We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still have the shiversssss”

ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours
Ranked #1 of 80 Nightlife in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We've shown Anthony Bourdain and Andrew Zimmern the best food in Seoul. Let us show you! ZenKimchi offers off-the-beaten-path Korean food tours for hardcore foodies. We have consulted and given tours to major TV shows, journalists, and corporations. We now share this experience to give culinary tourists the ultimate experience. We don't just give tours, we give you something to brag about to your friends. We are obsessed with the Korean dining scene, and we know the secret places that visitors want to try. Started as Korea's longest running Korean food blog in 2004, ZenKimchi has gotten recognition from The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Lonely Planet, The Washington Post, and more. We are one of the only tours in Seoul that accept single bookings. We are also great for groups, families, and couples.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenKimchi, Owner at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dark side"
in 62 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 19 reviews
"korean food"
in 30 reviews
"extended tour"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 11 reviews
"bbq night"
in 5 reviews
"dark history"
in 5 reviews
"bbq place"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"joe knows"
in 3 reviews
"great storyteller"
in 3 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"anthony bourdain"
in 3 reviews
"historical stories"
in 3 reviews
"walking tour"
in 9 reviews
"fun tour"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
Filter

86 - 90 of 284 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenKimchi, Owner at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Joe was amazing. He took us to 3 different spots in Hongdae that we never would have found on our own.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terrence75NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenKimchi, Owner at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you, Terrence! Private tours like yours get us out of our comfort zone a bit and take new risks. I'm so glad they paid off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Joe was a fantastic foodie guide, and made sure that we had the most authentic hot pot experience. We learnt about Korean etiquette and beer drinking rules. He’s got a wealth of knowledge and loads of great stories and is good fun. It was just two days before Xmas so the streets were festive and my husband and I were the only two on the tour which we really enjoyed, of course it would be fun with others too. I can highly recommend this tour for couples, friends, solo travellers and anyone really! Next time in Seoul we will be doing another on of Joe’s tours -maybe the chicken and beer or ghost tour! Thanks for a wonderful time Joe

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Allie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenKimchi, Owner at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you, Allie! That truly made the holidays special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I took this 3 years ago with 2 work colleagues and loved it. So when I returned to Korea in January 2018 with 2 different colleagues we took the tour as well. Great food, interesting stories and fun tasting local beverages - soju, makgeolli... I would highly recommend! If you are familiar with Anthony Bourdain, he visited the Mapo district restaurant we visited and it was featured on his TV show, No Reservations in April 2015!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dkb0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenKimchi, Owner at ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Come back a third time. You're always fun, and you bring fun people along.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to ZenKimchi Korean Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing