We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Seoul”
Review of Conrad Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
Ranked #25 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Seoul”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Largest rooms, best English speaking and friendly staff, tastefully decorated (as you'd expect from Conrad) and the bed is actually comfortable (not the usual Asian rock-hard mattress). There are lots of little extras throughout the room/suite and the bathrooms are superb. Lovely walk-thru shower, big separate tub and double dressing mirror area. In room Nespresso and other lovely amenities. Location is great if you want to use Seoul's very easy metro and right next door to western-style shopping centre IFC if you need anything. It's now our favorite Seoul hotel. Oh - and great breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback of Conrad Seoul. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    463
    111
    40
    32
See reviews for
356
395
119
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mead, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed Conrad Seoul three times in last 4 months and I enjoyed very much all the time. I highly recommend this hotel. Price is reasonable and the service is great! I like their sauna, in-door driving range and fitness facilities too. I will stay at Conrad Seoul if I visit Korea again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Young-Choon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback of Conrad Seoul. We are glad you have enjoyed our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Love this hotel in the heart of Seoul. Everything is just perfect, location, service, room, amenities, cleaningness, staff..... One minor (or major) characteristic of the hotel never mentioned was that all the staff (at least for those we encountered) in the hotel are really good looking!! Enjoyed my 3 night stay indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascottravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback of Conrad Seoul. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Conrad Seoul is a new and nice hotel. We had a beautiful room at 32nd floor with a view of city and river. The room was nice, clean and very good equipped (for example 3 televisions, 2 iMacs, remote control of lights).

The executive lounge was also very nice and breakfast was with wide selection of food and drinks. And the service was very professional and friendly.

There is also a lot of restaurants and shops at 3 underground floors accesible by lift.

The hotel is easy accesible by subway or airport bus. By bus it takes about 50 minutes from/to Incheon Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Komarcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. We also truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback of Conrad Seoul.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

While the hotel is located in the financial district of the City as opposed to near all the touristy attractions. The subway is a pretty quick walk that doesn't even require walking outdoors (you take the elevator to the basement, go into the mall and follow the signs to the subway). It is ideal if you want to be in the financial district or go to the National Assembly. Even if the location is not idea, the hotel itself is great. It is practically brand new, the bed is comfortable, the towels are huge and plentiful. My room had a great view of the River and the City. We did eat at the dinner buffet, which was surprisingly expensive (compared to everywhere else I ate in Seoul), but it is definitely possible to get your money's worth out of the buffet. My only real complaint is that the wifi is $21. I couldn't justify paying that much for wifi. With that said, the actual cost of the room was very reasonable given the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: You want a room with a River view (they call these premium rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilIncarnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. We also truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback of Conrad Seoul. We will reflect your feedback to enhance our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a business conference in the hotel. Nice rooms, very high tech with the coolest TV remote control I've ever used. It took awhile for me to figure out how to manipulate the blinds (a sub-menu on the touchpad @ bedside), but a call to customer service enlightened me. Bathroom was large and well lit. Very nice shower and typically cool toilets that you find in Korea and Japan. I was surprised that the standard toiletries in the room did not include a toothbrush, but housekeeping provided one upon request.

One niggling complaint - no clock in the room. I like to have a nice, visible analog clock in my hotel room, though I think the touchpad may display the time when touched.

Special kudos: I forgetfully left some clothes in a drawer upon check out - and they did express mail the items to me in the US. They get full credit for that, unlike the Novotel at the BKK airport - that was unable to find the very nice raincoat I had left in my closet. hmmm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback of Conrad Seoul. We will reflect your feedback to enhance our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good, clean, confirtable stay for business especially if you are visiting the financial/broadcast area. But location is not ideal if you are here for shopping. It is far from most major shopping belts, the only exception is Times Square. Great value with my corporate rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Irene Chui Ngoh... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Seoul as your accommodation. We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#16 of 493 in Seoul
1,554 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 493 in Seoul
2,122 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Property: Conrad Seoul
Address: 10, Gukjegeumyung-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07326, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing