We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms”
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
Ranked #47 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The location is very close to most of the main attractions in Seoul. You can walk up the hill to catch the cable car to get to N Seoul Tower. The Myeongdong shopping area is just across the street of the hotel. The subway line 4, Myeongdong Station is just around the corner so you can get on it and transfer to any of the other lines easily. The Wi-Fi connection was also great.

The down side was that the room is small. In addition, the hotel provided only two bottles of water on the first day and that was it. They also did not provide complimentary coffee or tea which would have been good since most of the businesses (i.e., shopping areas, attractions, restaurants) in Seoul open very late in the morning. the majority between 10:30am to 11:00am. There was also no ice machine on our floor. Don't know if there are any ice machines on any of the floors at all. We had to call the front desk to request for a bucket of ice. We asked for a non-smoking room but when we entered the room, we could smell the smoke odor. I called the front desk but I was informed that the room we got was a non-smoking room. When I told the gentleman at the front desk that the room had a smoke odor, he just apologized and did not offer to give us another room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stitch7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Stitch7264,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We' so glad to receive your compliment on our location.
Your comment in regards to room conditions (amenities, non-smoking) will be shard with all our staffs & we'll find the best way to upgrade more.
Really appreciate you again & please contact us if you have a plan to visit Seoul.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily Ock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had booked this hotel because we needed a room spacious enough for two persons and four pieces of luggage.

I booked the 'C' level room at the Prince, and was pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious enough for our needs, and there were two comfortable sitting chairs and a nice bistro table to one side. We also enjoyed the red decor with pale wood accents.

The only concern I had was that upon our arrival at night, there was no one from the bell captain area available to help with our luggage. We had to haul the luggage ourselves up a side ramp into the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohninNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear JohninNYC,

Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We' so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our room.
Regarding your comment on luggage delivery, we'll find the best way with our staffs.
Once again, we really appreciate & look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. sun-ah,Ock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Staying with a friend on our first trip to Seoul, we chose this hotel as it's central to every major sight you would want to see in the city. We were within walking distance of most things (5-20 minutes) and there is a subway stop right outside the door if you aren't up to walking around the streets. The staff are very courteous and spoke reasonable English, rooms are clean, breakfast is good. It is on a Main Street, but we stayed in a room facing the hill behind and slept with the windows open and next to no noise at all. Was great waking up to a view of Namsan Tower :) As long as you aren't after a 5 star experince, everything you would want in a hotel! We would recommend highly.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Luke D,

Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location & service.
Your compliment will be shared with all of our staffs & we'll do our best to upgrade our service consistantly.
Once again, we really appreciate on your comment and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Best regards
Ms.sun-ah,Ock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location, bang next to entrance number 2 of myeongdong subway station. Modern, pleasant hotel with good facilities including wifi in rooms. Good service from attentive. Great base to explore fantastic seoul from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chogyamtrungpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear chogyamtrungpa,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you had a good time with us.
Really appreciate you again & we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Yours sincerely,
Ms.sun-ah,Ock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ideally located one street away from Myeong-Dong where you can find plenty of restaurants, shops and theaters. About 7 minutes from Namdaemdum Market and Department stores. The subway entrance is right next to hotel and Airport Shuttle stops across the street. The subway will take you to major attractions.
Hotel provides free Wi-Fi in the rooms and they also have computers for guests in the Registration area. The staff is polite and really eager to help.
The rooms are not luxurious but they are very clean and comfortable. They have English TV channels as well as 110 and 220 outlets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Silvia D,

Warm greeting from Hotel Prince Seoul~

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and location.
All your positive comment will be shared with our staffs & it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work .
Really appreciate you again & look forward to see you in near future.

Sincerely yours,
Ms.sun-ah,Ock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

First, thanks to staffs for hospitality on arrived. Very warm well come from hotel's staffs and took us to the room with hotel introduction. Thanks for arranged a very good room for us. The room was great, air con, shower, toilet working well, room amenity provided everyday. Excellent service. The hotel closed to the shopping moll and street life and many kind of food for testing.

I'm very enjoy with Prince Hotel Seoul, will be planing near the future trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Lee R,

Thank you for your good comment on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a great time with us.
Your compliment will be shared with all of our staffs & we'll do our best to upgrade our service consistantly.
We really appreciate on your review and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Best regars
Ms.sun-ah,Ock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pros - Overall, the hotel was super value-for-money at less than SGD$150 a night for a city centre location. The airport shuttle is at Sejong Hotel, a short walk across the street. Myeongdong shopping and dining are also a stroll across the street. One of the subway station entrance/exit is just beside the hotel. The hotel check in and check out was fast, the room was very clean and the beds comfortable although personally, I didn't sleep well on the pillows given. As the hotel only provided one pillow for each person and it was very soft, we requested for more and was told that they only had one extra pillow to spare! The WIFI connection was free and excellent. I was told by friends that the room was much bigger than many other hotels in the area. We could comfortably put our two huge suitcases on the floor and still have room to maneuver.

Cons- These are not major problems although it would have been nice for the hotel to go the extra mile. Bottles of drinking water are provided only on the first day - you'll have to buy your own at the convenience stores next to the hotel. For those who are used to having small face towels - this is not provided by the hotel, just basic hand and bath towels. Shower gel is not provided as well, just a bar of soap. We had a room that was next to the lift AND the main road so you can pretty much forget about sleeping in because impatient drivers start to honk their cars as early as 7am in the morning. This bothered us on the first day but we got used to it.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room on a higher floor away from the main road and lift lobby if you'd like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camelot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear camelot77,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
Your kind comment will be shared with all of our staffs, and we'll try to find the best way.
Once again, we really appreciate on your review and look forward to welcoming back at Seoul in the future.

Best regards,
Ms.sun-ah,Ock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
#42 of 505 in Seoul
1,616 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $78 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing