We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myeongdong Town Guesthouse
Ranked #419 of 586 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Comfortable accommodation as well as a friendly receptionist. very clean and very cheap price. close to the subway station. only 2 minutes walk to the subway station. Other essential facilities are also provided such as laundry services, microwave oven, iron, coffee maker, etc. Free wifi is also available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyarifahNurAdila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownSeoul, Manager at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you very much
Please come visit us again!
Good luck with your rest of the trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Myeongdong Town Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great place to choose while you are in Seoul. A cheap and clean place.Their staffs really helpful plus very handsome young guys. Big thanks to Derrick, Steven and Chris for your good service. Location very strategic which is very near to subway station. You also can drink hot coffee on a cold night-what a nice!! Other essential facilities are also provided. And one more thing, got free wifi. You will not regret!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N0orZuraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownSeoul, Manager at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello My name Sean from Myeongdong Guesthouse.
I'm super glad you had good stay at our guesthouse.
Hope to see you again! ^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

we stayed in this hotel 10 days and although it is not easy to find, it's a warm place, inexpensive, centrally located and the staff is very friendly and speaks good English;is also close to the metro station and places of interest and restaurants. if I go to seoul again would definitely stay at Myeongdong Guesthouse Kimchee

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiaracarosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimcheeGH, Manager at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hello!! I’m Sophia at manager Kimchee Guesthouse.
Thank you for choosing our Kimchee Guesthouse, we appreciate this expression of confidence.
We hope that you are satisfied with our service, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
"Come As Guest, Leave As Family"
We wish you good health, prosperity, and happiness.
Warm regards and happy travels!
Your Kimchee Guesthouse;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Price : cheap
Staff : staff very helpfull (ordering food for me "D),ps: thx darren,
Beverages : free coffee,tea, water
Tour info : many brochure information about local tour
Room : Comfortable,clean
Location: very good,near subway station
Conclusion : Best Guest House Value for Money
Rate 5/5
hope someday can go back again ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank altcoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimcheeGH, Manager at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hello!! I’m Sophia at manager Kimchee Guesthouse.
Thank you for choosing our Kimchee Guesthouse, we appreciate this expression of confidence.
We hope that you are satisfied with our service, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
"Come As Guest, Leave As Family"
We wish you good health, prosperity, and happiness.
Warm regards and happy travels!
Your Kimchee Guesthouse;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I think the hotel is very clean ! nice place and traffic very convenience.


“A nice hotel in the downtown”


Downtown Guesthouse Seoul is a nice hotel located in the heart of the city. It is clean hotel at cheap price. Hotel staffs are excellent. The hotel is easily connected to most of tourist places. Food shops are also available nearby. Rooms are not big, but clean. All essential facilities are available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hsuanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thanks for your thorough review, we appreciate to your assessment,
and we are also happy to see you as our guest , : >

I hope that is not our last time to contact ,

Thanks for your comment and see you....!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Clean and decent rooms. Receptionists are speaking in English... Near the subway station and tourist spots. Walking distance to the restaurants.. Most of all, the rate per night is very reasonable. If I would go back to Korea definitely I will stay again to Downtown Guesthouse Seoul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenard82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownSeoul, Manager at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us ^^ We hope to see you again at your next trip. Cheers David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Downtown Guesthouse Seoul is a nice hotel located in the heart of the city. It is clean hotel at cheap price. Hotel staffs are excellent. The hotel is easily connected to most of tourist places. Food shops are also available nearby. Rooms are not big, but clean. All essential facilities are available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamsuddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownSeoul, General Manager at Myeongdong Town Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy for you staying with us. Happy Christmas and new year~!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Bong House
#53 of 586 in Seoul
118 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Sieoso Hotel
Sieoso Hotel
#83 of 586 in Seoul
48 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Bene
Hotel Bene
#94 of 958 in Seoul
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Girls Generation Hostel
#115 of 586 in Seoul
40 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The AN Hostel
The AN Hostel
#80 of 958 in Seoul
18 reviews
H2O Guesthouse
#403 of 586 in Seoul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myeongdong Town Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myeongdong Town Guesthouse

Address: 68, Supyo-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04543, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 586 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $34 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Myeongdong Town Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Myeongdong Town Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing