We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is fun place for kids.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotte World

Lotte World
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.59*
and up
Lotte World Attraction Ticket
Ranked #36 of 740 things to do in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This colossal theme park contains adventure and thrill rides, bungee jump, swimming pools, a haunted house, restaurants and a hotel.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It is fun place for kids.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is one of best places for kids in Seoul. My kids love to go to there whenever we visit Korea. Most theme park is pretty same, but this place provide lots of attraction for kids such as magic show and small concert(?). I highly recommend if you come to Seoul with your kids, you have to go. They love it!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nayakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    733
    371
    106
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a complete world!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The facilities there is quite numerous therefore, there is never a dull moment there, if u go in the morning, you never can tell when it is evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cromwell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I'd suggest anyone everyone to just head to Everland if you have a day to spare in a theme park. Me and my friends we spent the whole day in Everland without getting bored and amazed but it was purely zzz throughout our stay at Lotte World. It's small and there's nothing much to see. Just felt that Lotte is overrated. Everland is just so much better! (okay it took us hours to get to Everland from Seoul so I guess if you want convenience Lotte World will be a better choice) Spent not more than 4 hours in Lotte World before we head out haha. If I didn't remember wrongly the ticket was cheaper than Everland though! And they gave us student price despite us being foreigners (and we did not have student pass with us?!) and some meal voucher which we exchanged for a free meal yay! Haha so we didn't felt that bad afterall.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Place to go during Winter but always long queue”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

IMHO its better to go Lotte World during winter than Everland because its indoor park can be enjoyed throughly without freezing. Nice place with many rides but the queues can be very long.
What I dont understand is some rides require you to pay to enter even though you have paid the day pass.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The next best thing to Disney”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family spend a day visiting Lotte World and having been to Disney several times we know the difference, however the Koreans have done an excellent job of creating a fun environment where friends and family alike can spend time recreating. Dont miss Lotte World when you travel to Seoul.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VGV001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotte World also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Lotte World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing