We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
Ranked #40 of 542 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is a very central location and walking distance to many sites in Central Seoul.

I found the room on the small side but it was enough for us and very clean and tidy with a really powerful shower.

The staff were really nice and our room always clean.

My only complaint would be that the A/C didn't work very well but the hotel is very good value for money in what is a fairly expensive city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheMilkMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear TheMilkMan2000 ,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
Regarding your comment, we'll share with our team.
We're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed 5 nights here.
Good:
1. Very very good location. Only 1 min walk from Myengdong subway Exit 2. Hotel on your right. Very close to all famous local restaurants and the shopping areas in Myengdong, just accross the street. Only 10 mins walk to Namsan cable car to N seoul tower. Also close to many attractions.
2. Attentive and friendly staff. Able to communicate in good english. They helped us to book our shuttle bus from insadong to Nami island (because the bus company speak korean) and after that helped us to cancel the trip as I was sick. They greet you every time you enter or leave the hotel, fast and clean room service.
3. Fast internet speed in the room.

Bad:
1. Small room - We do not have space to put our 2 backpacks.
2. No coin washing machine. They charge laundry from underwear 4000 krw to teeshirt 7000 krw.

Afterall, we like the hotel's location very much despite the small size room. very good choice among the hotels in Myengdong areas, affordable price as well. The furniture not fantastic new but it is a clean room. It would be perfect for longer stay if they provide the coin washing machine and dryer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slchew720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear slchew720,

Thank you for choosing our hotel & good review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location & service.
Your comment will be shared with all our staffs & we'll do our best to provide more kind service & facilities.
Really we appreciate you again & look forward to meeting you in near future.

Warm regards,
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We initially booked 1 night at this hotel due to the mixed reviews, we thought we would check it out before booking more nights. It was a good location, but it was the last stop on the airport bus and having waited outside the Lotte for 15 minutes (don't know why) we realised after we would have been better off getting off then and walking to the hotel for the time it took to do the loop. It did however stop outside the hotel, just across the road. The hotel was also across the road from the shops of Myeong-dong and right above that sub-way station, so well located and actually quiet given it was on a main road.
We were upgraded to a superior corner room, lots of room, 1 double and 1 single bed. By accident I didn't specify non-smoking room and due to the ash tray realised this room was smoking, but the bed linen didn't smell and there was only a very slight musty smell of smoke from the air con - it was fine and clean. As we had a day trip already booked to the DMZ the next day we decided it was easier to stay in the same hotel so tried to extend. We were told that if we kept the room we were in it was actually more than twice what we paid, which was not good value for the 2 of us. We moved to the standard room we originally booked for 1 night. The staff were great and we left our bags in the old room and returned to them in our new room that evening. This was a non-smoking room and there was no smoke smell, but the room was like a cupboard, and really only enough room to put down 1 of our bags. The rooms are simple and a bit tired. I would have stayed here for our final 3 nights, but we would have needed to change room again and my partner didn't really like the hotel due to the size of the room and it was a bit old. We moved to the Shin Shin because we got a good deal, which more or less meant the extra we paid there was for the breakfast that was included and the hotel was modern. I think this is a good budget choice hotel, but it might be possible to get better value from other places, especially if you are willing to pay an extra $20- $40 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniveve200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Jenniveve200 ,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
Regarding your comment, we'll share with our team.
We're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Booked 3 nights through Agoda and got Twin A, the smallest room but at least it comes with windows. Prepaid and no deposit was required. Room is very compact but you get all facilities that you would need and it's clean and very well maintained. Stayed in Sejong before this trip but personally, i feel Prince Hotel is so much better. The lobby is very small and only 2 lifts available but the staff are very friendly, always greet with a warm smile. Take airport bus 6015 drop at Sejong (last stop) and cross the street, use side door if you are carrying heavy luggage. Check in/out was super fast and efficient, shower is excellent with good water pressure while bed is still quite standard like any other hotels, a little hard with soft pillow. Subway entrance is just outside the hotel another plus point!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor or rooms located at back of hotel to avoid traffic sound when you open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear fluffyjo ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel & kind review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location & service.
Your comment will be shared with all our staffs & we'll do our best to provide more kind service.
Really we appreciate you again & look forward to meeting you in near future.

Yours sincerely
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel was extremely convenient. Very close to Myeongdong shopping area. The bus ride from the airport was very easy because the bus drops you off on the opposite side of the ride to the hotel, so you just need to cross the ride to get to it. Also the subway station is right outside the hotel so everyday was super easy to get to places! The room we booked was a Twin Blue room - for three adults, which was very spacious and had heaps of amenities - dressing table, closet, mini fridge, safe, the bathroom was also very clean and spacious! The hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful. Overall super pleased and would definitely stay here again. Only recommendation for this hotel is maybe to introduce a coin-laundry service?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiffneeeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Tiffneeeey,

Thank you for precious feedback on your experience during you staying.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
Once again, I much appreciated on your feedback and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Yours sincerely
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My family and I stayed Blue Twin Room at Prince Hotel for six nights. Prince Hotel gave me a unforgettable memory in the trip, sincere customer service for room booking (including incredible room rate) and convenient location especially a min distance to MyeongSong!! I am very sure I will choose Hotel Prince for next trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EddieLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear EddieLeung,

Thank you for precious feedback on your experience during you staying.
I am sure your comment would be very helpful to improve our quality of service and good opportunity to look at ourselves.
Once again, I much appreciated on your feedback and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient. Very close to the Airport Bus Sejong stop, right by the Subway station exit, with a 7Eleven next door, Myeongdong shopping right across the Hotel!! What more can you ask for?!? And, very clean!!
Down side: very limited closet space, tiny room and tiny bathroom.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear sir/ma'am ,

Thank you for precious feedback on your experience during you staying.
I am sure your comment would be very helpful to improve our quality of service and good opportunity to look at ourselves.
Once again, I much appreciated on your feedback and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Pacific Hotel
#97 of 542 in Seoul
461 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
#52 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing