We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Guesthouse in Hongdae”
Review of Space Torra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Space Torra
Ranked #226 of 973 Seoul B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Comparing with other guesthouse around Hongdae, I found this one is very spacious with unique interior design. I stayed in room 2 for 4 nights and room 6 for 1 night. The bed is extremely comfortable, everything was very clean and cozy, no wonder why the room rate is a bit higher than other guesthouses around it. Because not many guests during my stay, the house was quiet. Everything is self help in the house, I was just like at my home. Many cafes, restaurants and shops nearby, less than 10mins walk from Hongdae station exit 3, very convenient. However, it took about 20 mins walk to shopping area in Hongdae. Since I came back quite late everyday, so I only met the staff once, she was very nice anyway.

Room Tip: room 2 and room 3 on 1/F have a large window with pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solailai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Location:
Exit 2 or 3 at the Hongdae University Subway Station, and walk for about 10 minutes before reaching the white-washed guesthouse that is located at a tranquil housing area.
There are so much around this guesthouse to be discovered, fried chicken restaurant, cafe (many of them), HOF, grill eel restaurant, mini mart etc. within the neighborhood.
I took different route to discover new things everyday :)

Owner:
S and KM are 2 friendly ladies. Both of them are artist and their art piece and talent can be found at every nook and corner of Space Torra. Loving their art studio at the basement too.
So grateful that they shared their secret chillax cafes with us during the previous visit.

Breakfast:
The breakfast is self service with bread, jam, egg, milk and juice.

Room:
The pillow and comforter is absolutely cosy and give me good sleep every night.
WIFI signal is available.

Conclusion:
I enjoyed my everyday staying at this guesthouse in HongDae. It really has a character!

Room Tip: My favorite room is room 03. It is spacious, big window with sunlight in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alafafafafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent a few weeks in this guesthouse while I was looking for an apartment to study in Seoul.

I was very surprised by the amazing design of this place, it's decorated and furnished with great taste. I slept in the 4 bed room and it was very confortable and clean. There is a shared bathroom but cleaned everyday so no problems. The kitchen is quite convenient and the breakfast is included! :)

Regarding its location, it is located in the Hongdae area (near Hongik University Station) which is a great place to enjoy restaurants, bars, clubs and Seoul's craziest nightlife. But don't worry the guesthouse is located in a very quiet area ;)

Also one of the best aspect of this guesthouse was the very helpful staff. The owner makes everything to make you feel home, and when you're at the other side of the world it's priceless.

So you should definitely check this guesthouse out during your stay in Seoul!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spent two weeks there and it really made my Seoul experience awesome. The guest house is really nice, well decorated, brand new and very clean. The location is perfect, juste off Sinchon and Hongdae (very good place to have dinners, drinks...) and very closed to the subway.
The landlord is extremely nice and helpful!

I strongly recommend going there if you're staying in seoul for just few days or more

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatthieuGiud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank qyj10075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhslcwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank J5970AJalicef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Sunnyhill Guesthouse
Sunnyhill Guesthouse
#506 of 973 in Seoul
1 reviews
Hongdae
Lee&No Guesthouse
Lee&No Guesthouse
#3 of 973 in Seoul
241 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
#10 of 973 in Seoul
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#13 of 973 in Seoul
101 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 973 in Seoul
726 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#15 of 529 in Seoul
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Torra

Address: 6, Yeonnam-ro 1-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 03990, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 973 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range: $48 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Space Torra 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space Torra is located in the Hongdae area. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, heating and free WiFi. A daily Continental breakfast is provided. This guest house also offers a 24-hour front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space Torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing