We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
321
425
121
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
321
425
121
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport bus rooms are small business center checking in min walk early check gangnam starbucks yeoksam gym station eateries convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 929 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have stayed in Seoul maybe 100 times and this hotel is best suited for my purpose.
2 minute walk at most for the Airport Limousine and Yeoksam Station.
Good cafes and restaurants close by, hotel breakfast has a great choice and price.
Rooms are a little small.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielbearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I knew the hotel was new and so expected it to be clean and it certainly was. The staff were welcoming and although I had a very good rate, treated me as a valued guest.
I loved the room decor. Modern with a slightly boutique style and bed was very comfortable. The style of room bathroom is unique which I liked but may not be for all especially a family.
Each time I enetered the hotel the staff were welcoming and on check-out were happy to assist. If I need to stay in Gangnam area again I will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We chose the Mercure for location and price. However this hotel really surprised us and I would have to say it is one of the nicest Mercures I have stayed in. This hotel is punching above its weight as I thought this was better than some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in. It is new and modern, with a great foyer that seems to be a functional gathering point. The cafe in the foyer also makes fantastic coffee.

The decor is trendy and is very new and clean. The staff have great English which is useful in Seoul if like me you try but struggle to get a grasp of the local dialect. The rooms are comfortable, small but very well thought out and laid out so they work well. The bathrooms are lovely and comfortable and the shower was awesome, large and had great pressure.

The Hotel is located about 25m from Yeoksum Station exit 4. The hotel is quite tall and well sign written so it is fairly good for line of sight and local navigation. Due to its height and being in a good spot of Gangnam, it also has a Sky Lounge on the top floor. This is a great bar with funky music and wonderful views. The gym and pool is very adequate. The restaurant has a lovely decor and fresh delicious food, however if you wanted to save a few buck, conveniently across the street is a Starbucks and a Paris Baguette Cafe (YUM!) They are also directly opposite a convenient store which also houses an ATM. Being so close to Yeoksum is very handy, only 2 stops from the National University stop where you can change lines to almost anywhere. The train system in Seoul is very good and easy to understand.

Being located in Gangnam is ideal. You have heaps of bars and local Korean BBQ restaurants only a stones throw away. Only 3 blocks from the hotel is also the Gangnam Main Road which has some great shops for shoes, fashion, sports wear etc. The hotel is also close to the CNN Cafe and TGI Fridays if you are really craving a western feed. However when in Seoul and you simply can't go past the local food. It's the best.

The Mercure overall was great and well better than I expected. The mini bar prices are reasonable, the wifi is free, the hotel is secure, rooms are clean and modern, bed is super comfortable, bathrooms are spacious, the bars and restaurants are great, the staff are efficient and friendly, the price is affordable, the location is perfect and I'm sure it will add an enjoyable dimension to your time in Seoul!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PulpTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Mercure is a new high- rise hotel conveniently located in Gangnam. There is an Airport Limo (coach) that runs from Incheon Airport to Yeoksam Station for W 15000 so super easy to get there. Location is fantastic, a 5 minute walk down the hill to central Gangnam for bars eats and shopping or hop a train right outside at Yeoksam Station to a couple of stops to COEX or the other way to connect to the orange line to get across town.

The welcome was excellent, the rooms are funky, clean and functional (I had a corner room with a great view across the city) and there is lightening fast wifi throughout. Nice coffee in the lobby and Skylounge is nice albeit I felt the hotel staff were a little lazy not opening the terrace on some clear crisp nights to enjoy the view.

Mercure is a great choice - enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clinton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect choice if you are a couple looking for a clean and standard hotel for a good deal. I love that the rooms has huge windows, actually it's a ceiling to floor window! Receptionists were helpful and speaks english well. There are tons of restaurants around and i just love the paris baguette bakery which is just 10 steps away from the lobby! I literally had breakfast there for 6 days and i even brought some bread home. Metro station is only few steps away too, although it's a bit far from the city center, it was okay coz i didn't really want to wake up in a busy area.
The only downside in the rooms is that the housekeeping didn't wipe the tables and i can clearly see the dust. I didn't complain about it coz i thought maybe they will do it the next day, but then for the whole stay they didn't even touch it. They were only cleaning bathrooms and fixing the beddings. I'm just too keen with little dust especially when i can clearly see it. Well for the last 6 days i've been seeing the same housekeeping attendant in our floor. Maybe she is alone and can't really thorougly maintain the rooms.
If i ever come back to Seoul again, i'll still consider this place.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlightinajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews