We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, friendly Staff”
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
Ranked #42 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from March 3rd to 6th in their blue twin room, I was in room 1004. The room has a single and a double bed and is of decent size. I booked this room through booking.com. The room has a great HD flatscreen TV, normal room amenities eg safe, wifi, green tea ( no coffee or English tea though), but please remember to bring your shampoo and body wash as they do not provide this in the room. My room rate did not come with breakfast. The bathroom has a bath tub and a glass shower and is of decent size.

This hotel is located right beside line 4 of the subway which can bring you to most Seoul sights. The Seoul Tower Cable car is a mere 10mins walk from the hotel. The friendly front desk staff can provide guide. However the walk to the cable car are not for those with prams or for the elderly as there are many steps and a steep alley.

Right beside the hotel is Paris Baguette which make fresh sandwiches and nice coffees, we had our breakfast at this cafe which costs about Won 18,000 for two almost everyday.

The best thing about this hotel is that Myeongdong is right across the hotel, Myeongdong is a shopping paradise. There are so many alleys and streets to explore. You can find most international brands here which include Zara, New Balance, Adidas, R Lauren. Lotte and Shinsage department stores are within walking distances.

At night the streets of Myeongdong comes alive with street vendors and their famous Korean street food. We also managed to sample the famous Korean Ginseng Chicken. This restaurant is located right of Laneige ( Korean Cosmetic) .

Subway line 4 will also take you to Dongdamon ( 4 stops ) - the famous 24 hours marketing heaven.

We did not take the Airport Limo Bus as we have big bags to carry and taxis are surprisingly cheap in Seoul ( not the black deluxe taxis).
The taxi fare with toll set us back Won 60,000.

Seoul is a nice city, but most sights needs loads of walking so if you plan to go please bring good walking shoes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Seoul Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AllanCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    487
    91
    13
    7
See reviews for
366
189
93
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It is pretty neat, above average 3 star hotel. Location's brilliant, convenient stores everywhere around, 24hrs restaurant and mini mart. The Myeongdong market area just across the street where u'll definately love. Subway just right out side the main door. Taxi stand, airport bus, basically everything u need within reach in 5 mins. The airport shuttle bus stand is just across the street and comes every 20 minutes, both to Gimpo and Incheon airport. The hotel would bring you there for free for those having huge luggage, simply have to tell them a day earlier. :)
Hotel itself room's tiny and no problem with that at all, travelling couple or small group shoud be fine. Plus when i arrive there's alot of guests as well all around the world, mainly ladies! I suspect
There's free wifi service througout the hotel, and also 2 rental computer at the lobby.
The staff speaks english, and there's a lot of brochures at the lobby for daily tours and travel guides.
The toilet is equipped with eletronic where it could warm up the toilet seat and etc, pretty handy during winter. The water pressure is very good and makes showering really enjoyable.
As I stayed in another hotel later in Jeju which is a 5 star, but i miss the toilet.
There's alot of other hotels walking distance, like skypark, pacific, sedong... something like that couldnt really recall the exact names. But yeah I recoomend this one. Unless you wanna spend the whole day or holiday relaxing in the hotel...

Room Tip: The doors dont shut automatically, make sure to give it a push.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fr0ggi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Because it was peak period in dec and last minute holiday planning I could not book a room for my parents in the same hotel i stay in seoul, my alternative choice is to booked Prince Hotel which is right opposite the hotel i stay.

When i arrived to Prince Hotel its already past midnight the check in process was really quick. The staff speak english.

The hotel is right next to P&B (Paris & Baguette bakery) which open early and close late.

Location was great next to Myeongdong Subway.

You can see Magliore and Uniquo is just opposite Prince Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquarious79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Starting with the positive, it is in a very good location. Close to shops and a series of good (and authentic) restaurants, and within spitting distance of the tube. So, in that respect, very convenient.

Being honest, it is an acceptable place to stay if you don't want to spend time in your hotel relaxing. This is one of those hotels which where you go to sleep only, rather than somewhere to while away the hours. If it is luxury and pampering you are after, head elsewhere. If you are here to see Seoul and just need a place to plonk your luggage and get some kip, here is fine. Rooms aren't too bad, but nothing special. A little dated and small, but aside from that, I was happy. Only took one breakfast there. Nothing special and there are plenty of reasonably priced and good quality eateries close by.

Give it a whirl, but on my next trip to Seoul I will probably try elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Naniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyongyang, North Korea
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Close to subway, from the hotel entrance, one have to climb some steps to get to the lobby. Room is standard, 2 SGL beds put together to make a DBL bed. The room have individual A/C control but the thermal isolation is very very poor. Could feel the cold "seeping" through the walls and the A/C was noisy and inefficient.
Internet was free but breakfast was not included in the room rate.
I mentioned about this on a previous review - the water from the faucet smells bad. Maybe this is common in Seoul...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pyongyangsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel location is very very conveniently located for shopping, eating and walking to any of the major attractions in Seoul which is a very walkable city. The rooms are bright and spacious. Next to a major look out point in Seoul which unfortunately did not visit. Great city for shopping. Go and visit seoul.. I love it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntlchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a single night in NOV11. The location (Myeongdong) is probably its biggest plus - centrally located and opposite a big shopping area, an underground (subway) station is just across the road and many 'tourist sites' are within 20 minutes walk. The last stop of the airport shuttle (#6015) is opposite the hotel which makes the transfer that much easier.

The hotel itself is good. A little run down but clean and provides all basic amenities you would need for a pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly.

My only real complaint about the room was the air conditioning...or lack of. Since we were there in November the hotel had turned off all a/c (presumably because they thought it wasn't need in the winter). We found our room to be too warm but a quick phone call to reception and a large electrical fan was delivered to the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AtheWasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#20 of 493 in Seoul
621 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#14 of 493 in Seoul
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Property: Prince Hotel Seoul
Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing