We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adoption Travel”
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
Ranked #42 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adoption Travel”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked this hotel for our trip to go to court for an adoption. This was trip one of two, no kids this time. The hotel is exactly what we needed. Clean, comfortable and easy access to subways. As long as you can get comfortable with the subway system (which is very easy to get to Eastern in 20 minutes), you will be fine for a place to stay. I would not use this hotel for trip two when the child comes home with us. The rooms are a bit tight and there's not a lot of room to run around. So for the second trip if we can get a room at the agency we will for the kitchenette, the space, and the support staff. The front desk was very helpful and their English is pretty good.
Made for a good sightseeing base during our downtime. A/C is a little lacking as it keeps the room about 77-78 degrees in mid summer.

To get there from the airport, go outside the main terminal and there is a bus station window to purchase tickets. Tell them you want to go to Myongdong station. They will give you a ticket. (10,000 wan per person) Go stand by the sign with your bus number on it. When your bus number shows up (every 20-30 min), tell the driver you're getting off at Myongdong station. We did this and he clearly understood we didn't speak Korean. He was very helpful in clearly announcing the station and got us up and gave us our suitcases. It was the last stop on the bus route and the hotel is directly across the street. When it was time to go home, the subway is fine as you'll be familiar with it then. You're metro card will get you all the way to the airport and the stop is also adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjmacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Cjmacri,

Warm greeting from Hotel Prince Seoul~!
Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to heat that you were satisfied with our location & service except just one thing.
Regarding your comment on our airconditioning system, we'll do our best to improve more.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel & look forward to mee you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. Lily Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    487
    91
    13
    7
See reviews for
366
189
93
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The location is very close to most of the main attractions in Seoul. You can walk up the hill to catch the cable car to get to N Seoul Tower. The Myeongdong shopping area is just across the street of the hotel. The subway line 4, Myeongdong Station is just around the corner so you can get on it and transfer to any of the other lines easily. The Wi-Fi connection was also great.

The down side was that the room is small. In addition, the hotel provided only two bottles of water on the first day and that was it. They also did not provide complimentary coffee or tea which would have been good since most of the businesses (i.e., shopping areas, attractions, restaurants) in Seoul open very late in the morning. the majority between 10:30am to 11:00am. There was also no ice machine on our floor. Don't know if there are any ice machines on any of the floors at all. We had to call the front desk to request for a bucket of ice. We asked for a non-smoking room but when we entered the room, we could smell the smoke odor. I called the front desk but I was informed that the room we got was a non-smoking room. When I told the gentleman at the front desk that the room had a smoke odor, he just apologized and did not offer to give us another room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stitch7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Stitch7264,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We' so glad to receive your compliment on our location.
Your comment in regards to room conditions (amenities, non-smoking) will be shard with all our staffs & we'll find the best way to upgrade more.
Really appreciate you again & please contact us if you have a plan to visit Seoul.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily Ock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had booked this hotel because we needed a room spacious enough for two persons and four pieces of luggage.

I booked the 'C' level room at the Prince, and was pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious enough for our needs, and there were two comfortable sitting chairs and a nice bistro table to one side. We also enjoyed the red decor with pale wood accents.

The only concern I had was that upon our arrival at night, there was no one from the bell captain area available to help with our luggage. We had to haul the luggage ourselves up a side ramp into the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear JohninNYC,

Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We' so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our room.
Regarding your comment on luggage delivery, we'll find the best way with our staffs.
Once again, we really appreciate & look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Staying with a friend on our first trip to Seoul, we chose this hotel as it's central to every major sight you would want to see in the city. We were within walking distance of most things (5-20 minutes) and there is a subway stop right outside the door if you aren't up to walking around the streets. The staff are very courteous and spoke reasonable English, rooms are clean, breakfast is good. It is on a Main Street, but we stayed in a room facing the hill behind and slept with the windows open and next to no noise at all. Was great waking up to a view of Namsan Tower :) As long as you aren't after a 5 star experince, everything you would want in a hotel! We would recommend highly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Luke D,

Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location & service.
Your compliment will be shared with all of our staffs & we'll do our best to upgrade our service consistantly.
Once again, we really appreciate on your comment and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Best regards
Ms.sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location, bang next to entrance number 2 of myeongdong subway station. Modern, pleasant hotel with good facilities including wifi in rooms. Good service from attentive. Great base to explore fantastic seoul from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chogyamtrungpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear chogyamtrungpa,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you had a good time with us.
Really appreciate you again & we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours sincerely,
Ms.sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ideally located one street away from Myeong-Dong where you can find plenty of restaurants, shops and theaters. About 7 minutes from Namdaemdum Market and Department stores. The subway entrance is right next to hotel and Airport Shuttle stops across the street. The subway will take you to major attractions.
Hotel provides free Wi-Fi in the rooms and they also have computers for guests in the Registration area. The staff is polite and really eager to help.
The rooms are not luxurious but they are very clean and comfortable. They have English TV channels as well as 110 and 220 outlets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Silvia D,

Warm greeting from Hotel Prince Seoul~

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and location.
All your positive comment will be shared with our staffs & it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work .
Really appreciate you again & look forward to see you in near future.

Sincerely yours,
Ms.sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

First, thanks to staffs for hospitality on arrived. Very warm well come from hotel's staffs and took us to the room with hotel introduction. Thanks for arranged a very good room for us. The room was great, air con, shower, toilet working well, room amenity provided everyday. Excellent service. The hotel closed to the shopping moll and street life and many kind of food for testing.

I'm very enjoy with Prince Hotel Seoul, will be planing near the future trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Lee R,

Thank you for your good comment on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a great time with us.
Your compliment will be shared with all of our staffs & we'll do our best to upgrade our service consistantly.
We really appreciate on your review and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Best regars
Ms.sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#21 of 497 in Seoul
621 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#14 of 497 in Seoul
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Property: Prince Hotel Seoul
Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing