We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of N Fourseason Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
N Fourseason Seoul
Ranked #160 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I travelled to Seoul for 23 days and can definitely say that N. Fourseason has been one of the best hotels I stayed at. It is a very nicely decorated, clean and good priced. The manager and staff were very helpful, friendly and kind. It has hot water, wifi and a nice roof top with great view.

The only limitations for Indians i have had noticed over there was FOOD- they do not serve chicken/mutton/lamb over there and stick to same Menu- pork, beef etc. during breakfast everyday!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank just_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 제너럴 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

When you visit Seoul to thank you very much for using NFS N.Fourseason Hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
We are looking for improving the quality experience you deserve
from NFS N.Fourseason Hotel Seoul, and appreciate your time.
NFS N.FOURSEASON HOTEL,
We always do our best to improve your advices.
Thank you very much.
Sincerely.

NFS N.FOURSEASON HOTEL MANAGER Yuna Ryu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for N Fourseason Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 183 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went for a trip to Seoul for 5 days with my family and 2 of dad's friend. Dad found this hotel and made reservation through booking.com. We arrived at the hotel around 10am and friendly staff, Mark ( fluent in english and malay language too, definitely a thumbs up for him :-)) assure us that our reservation was okay but only that there is no room available at that moment and check in time was 2pm so we decided to just put our luggage there first before the check in time. Before we went out from the hotel to explore the nearby area, had some light brunch at the hotel restaurant just beside the reception. The hotel look and feel cozy enough despite the icy cold weather outside.
The hotel's location is just nice as it is located at walking distance to hoehyeon subway station, N Seoul tower and Namdaemun Market. Food was easily accessible too as there is restaurants, particularly (Pomato) serving korean food which is located at the junction on the way to the hotel. The hotel is also located just a station away from myeongdong, famous shopping district in Seoul. Just that the hotel is located on the hill, so you need to walk uphill for about 5 minutes from the junction but it was all good as you need to work out right after much indulging on korean foods. :-) Dad said a good way to warm yourself up walking uphill during winter season. Definitely a good choice to stay at this hotel. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon_xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel.

Your praise and criticism points are highly appreciated and we are always striving on providing

the best service for our guests.

Your valauble complaints will have been reviewed again and look forward to meeting your next time with us so that we can make up for with satisfactory service.

Thank you again and we do look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

N.Fourseason MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very enjoyable stay: great breakfast spread, very attentive staff and a clean&quiet room. Perhaps the nicest feature of the hotel was its location, right near the heart of downtown Seoul. A special shout-out to Marc for being particularly helpful to us throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Travel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel.

Your praise points are highly appreciated and we are always striving on providing

the best service for our guests.

Thank you again and we do look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

N.Fourseason Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice stay in this new hotel, but there are a few things that need to be worked out. The room we stayed in was pleasant and clean (with heated floors), but it was small and a ridiculous exit sign over the door stayed bright all night long. The staff was genial, but needed more practice with English and answering basic questions.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank AroundWorld300KDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel.

Your praise and criticism points are highly appreciated and we are always striving on providing

the best service for our guests.

Your valauble complaints will have been reviewed again and look forward to meeting your next time with us so that we can make up for with satisfactory service.

Thank you again and we do look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

N.Fourseason MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel! The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Upon our arrival at Seoul, the taxi driver had problem finding the hotel as it is relatively new. The driver had to ask about 10 other taxi drivers for the location. We eventually reached the hotel after 1.5 hours. Not a very good beginning but the amazing hotel room made up for it. The slope outside the hotel is quite steep and quite a challenge to walk especially when it's snowing. Subway is just 5 mins walk from the hotel and Myeongdong is about 10 minutes walk away. Kamsahamnida to all the staff for making our stay such a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Check_ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel.

Your praise points are highly appreciated and we are always striving on providing

the best service for our guests.

Thank you again and we do look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

N.Fourseason Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Liked everything - breakfast, price, location, the electronic toilet....Our room was a bit hot at first but it got fixed as soon as we let the reception know.Would definitely recommend it! Every day we went to both markets that are in walking distance, shopping for traditional stuff and cosmetics.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Juliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel.

Your praise points are highly appreciated and we are always striving on providing

the best service for our guests.

Thank you again and we do look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

N.Fourseason Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff , chic and modern contemporary design, we like the bathroom very much as it's cosy and warm for winter stay.lovely breakfast. It would be good if a clearer signage for the hotel location . Merry Xmas and Happy New Year to all staff at N Fourseason , we thank you very much for the great hospitality .

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Siew Wai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
엔포시즌부띠크호텔, 매니저 at N Fourseason Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind valuable feedback after staying at our hotel.

Your praise points are highly appreciated and we are always striving on providing

the best service for our guests.

Thank you again and we do look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards

N.Fourseason Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hill House Hotel
#143 of 500 in Seoul
307 reviews
Hotel Mido
#145 of 500 in Seoul
50 reviews
Lumia Hotel
#165 of 500 in Seoul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Hotel Manu Seoul
#58 of 500 in Seoul
464 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
HOTEL GS
HOTEL GS
#102 of 500 in Seoul
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Fourseason Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Fourseason Seoul

Address: 54, Toegye-ro 8-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04635, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — N Fourseason Seoul 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
N Fourseason is a place where you can feel the flavor of downtown and the snowy landscape of Namsan thar reminds you of the cycles of four seasons in Seoul. And also, it is a place where you are deeply attracted by the colorful neon signs of downtown and beautiful nature simultaneously.The sophisticated and comfortable design, space layout and line of flow, and the delicate sensitivity for selection of furniture provide your heart with deep comfort, as well as your five senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your N Fourseason Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing