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul for your holiday accomodation as well taking the time to leave us with your thoughtful feedback on your stay. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that the weather on the day of your stay was not good. I hope it will be better when you make a visit here again and you can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Han River. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is gratifying to hear that we have met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Conrad Hotel for five days. It wasn't our first visit to Seoul and in the past we stayed around the Seoul Station. This time we have chosen the Conrad because it is a new Hotel in a less busy district. We loved the shopping in the IFC Mall just below the Conrad Hotel and definitely appreciated that we can reach the Metro directly by walking through the mall.

The Hotel staff were well trained, friendly and always happy to assist.The room was spacious and appreciated some of the nice extra gadgets. There was no free Internet access and that was a bid disappointing.

However, all in all, the Conrad was a worthwhile experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcolino888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
First of all, Welcome to Korea again! And thank you for visiting Conrad Seoul and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that
You enjoyed our location the most and you were satisfied with our staff members. However, I’m sincerely sorry for us not having the free internet service, as it is our policy.

I hope you will visit us again next time you are in Seoul. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a very average stay at the Grand Hyatt, i enjoyed staying at the Conrad and would head back. It is definitely a business class 5 star hotel which can stand up on a global basis. The gym is excellent with a huge selection of machines and also a proper lap pool. The bar is a good place to go for a drink or meet people for coffee during the day. The food was good and the breakfast buffet was good. It is a good location for meetings in terms of the CBD....helpful in a very large city...worth checking which part of town you are meeting people in if you have not been to Seoul before. The concierge helpfully organised a car for me at short notice upon arrival from the UK which was very helpful. The hotel is new so rooms and bathrooms are clean and modern (versus Westin or ageing Grand Hyatt).

All in all, it is a very safe and good place to stay in Seoul. Does not get a five star rating as I do not think it is good as a 4S and lacked a tiny bit of character and quality of food was great but not outstanding. But I am probably being harsh. I am certainly going to make it my default place to stay going forward.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salukionholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for your feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. We are glad to find you've had an enjoyable time with us, experiencing various facilities and dining at the hotel. It is our utmost priority to provide guests with beyond expectation experiences as they visit Conrad Seoul.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at the Conrad Hotel during a five day stay to discover Seoul. All in all it was a pleasant stay. Due to the direct link to the subway one could get around cheap and easily. However, there is nothing much around if you are not there for business. We had a rather high floor with nice view over the river Han. Checkin was quick but not personalized and nothing special. On the negative side I would mention the very expensive internet in room and the limited choice at breakfast which is absolutely no match compared for example to the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in Bangkok. The dinner buffet in Zest was nice but here again choice was limited and at our second visit rather boring for the price asked. Beer was more that 10EUR per bottle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Oliver2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, General Manager at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to appreciate your sincere feedback of your stay. As well, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you've experienced. We will attentively reflect your precious feedback to enhance better service, as customer satisfaction is our utmost priority.

We hope to have the opportunity to greet you back in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#14 of 472 in Seoul
1,534 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#66 of 472 in Seoul
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing