We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Hostel Seoul
Nearby Hotels
$289
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
$191
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
$227
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
66
44
18
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
44
18
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 134 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

roof top terrace overlooking seoul also fascinating in winter time even though a bit slippery ;-). great support for whatever tasks needed. all worked great, WIFI on various levels, directions, and food delivery.

Room Tip: higher floors means more stairs but then reception is on top floor!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDongdaemun, Manager at Air Hostel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thanks for appreciation and hope you enjoy the time stay in our guesthouse and rooftop.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stay from 27 Nov 2012 to 6 Dec 2012 with wife and my almost year old baby daughter at deluxe double bed room. Facilities were overall in good working condition but double bed was a little too small even by Asian standard, As it was winter time, the guest house should in future, provide heating fan for their guests's comfort.

In my opinion, the staff were helpful and friendly and the standard of spoken English of the local Korean staff was only fair but it was enough for us to get things done.

Overall, the guest house is located in a very strategic location and offer easy acess to Gwangjang market, Dongdaemun, subway, street food stalls, palaces, etc.

If you and your family members are highly independent, then this is certainly the right guest house for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongguesthouse, Manager at Air Hostel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Hi Benserene

This is Robinmanager at Kimchee dongdaemun guesthouse.
Thank you so much for staying with us. The weather here is very cold now, we hope you had a great experience while you stay in Korea. Please check out our facebook page for photos.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

i could say this place is great bescause the location is easy to find and easy for getting to anywhere many store also restaurant around this place.. and the price,,, its very low price . i recomended this place if you wanna stay at seoul. ^^ all of the staff fluently speak english.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongguesthouse, Manager at Air Hostel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hi Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear from you again please visit us next year so that we can share more fun.
Thank you Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

as a solo traveler,the price is low and the receptionist is good ,she gave me a lot of advices abt travelling around Seoul.The traffic is pretty convenient,becuz the metro is just several mins to walk from the guesthouse.It just provides you the basic needs,so if you dont care too much,Hong Guesthouse might be your good choice.And i met 2 new korean good friends at my room,very happy.:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongguesthouse, Manager at Air Hostel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a great time while you stayed in Korea. Thank you for everything. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

great place to stay in for business or travel.
location near dongdaemun with less than 10mins walk.
nice atmosphere and friendly services by staffs.
roof top bar serving drinks and leisure places.
some guesthouse activities launching every week
enjoy the staying!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0ssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongguesthouse, Manager at Air Hostel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

wow thank you for your awsome review ~ have a good trip ~~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews