We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommended this Hotel”
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
Ranked #39 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I recommended this Hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I went to Seoul with my family for 5 nights 6 days and stayed at Prince hotel.
1. The staffs can speak english quite well and they are friendly and helpful. I arrived at the hotel 8 am and They allowed me to check in like 9.30 am as they finished the rooms.
2. The location is very good. we can go to Myeongdong only 5minutes by walking down to subway located front of the hotel. Also Paris Baguette (Bakery shop) located next to the hotel as well as 7-eleven, local restaurants. I can go to Seoul Tower by walking to the cable car located behind the hotel.
3. The room is quite small but ok for the couple and clean. I can put my baby's bed next to the bed but there is no air condition ( I found only heater control ) therefore it was quite hot when the weather was hot.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    467
    88
    11
    7
See reviews for
342
186
87
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at Prince Hotel for 3 nights during August. Firstly it was easy to get there, taking the 6015 bus (9,000KRW) from Incheon airport. The staff were very polite, speaks good English, we arrived 9am and they allowed us to check-in at 10:30am (even though the website stated 14:00). Majority of the people who stayed at this hotel was Japanese. High speed Internet use near reception which you have to pay.

We booked a room with 3 single beds, the room was big and clean. The bathroom was clean and included sewing kit, comb, soap, hairdryer, towels. Remember buy own shampoo etc (Don't buy from reception it is expensive). Down side is mosquitoes in our room killed but kept appearing, air con kept switching on and off by itself.

Great location Subway just outside.main shopping, restaurants is just across the road. There is a good porridge place round the corner of the hotel next to a 7-eleven type store. There is a women who has a orange breakfast stall before you reach the subway(she may move around), selling korean sushi rolls (kimbap) and egg toast. highly recommended, cheap and tasty. she didnt speak English and I over paid she chased me down the road to return it. Bless her.

I would return to this hotel again, but there are other hotels that are similar standard and cheaper. Overall everything was Brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenAtUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Excellent service, great location and REAL value for money. SUPERB HOTEL IN DOWNTOWN SEOUL. I really enjoyed the five nights I stayed at the hotel. The staff were absolute first class!! The rooms and a little small but very very clean. I would stay here again when back in Seoul.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Since I went to Seoul for business pupose only, I just need a minimal hotel.

Prince hotel can perfectly serve the purpose. It is well located in good shopping area. The shopping area just opposite to the hotel. You can find everything you want for the shops as well as restaurants.

Hotel is clean and staff are polite. The breakfast buffet is overpriced. We tried one time and thother we went to the "Paris Bugette" cafe next door which can provide a good breakfast to you.

At the price I paid I am satisfied with what I 've got.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanelno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#16 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#7 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Property: Prince Hotel Seoul
Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
#39 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing