We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality basic hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Jongno
Ranked #100 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good quality basic hotel in great location”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you want everything laid on and perfect, this isn't for you. But if you want a modern, clean, fresh hotel with a good bed and shower in a fantastic location, this is a great choice. Sure, there is not enough storage, but our room, 1207, had loads of bench space so we managed. Fast Wifi, good bed, good bathroom, plentiful towels and toiletries..... And a location where you can easily walk to most major sites. Also 10 mins walk from 3 Metro stations. There are some deficiencies (and the mini shelves above bedside table are positively dangerous - I whacked my head every time I bent down to get something from the table) - but don't be put off, this is still a very comfortable, good value place to explore fabulous Seoul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    198
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
61
61
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel; 7Eleven in the lobby; Very nice location, walking distance to most major sites and to the metro; didn’t have breakfast there as there are several places around on the streets. Don't expect anything else from this hotel but a bed.
Would recommend it to everyone.
You can find cheaper places that will be comparable, but then again: this is the heart of Seoul.
Drawback: A 12 floor hotel with only 2 elevators might lead to same waiting time to get down or up in rush hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor so you can take the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Located in one of the main streets of the city. Public transport is readily available. Bus stop is a few steps away from their lobby and taxis are in the main street and a 3-5 minute walk to the train station in Jonggak.

Convenient for those who love to shop as Insadong shopping stretch is just 3-5 minute walk. For food lovers, there are many restaurants to choose from nearby. Tourist attractions are 5-20 minute walk. A 7/11 convenient store is located at the lobby of the hotel which opens from 6am to 1am.

Personnel are very helpful in assisting you locate your places of interests and are consistent with their wake up call. They are attentive and professional.

Room is spacious for twin sharing and has a simple and modern design. With complimentary bottled water and tea, the usual toiletries: soap, toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner, lotion. A hair dryer is provided inside the bathroom. From the bathroom a window with translucent shade peaks to the bedroom. Room is spacious with good lighting. Our room is at the 9th floor (909) having a window view of an office floor. We have two single beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, split type aircon. Bed and pillow quality are good and comfortable. WIFI connection is fast.

Bathroom is spacious, simple and pleasant. The bidet is user friendly.

Price is good for the location and comfort of stay.

Will recommend this place for groups, family and couples.

Room Tip: Room 909 is spacious for twin sharing, near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is clean and tidy,the bed is comfortable and we all have very nice sleep there. However, the design of the room is not quite user-friendly. First, there is not enough sockets and the sockets were far away from the bed, it's not convenient as people usually like to put their cellphones near the bed as an alarm. Also, the telephone is far away from the bed as well. Thirdly, the most serious problem I think, there is not enough bar or hooks, especially in the bathroom, to hang the clothes, I do not know where the clothes should be put. Last but not the least, there is not enough cup or glass in the room. We lived in a 3-person room but there are only two cups. We do hope these could be improved so I would like to recomment this to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights after a business trip to Suwon, wanted to do a bit of a tourist thing in Seoul.
First, the hotel is in a really good location, there is a great pedestrianised street for wandering and people watching about five minutes walk, there are also loads of nice local restaurants. The main downtown shopping area is a short bus ride away, or a 25 minute walk, and the big palace is about ten minutes walk. That's the good stuff.

I was checked into a tiny room, no wardrobe to hang up clothes, window facing the evening sun, so very hot, no coffee in the room, only tea. The room smelt of smoke, and the aircon seemed to be either freezing cold or off. The bathroom was ok, with a bath, shower over, and the most sophisticated electric toilet/bidet I have ever seen - remote control flushing...

The staff were ok, not particularly helpful, but not bad either. I booked a taxi to get to the airport the last morning. They told me that it was a fixed fee to the airport (85,000won) and that it would take about an hour and a half. In the morning the tai didn't turn up until I reminded them a couple of times, and then the taxi driver (who was really friendly and helpful) told me the trip would be 65,000won! I don't know what is going on with this, but it didn't smell good...

I wouldn't recommend this hotel and won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't go here - if you have to make sure you see the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

VERY GOOD: location, comfy beds, nice front desk staff
NOT SO GOOD: shower curtain with orange/brown fungal stains, stained carpets.

We had two adjacent rooms for five nights. The location of this hotel, honestly could not be better. The airport express bus stop is just a block away (@10,000 won per person, bus no. 6002) Restaurants and cute shops along Insadong is a 2 min walk thru a back alley. Don't worry it's very safe. The twin rooms are half the size of your typical American hotel room. Initially it felt like a closet. It took some time getting use to the "smallness." Despite this, we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MapleLeafGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

-Quiet room
-Comfortable bed
-Nice interior
-Good selections of TV programs, including English news and movies
-New hotel, nice atmosphere
-Plenty of places to go to around the hotel
-Good location
-Two subway lines close by
-Brunch buffet in the hotel restaurant from 11:30am recommended -cheaper than breakfast, a lot of variety (price: approximately $9). Take steps going down from the lobby or elevator to B1. Better to make reservations if getting there at noon or after as the restaurant is popular with office workers too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#55 of 472 in Seoul
457 reviews
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#45 of 472 in Seoul
391 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#70 of 472 in Seoul
172 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
Shilla Stay Gwanghwamun
#82 of 472 in Seoul
199 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#104 of 472 in Seoul
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventree Hotel Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Jongno

Property: Aventree Hotel Jongno
Address: 46, Ujeongguk-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03145, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Insadong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Jongno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AVENTREE Jongno is located at the center of Seoul, which boasts a blend of culture and arts contents with a history of 2,000years the dynamic modern beauty. With the 155 modern yet cozy guestrooms, restaurants, souvenir shops and other amenities as well as the major tourist attractions around the area including the Gyeongbok-gung Palace, Gwanghwamun Square and Insa-dong roads, Hotel AVENTREE Jongno will surely present you with wonderful memories of Seoul during your visit. We invite you to Hotel AVENTREE Jongno to enjoy the elegant beauty of Korea, the energetic environment of Seoul as well as the reasonable pricing and heartfelt services provided by our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aventree Hotel Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing