We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Rooms, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Jongno
Ranked #101 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff do not speak great English but still try and help you any way they can and are very polite. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms also good and modern - better than many hotels in Europe I would pay twice the price than I did staying here. Overall is this was little for me to fault with this hotel as the location was also superb and pretty much perfect for a tourist visit to Seoul right near most areas of tourist interest - don't let that put you off, Seoul is not a tourist heavy city, I mean just the key sites are very close - and other sites can be reached on the metro which is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltravellerMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 367 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

My stay at Hotel Aventree Jongno was by far the best accommodation during my trip to Korea. I enjoyed my stay so much that I re-booked at the hotel during the tail-end of my trip. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean and new.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heads l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located. We were near some of the main hot spots of the city. Subway was also close. But nevertheless it was very quiet.
Rooms were clean and Wifi was working perfectly.
Breakfasts were good and offer you a large choice. But it was everyday exactly the same.
The staff was friendly and their english ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spaceman_7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here with my parents in March 2013. We shared a deluxe twin room that had one queen bed and one twin. The room isn't large but it is comfortable and clean. We really like that they gave you bottled water every day and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The only small complaints are that there was only one chair in the room, so it wasn't easy to sit around unless you were on the beds. There wasn't also a lot of space to hang up or put away clothes. That being said we really liked the hotel and the location was amazing. We could walk to many of the tourist attractions and since the hotel is right off Insadong there were plenty of restaurants close by. I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mease8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked a twin-room for 4 nights.

The front desk staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. They always tried their best to answer our questions. I have been to Seoul for seven times. Amongst the hotels I had lived, the Aventree front desk staff are the best of all.

We note that Aventree is a new hotel. However, when we first entered the room, we did not have this impression. The carpet seemed to be faded and dirty, with some stains on it, Maybe the housekeepers were not doing a good job on it. This's what it happened: one afternoon , we bought quite a lot of things from Insadong Street and decided to put them in the room before we went shopping again. At that time, the housekeeper should have cleaned our room - beds were made etc., but we still found hair scattering on the carpet when we first stepped inside.

At night, when all the lights were switched off, there were still 3 bright spots in the room: the blue light on the air-conditioner indicating switch-on mode (this is right on the top of my bed), the red light of the TV and the LCD screen showing the hotel rooms (this could be switched off but when we switched off all the lights, it was automatically on again). In view of these 3 bright spots, we decided to switch on the light of the toilet throughout the night so that the room wouldn't be so shiny at certain spots. We could then sleep better. Besides, there were two things we found inconvenient: one was the glass wall between the toilet and the bed, making no privacy at all; the other one was no higher wall to separate the area between the shower place and the floor while the shower curtain was not long enough. We had to be extremely careful not to spill water outside the shower curtain. We had to go to hair salons to wash our hair because it was not convenient to do so in the hotel room.

The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to different kinds of restaurants, shopping centres and sightseeing spots.

I hope the Management should try to maintain the hotel in a good condition at this very beginning and not to waste the effort of those polite staff in the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was initially hesitant to book into Aventree as it seem quite a distant away from Myengdong. How wrong! Stayed 3 nights between 19-22 April, 2013. Room is modern, nice, clean and just large enough for 2 persons. Reception spoke good English. Places of interests (Insadong, Buckhon Hanok village, palaces, etc), restaurants are all within walking distant. Jonggak station is a mere 150m away.

I've stayed in 4 hotels in Seoul over a 2 week period. No hesitation to recommend any visitors to this hotel. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Any room will do, I think as windows are double-glazed, so no problem with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantiksekali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My family of five (3 adults, 2 kids) stayed for 5 nights in the Deluxe Triple Room last March 23-28. Children under 12 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.

Check-in was fast and reception personnel were kind as we arrived around 12 midnight. Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Water pressure was sufficient. Hot water was readily available in the shower.

As our tour guide told us also, hotel was situated in a great location. Palaces are just a few blocks away. Subway station (Anguk) was just around the corner. A 7-Eleven store and Tea Oreum Café are found on the ground floor of the hotel.

Insadong shopping area is just at the back of the hotel. Stores at Insadong sell many souvenirs (shirts, bookmarks, pouches). There is another GS-25 convenience store at the corner of Insadong. T-money cards can be purchased at 7-Eleven or GS-25 and reloaded at subway stations. At the back of the hotel and before reaching Insadong, there is a great cafe called Hollywood cafe. They serve delicious food and offer friendly service to their customers. At one corner in Insadong, there a long line of customers waiting for hot and yummy rice cakes (1000won per rice cake).

Other places worth visiting are N Seoul Tower, Myeongdong Cathedral, Coex Mall, Coex Aquarium, Gangnam which are accesible via subway (T-Money card).

Tours worth taking are Nami Island and Mt. Seorak tours.

My husband stayed for 2 more nights to attend the Seoul Motor Show at Kintex last March 29. The motor show was definitely worth visiting. His standard single room was upgraded. Truly great service from the reception personnel.

The reception was also able to help him in getting a taxi for the airport at 4:30am. Staff are helpful and kind. We all enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#62 of 504 in Seoul
495 reviews
Insadong
Hotel Sunbee
Hotel Sunbee
#38 of 504 in Seoul
415 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#56 of 504 in Seoul
199 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Makers Hotel
Makers Hotel
#10 of 504 in Seoul
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventree Hotel Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Jongno

Address: 46, Ujeongguk-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03145, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Insadong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Jongno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AVENTREE Jongno is located at the center of Seoul, which boasts a blend of culture and arts contents with a history of 2,000years the dynamic modern beauty. With the 155 modern yet cozy guestrooms, restaurants, souvenir shops and other amenities as well as the major tourist attractions around the area including the Gyeongbok-gung Palace, Gwanghwamun Square and Insa-dong roads, Hotel AVENTREE Jongno will surely present you with wonderful memories of Seoul during your visit. We invite you to Hotel AVENTREE Jongno to enjoy the elegant beauty of Korea, the energetic environment of Seoul as well as the reasonable pricing and heartfelt services provided by our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aventree Hotel Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing