We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place they have”
Review of Korstay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Korstay
Ranked #85 of 570 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy place they have”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Atmosphere was very comfortable and home-y .. it was very calm and peaceful. Rooms were clean. They have a heater/air-conditioner, hot & cold showers. Free breakfast up to 9:30am. Staff can speak english and all are very polite, helps with everything too. A minute away from a local market, some restaurants, also near a shopping street and the subway station. A bit hard to locate if cab doesn't have GPS - if they have, use this location (799-9 Hwagok-dong Gangseo-gu, 799-9 화곡동 강서구)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JinO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
13
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

great place wide. Very friendly staff and nice, helps tremendously especially for you or is indicated the places where you want to go ... thanks to them I'm not lost in seoul by visiting the monuments of seoul ... I would recommend it if I come back in the future I will go to seoul i going to korstay hôtel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location was quite a haul from the subway station. They arranged a room with five comfortable beds for us, and everything was clean and comfortable.

However, the door locks are deadbolt which means you need to have the key to lock it. This is very inconvenient if you are traveling with more than one person and don't all come and go together every time you leave the room.

Also, although there's free Wi-Fi, it's only available in a small area near the reception desk. At the end of a long, tiring day I like to sit up in bed with my internet and I can't do that at Korstay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrannyGrump42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

All these pictures are just some example of the hotel. The hotel is well located and very close to a shopping district. The hotel staffs are friendly and they do speak Chinese and as well as some English. They have tour package at some very affordable price. The staff takes time out to have a chat with us and suggest us place to go. The room is quite clean but however, still needs a little improvement with the windows and the carpet. It is a very comfortable room that I like and the bed is really great for sleeping. Breakfast is kindly sponsored by the hotel and it has very good WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shamuel Mincam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great location YES, but cab drivers gets a hard time to locate address, convinient market and places to eat at few steps YES, thus This is not a Family hotel, this is a backpacker place to crash, yes perhaps staff (some of them) are polite, bit some are rude in manners, there is no complementary bfast, ONLY when tey have more than 4 guests, room are to small, think a change on the carpets will make them look better, there is no policies for noise, I got bad experience couple of nights wiuth noise guests, noise up to 3 or 4 am. Have to ask room to get cleaned couple of times, have to ask for towels, even toilet paper as supervision is poor. If I go solo, perhaps I could stay here, but not with couple needless to say with children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FANCHO11945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
Saerim Hotel
Saerim Hotel
#156 of 472 in Seoul
87 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#403 of 472 in Seoul
128 reviews
Benikea Hotel Flower
#188 of 472 in Seoul
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#104 of 472 in Seoul
355 reviews
Hill House Hotel
#139 of 472 in Seoul
303 reviews
Hotel Unique
#350 of 472 in Seoul
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korstay

Property: Korstay
Address: 247, Gomdallae-ro, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 07741, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 570 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Korstay 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Korstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing