We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only triple room is located on the roof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station
Ranked #128 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The only triple room is located on the roof”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The only triple room is located on the roof, in which two of the single beds are put over the staircase so the height of the area is only 1.6m. You can see lots of snow once you open the room door! Location is quite excellent, though not on the main avenue, you may find it in 2 minutes on the alley from Exit 11 of Seoul Station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kennethkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear kennethkids,

Thank you so much for writing a review for us. It looks like you were here during Winter season.
At that time, I, new manager, was not here to take care of. We will make sure to get rid of snow on the rooftop this coming Winter.

We look forward to see you again! :)

Best regards,

SeoJoon Lee
K-POP Guesthouse Seoul station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    27
    2
    6
See reviews for
21
19
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here last night. We booked here because it was cheap and located opposite Seoul Station. We were greeted by a wall of awkward silence when we checked in. It doesn't cost anything to be polite and approachable. After getting our key I asked about payment, only to be told that it was already charged to my card. I had previously said that I wanted to pay by cash but nonetheless. Rooms are tiny, even by Korean standards. Don't plan on spending any time in your room. We were having a night out with friends and got home late, so missed check out at 11. The receptionist charged us $5. Overall, good location but staff could show more professionalism.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusanGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear BusanGaz,

We are incredibly sorry if you felt in that way. We will educate our staffs harder to create
friendly atmosphere. We hope you had okay time at our guesthouse at least.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

SeoJoon Lee
K-POP Guesthouse Seoul station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friendly staff who talked good english and was very helpful. It was located near the central areas and within walking distance. The rooms were clean and in good cindition. Bathrooms could have been a bit bigger and teh breakfast buffe was not so rich. A good place to stay for a shorter visit! Hard to find the first time but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tove B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Tove B,

Thank you for writing a review! :)
We always highly appreciate customer's participation. We are very pleased to hear that
you had good staying with us.
We look forward to see you again!

SeoJoon Lee
K-POP Guesthouse Seoul station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The showers where a little unpractical, rooms where a little tiny. The service was nice. The hotel was close to the subway, easy to get around. It was pretty central, the bank was close and there was a huge Lotte mart right by the hotel. The employees where also very good at speaking English, which was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karianne Bingu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Karianne Bingu K,

This is SeoJoon Lee from K-POP guesthouse Seoul station. How are you? I hope you had
safe flight back.

Thank you very much for writing such a detail review on us. We do take all opinions of our customers very seriously. We will sort it out things that we can fix.

Look forward to see you again when you are visiting Seoul again! :)

SeoJoon Lee
K-POP guesthouse Seoul station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

However, the room was tiny, as expected. When the price is so budgetted, one can not expect more. But if you're only planning for one or two Nights stay, then this Place is recommended. The room was simple, but included tv, wifi and aircondition. I found that it was a bit difficult to get any sleep during night due to the aircondition was on, but if turn off, the room will be very warm (during summer) and a had a feeling of being "trapped"...

anyway, i have no problem of recommending this K-pop for Travelers With only one or two Nights stay.

Room Tip: i won't recommend this for Family stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank danhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear danhp,

Thank you very much for giving us your thoughts. We do love to hear customer's opinion.
The size of the room is something we can not change at the moment, but we will work on other
things to comfort your staying such as fixing air conditioner to make less noise.

Look forward to see you again anytime! :)

SeoJoon Lee
K-POP guesthouse Seoul station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is cheap and I can go to Seaul station by 5 minuets.
I couldn't find the house but okey.
Good access.
The around scene was like China.
And the officer can speak Japanese.
We couldn't eat something the room. Only it was inconvenient

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Shinsuke S,

Thank you for writing a review! We certainly are located in good spot. :)
Thanks for commenting good aspects of our hostel!

We look forward to serve you again !

SeoJoon Lee
K-POP guesthouse Seoul station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for good accommodations close to the train station this is it. The room we stayed in was very small- but suited our needs as a place to sleep to catch the train. The breakfast is simple: bread, cereal, bananas, instant coffee.
It is tricky to find! Follow other reviewers directions & you'll find it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-PopSeoulStation, 매니저 at K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear AliciaJaime C,

Thank you for writing such a review for us. It always means to us big time.
We are glad that you were satisfied staying with us.
We will work harder to define directions to find our guesthouse easier.

Best regards,

K-POP GUESTHOUSE SEOUL STATION
SEOJOON LEE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manu Seoul
Hotel Manu Seoul
#64 of 474 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
K-POP Hotel Seoul Station
0.1 mi away
24guesthouse Seoul Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
24guesthouse Seoul Station Premier
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Dodam
Guesthouse Dodam
#218 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majung Haus
Majung Haus
#111 of 932 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station

Property: K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station
Address: 3-9, Huam-ro 57-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul 04324, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your K-Pop Guesthouse Seoul Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing