We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #25 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad only one night on our way to Thailand, unfortunately, as the hotel and our room were absolutely beautiful and we would've liked to stay longer. This hotel is brand new with all top of the line details and amenities - travertine and marble bathroom, Japanese style toilet, super comfy bed with nice linens, excellent view, the best high tech electronics.. We were upgraded to a really nice corner suite due to Hilton Gold status. The only con was this is really more of a business hotel so taxi's take a while both to and from and not near any tourist type walking areas or restaurants. This was a minor inconvenience so not faulting them. Service was excellent as well.

Room Tip: Corner view suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathytuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Seoul on your way to Thailand. Also, we highly appreciate your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our up-to-date technology and facilities during your stay. We will continue to provide consistent service throughout.

Upon your next visit, please do stay with us longer to provide you more experiences in Conrad Seoul and Seoul. Thank you.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

very hightech hotel with excellent service. The rooms were large and equiped with everything you needed. Splendid views from the rooms and nice location with easy access to the subway. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Seoul and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. We are very glad to hear that access to subway was convenient during your stay and you have enjoyed our breakfast, providing variety of menus from Asian to Western.

We look forward to greeting you back soon. Thank you.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This luxiourious hotel made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in the door. Staff were friendly helpful and made my stay very pleasant. The rooms quiet comfortable and very affordable. The hotels facilities, including the pool, gym area were very sizable and well equipped. The onsite spa facility well set out with competent and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank downunderdelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. Also, I highly appreciate your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed many of your facilities and wish to provide even more experience upon your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Thank you.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I went for a 5-day conference and stayed in the hotel. From the second day onwards, the room had a very bad smell. The smell reduced after cleaning but was back the next day. I requested to change room but the hotel claimed to be fully booked. I tolerated the room for 2 days. On the 4th day, the smell was intolerable even after cleaning. The chambermaid and the duty manager can smell it immediately upon entered the room. They still refused to arrange another room evenso. After insisting, finally I was managed to move to another room at 1:30 am. The service desk and manager kept apologied since I first reported the problem. However, they did not do anything to accomodate my request of changing room for 3 days. There was no real action to rectify the smell problem. I think if your guest has made repeated complaints for 3 days, it should be treated like a nuisance and be ignored.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
7  Thank Miu Chi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to deeply apologize the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. It certainly does not reflect the service we strive to provide to our valuable guest such as you.

I assure you that together with my team, we are reflecting your opinion to enhance providing better quality of service. We will continue to try our best to serve utmost hospitality to our guests.

Once again, I truly apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back and regain confidence in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is brand new, opened in late 2012. Rooms are beautiful and clean with high tech features. The view is great, overseeing the han river. Gym has very good machines. Vacinity is located in Business district, therefore about 20mins( by taxi) to the tourists spots.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Seoul and your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our comfortable room with the beautiful view of the Han river.

Upon your next visit to Seoul, please allow us to take the opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here one night as part of a short business trip.

Pros:
- Very convenient if your meetings are in the Yeouido financial district, not so convenient if most of your meetings are in the traditional business area of Gangnam as taxi ride can take up to 40 minutes, with traffic
- Close to dining options in the Yeouido IFC (huge shopping mall adjoining hotel)
- Large comfortable "hi tech" room with Nespresso, iPod docking station, etc.
- Executive floor gets one free press per stay, lovely free chocolates on arrival, and late check-out
- Excellent buffet breakfast at Zest with a good selection of Western and Korean options and nice views over Yeouido park

Cons
- Housekeeping seemed a bit understaffed and took some time to respond to requests
- Concierge was oriented to business people and not tourists - For instance, if you asked about how to get to Gwanghwamun or Nami Island bus, he probably would have no idea
- Toiletries were supposed to be Aromatherapy Associates but labeling said made in Shenzhen, China
- Internet was charged at KRW 21,500 (!!) for five(?) devices per 24 hours
- Depending on what view you get, you may be looking straight into the Yeouido IFC office tower (at least I was), so better keep your blinds closed

Overall, OK for a business trip but expensive and not the best value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotting_HKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we highly appreciate your precious time in leaving us a feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed the facility, location, breakfast and overall experience. As well, I am sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectation in certain areas, which certainly does not meet with what Conrad strives to offer. Problems have been delivered to concerned departments and will work together as a team to provide better service.

We wish to welcome you back in the near future to regain your confidence. Thank you.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Without Parking Problem, it was great. Stayed 3night, Coner Suit, everything was fully automation, hight of hotel : nice han river view, comfort king bed, food was great and veriaty. Carm & peace room, great hospitality. One thing that I felt disapoint was parking. Bad attotude of Door man (just two person), I do not want remenber it. Execpt one thing, still great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sungkwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere feedback of your stay at Conrad Seoul. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our accommodation and restaurant. We will reflect your precious feedback of the parking inconvenience you've experienced to enhance our service upon your next arrival.

We look forward to greeting you back soon. Thank you once again for your kind feedback.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 500 in Seoul
1,571 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 500 in Seoul
2,167 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 500 in Seoul
3,325 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $197 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing