We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian Restaurant ”
Review of Paolo De Maria

Paolo De Maria
Ranked #121 of 125,309 Restaurants in Seoul
Price range: $25 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Jongno-gu
Description: Italian restaurant. Our menu includes tradictional italian food and Chef Paolo is the pioneer of the Italian food philosophy in South Korea
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went to celebrate her birthday. Service and food were excellent and worth the price! The set menu gives you a wide spread of food and ends with your choice of their excellent desserts that are made in house. If you’re looking for authentic Italian then look no further.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank pwrsrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I visited this restaurant recently and it was a fantastic experience of authentic Italian food. You can choose between set menus and a la carte menu; every dish is amazing, prepared with great ingredients and really good cooking techniques.
Attentive and kind service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lucagardiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Imagine returning to a city after many years where you enter a restaurant and are greeted by name feeling as though you are part of the family.

Now imagine a restaurant where the recommended dishes amaze you in both presentation and taste and are paired with spectacular wine.

The years have passed but the food and service remain authentic, consistent, and simply spectacular!

My Tip: After dinner ... do not leave until you sample the dessert cart. A wonderful way to finished a spectacular meal!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bmatoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food and wine list, the primo plates we ordered were Duck Prosciutto with Pate and Mediterranean Prawn & Scallop - superb!
The second courses were Papadelle with Italian Sausage, Linguine with Lobster,
Pork Ribs and Eggplant Parmigiana were excellent.
Service from Luca was excellent and David’s wine selections were faultless - who would have thought they we would find such a superb Italian restaurant in Seoul.
Very highly recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank RossV323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaoloD2551, Direttore at Paolo De Maria, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you very much for you kindest repost.
We are vere happy and we we always do our best to get better.
See you next time in paolodemaria Fine Trattoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Paolo de Maria never disappoints! Very fine food and perfectly Piedmontese. The Caramelle nere (squid ink “candy” pasta) remain my favourite pasta dish there - every mouthful of the albeit small portion is perfect with a glass of Barbera d’Asti, and just right in the middle of a course menu.
Davide and Luca are also the loveliest waiters, who really know their profession and make sure you have the best dining experience possible. Grazie signori, Seoul is lucky to have you :)
And for dessert, my favourite: Gianduja + espresso.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Ned D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo D, Proprietario at Paolo De Maria, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and for your review.
We hope to see you soon again to have more time to spend with you.
You're always more than welcome in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo De Maria also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Paolo De Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing