We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Folk Museum of Korea
Save
  
Ways to Experience National Folk Museum of Korea
from $90.00
More Info
from $60.26
More Info
from $101.35
More Info
from $84.11
More Info
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
411
418
127
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
418
127
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 964 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Free to enter once you have paid into Gyeongbokgung Palace and is remarkable to see from the outside with its stunning pagoda.
I didn't stay too long inside as by the time I reached it the whole oslaceccomplex was due to close within an hour but I found it very enlightening and enjoyable. If it had been raining I would have spent longer and it would have been a great alternative to the palace.
Well worth a visit though.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

I came across The National Folk Museum of Korea purely by accident while waiting for the MMCA to open. Just across the street free, I thought why not? It's an interesting introduction to how Korean daily life and worship have evolved over time. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank nyavtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Nice overview of Korean history. Lovely exhibits and objects to view. Highly interactive - including one exhibit about Korean astronomy and star mapping - including star magnitudes. Of course there was a bit of Korean dream analysis, too. Very interesting.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

I came to this museum after visiting the nearby Gyeongbokgung Palace. It showcased the historical artifacts that were used in the daily lives of Korean people in the past, ie domestic, agricultural lifestyles and cultural beliefs. It has 3 permanent exhibitions and 2 special exhibitions. There is also a souvenir shop, toilet facilities and seats for resting. Admission is free.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LG_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

the national folk museum is worth seeing if you are into these kinds of attractions. even so, its not very comprehensive.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Cezar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews