We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WS Hotel
Ranked #393 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am very happy with this hotel as the price was very good and the staff was very nice.
If I were to go to Seoul again, I would book this hotel again.
Clean and very convenient to move around as subway is very close, just aroound the corner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy_man86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 프론트 매니저 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you soooooo much for your nice reviews.
We always try to serve great service to guests.
When you come to Seoul again,
please e-mail us to: wshotel@naver.com
For the second time, you are our V.I.P Member :-)
Thank you so much Jimmy!!
And Have a great day~!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
5
34
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Newly opened about 3 months ago, the hotel is located in a small back-alley off the main road, but still very near the subway station. I was given a room in the basement, which has its own entrance - convenient if you plan to be out late.

The room is small - there's enough space for the bed, your luggage (unopened) and that's pretty much it. If you're 6' and above, you might not want to do any jumping in the room. Other that that, the room has pretty much everything you need. Aircon, mini-fridge, cable TV, en-suite bathroom with toiletries provided. Rooms are tidied daily.

The owner of the hotel speaks great English and is a wealth of information on what to see, do and eat in Seoul. It's worth seeking him out if you don't have any sightseeing plans.

There's plenty of food options (some are open 24 hours) within a 5-min walk of the hotel - you won't starve.

Overall, this place is a great bargain - rooms are not plush, but for what you're paying the location is unbeatable. Best suited for young couples and those who plan to spend most of their time sightseeing. Not recommended for very tall people.

To get here: Take Exit 8 from Sinchon station (Line 2 - do note that there is more than one station named Sinchon). Once you exit the station, walk straight and take the second left (there should be a Lotte mart on the corner). Walk straight and take the second left. The hotel is the small brown building at the end of the back alley that you've turned onto.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyface8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 프론트 매니저 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review.
I hope that you have got great moments in Seoul.
Please feel free to join us on Facebook.
And also I forgot to take your picture~ ㅠㅡㅠ
Please visit us again when you come to Seoul again.
Thanks again and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was a little tricky to find the place when we arrived on Shinchon station but everyone on the street was very nice to show us the direction. Once we knew where it was, however, it was literally 2 minutes from the subway station, exit number 8.

We had a double room, which was small but efficient. The room was nicely prepped, rather Korean traditionally accented. The restroom was small but clean/efficient again. The TV had multiple channels but only a couple of English Channels.

Maybe a good direction from the subway station and a bit more English TV channels might be nice. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inshil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 프론트 매니저 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for the good review.
We have the Premium Cable TV, so you can watch a lot of channels.
But here is Korea and it's Korean TV so it's hard to serve you a lot of English channels.
Sorry about that.
Thanks again and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice location, a metro just near by that it's so convenient to get everywhere! We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Although the room is small(very small), but it's very clean and i feel comfortable in it~ As i'm a student, I don't have much budget, WS Hotel is really economical and practical! The staff are nice, they've been very kind to us and we got a lot of useful information from them. If I go to soul again, WS Hotel will always be my first choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youyouKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 오너 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for stayed WS Hotel and nice reviews :)
We are very thank you when you stayed our hotel.
Come again WS Hotel and make a fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The staff are nice, hotel is clean and comfortable, and also can get power shifter and useful guide books at reception. The location is good and convenient to get anywhere, it takes 2 minunts' walk from subway station, gate 8. Btw, guests should prepare slippers yourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 프론트 매니저 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your good review. We are sorry about that no slippers, but we are getting prepared that soon. So when you visit again later it will be prepared :) Thank you so much Vivian, we hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you are looking for a nice budget hotel in Seoul, I would definitely recommend the WS Hotel. The staff (Mr. Jang and Ken) are very helpful and knowledgeable, and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are clean and comfortable, maybe a little bit small for Westerners, but they are fine if you just need a place to rest your head. It's quiet and in a very convenient area of Seoul, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 오너 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel
Please visit us again when you come to Seoul
I hope that you have got wonderful moments in Seoul
Also, your photo already send you via email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for about one week. It was a good experience. The room was kinda small but that didn't bother me at all. Everything that is needed when traveling is present and it is clean. The hotel has friendly staff whom can tell you anything about the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSHOTEL, 프론트 매니저 at WS Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much Bas!!
Please visit us again when you come to Seoul
Have a wonderful day!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Korstay Hotel
#154 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Insadong
Saerim Hotel
Saerim Hotel
#150 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Samcheongdong / Bukchon
Benikea Noble Hotel
Benikea Noble Hotel
#133 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cheonji Tourist Hotel
#314 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Tong Seoul Dongdaemun
JJ Hotel
#328 of 468 in Seoul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WS Hotel

Property: WS Hotel
Address: 15-6, Sinchon-ro 18-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04058, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WS Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WS Hotel is located in Shinchon where the most famous area of shopping, art and youth and you can enjoy transportation, tourism and leisure with an appropriate price. We will promise to offer comfortable service to customers. WS Hotel will serve for the essential service to the guest and give comfortable areas, brightest smiling, kind service and high speed WI-FI service to make more satisfied and we will upgrade the quality of business and tourists. WS Hotel will work hard for guests one by one as a comfortable house and tried to make good memories to them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your WS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing