We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Ranked #46 of 518 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at a good location, between Myeongdong and Euljiro 1ga station. It is a surrounded by convenient stores, restaurants, cafés, and shopping centers. If you shop late at Dondaemun, the cab is around 2000won to the hotel.

Their hotel staff can speak English, Mandarin Chinese, and Japanese. This hotel is pretty popular among Japanese travelers. The room is clean and wifi is provided on every floor. I would stay at this hotel again next time I visit Seoul.

Oh, an extra tip if you choose to stay at this hotel: amenities such as tooth brush and tooth paste are not supplied.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This trip was purely for shopping, so we didn't fancy going for any 5 stars as we would be spending most hours outside of the hotel room. We picked Skypark Central just because its locatiion, so we didnt' expect much. It turned out to be a surprise. First, the service at the front desk was pretty good, of course don't expect anything similar to 5 stars but at least they were willing to help. Its location couldn't be better, plus it gave us free shuttles service to and from the wholesale market and the airport express, just made things much much easier for us. Hundreds of restaurants and shops at a stone throw. I have already booked room for our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 996Carrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent location, safe, clean, great customer service, and walking distance to many places.
At the last minute, thanks to United Airlines, my connecting flight was very delayed, they (Skypark Central Hotel) modified my reservation without any penalties.
The bus stop from the airport is steps away. Free shuttle to the train stop to the airport.
After check out, they will hold your luggage at the front desk so you can enjoy your last hours shopping around, free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As one other reviewer put this, It is a hidden gem. We were greeted by a wonderful team of staff. The Assistant manager could not do enough to assist us, we felt so welcome and they made a huge fuss over us, it was lovely. The rooms are very clean and modern, everything worked, air-conditioning was brilliant. Close to everything, shops, buses, subway, restaurants. Hotel provides a free shuttle to the express train to the airport. It was so quiet, no traffic noise. Great value for money, Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe double room for 1 night.

Pros:
1. Excellent location, right in the center of Myeongdong shopping district. So many shops and cafes and restaurants! The closest subway station is 2min walk away.
2. New hotel. Very clean and modern.
3. Very close to the airport bus stop

Cons:
1. Room was very small. There was barely any space to walk around/put suitcases. No chairs to sit on.
2. No window view. It was a faux window only.
3. Very difficult to take luggages up and down the stairs in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was so happy to book this hotel instead of Skypark III (Skypark III was full when I was ready to book and I was skeptical at first.) Skypark Central is really in the center of Myeongdong, the hub. The alleys around the hotel are filled with shops, restaurants and came alive at night - full of carts and vendors selling from street food to souvenirs. However, it does seem like a tourist trap. I found that the best bargains are in Namdaemun Market which is just a short walk from this hotel. Tip about Namdaemun market: Don't buy your souvenirs from shops or vendors along the streets but go inside one of the buildings. They sell stuffs almost half price off and you can still bargain. Most speak some English. I found Koreans very helpful and nice esp the young men. Everytime I got lost, one of them would whip out their Samsung S4 and locate my destination. :) Another thing, when you take the airport limousine bus (shuttle bus) from Incheon Airport, buy the ticket at the airport (also buy a return ticket), take bus #6015 to Myeongdong. The stop says "Seoul Royal Hotel" but it does not stop there at all. It stops in front of KEB (Korea Exchange Bank) building. Make sure to ring the bell as soon as it announces the stop. The bus driver did not stop until the next stop and I had to walk to the hotel in the rain! Anyway, when you get off the bus at KEB building, look right behind it and you will see Skypark Hotel. Skypark II and Skypark Central are right next to each other with Droptop Restaurant between them.There are three 7-11 stores nearby and Paris Baguette right across the street. I love that they provide free shuttle to Namsan Tower and Dongdaemun market. I also love that they have a PC and water dispenser on each floor. I esp love the free wifi. They say South Korea has the fastest wifi in the world and it's true!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or else you might get a room with a faux window. Ask for non-smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoveJangKeunSuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

there is no reason to choose another one if you spend most of the time in Myeongdong for shopping
great location! only 3 mins walk distance from airport limousine bus stop and subway, it's piece of cake to get there. however, you better keep a hotel address in korean with you, in case you will take taxi back to hotel, since most of the taxi drivers don't know it.
they also provide free shuttle bus to seoul station and Dongdaemun
at least 3 "7-eleven" outside of this hotel, very convenient. Besides, i found the smallest one has the best exchange rate in Myeongdong!!!!!!
the hotel is new and comfortable. they provide water dispenser on every floor and gals' corner too! very thoughtful.
most of the staff can speak fluent english and japanese which impressed me a lot.
i choose deluxe twin room which has more space than the standard one and it worth!

Room Tip: always request a room with window and higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wancywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#39 of 518 in Seoul
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong

Address: 16, Myeongdong 9-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04538, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 518 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SKYPARK Central MYEONGDONG located at the center of myeong-dong is a premium brand of HOTEL SKYPARK Group. Especially, on the tenth floor. There is unique and individual style of based in collaboration with prestigious cosmetic companies in Korea. Also, cosmetic demonstration desks are equipped on each floor and these give more fun to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing