We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Friendly staffs. recommended hotel”
Review of Sejong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sejong Hotel
Ranked #72 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is located in center of Seoul. Easy to go to myeongdong market and close to the subway station called myeongdong statation(line 4). Staffs working at the hotel look old but so kind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 뽀스
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Sejong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 748 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at Sejong for 5 nights. Hotel booked at agoda at a very special rate. I stayed with my mom, brother, sister in law and 1 yr old nephew.

We were given a corner room and its so spacious. The room has 3 double beds, 1 baby cot, 3 chairs and a table, cabinet, nice bathroom. Its really value for money!

The hotel staffs were very nice and can communicate in English (not fluent) but can at least converse. Very helpful and assisted us to book a tour to DMZ. All of the staff looked very professional. I like the attire of the staff welcoming the guess, he was wearing a black long coat and a tall hat.

The hotel is located conveniently at Myeongdong area. Its along the main road and the airport shuttle stops in front of the hotel. Behind the hotel is the start of the shopping strip already. You can see stores selling cosmetics, clothing, restaurants and cafes & bakeries. Everything is in Myeongdong already!

Room Tip: Try checking agoda.com. We got the room at a special offer. The hotel is suitable for families speci...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixture_in_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the Sejong for 2 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. Getting from the airport to the hotel was a breeze as you just find gate 4 for a ticket and the bus stops at gate 5 and also at 12. The Sejong is the last bus stop on the route which made it very simple (can't remember the bus route but it was easy to find - could have been 61 - North Seoul). The front of the hotel is on a busy road and we wondered where all the stores we'd read about were. They were right behind the hotel and there is a market I believe just 10 mins walk. The hotel was good, they did supply shampoo which I'd read did not happen in hotels. The hotel is non smoking which we liked. I would stay there again very happily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in is spacious and beautifully designed. I keep feeling surprised because the kettle, cups, safebox etc. are kept in drawers! Staffs are polite, speak English and very helpful in carrying luggages for us (esp for ladies). There is even a bus that will bring us to Incheon Airport for 10,000Won which really helped us as we have like 3 bags each. Good experience!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jie Ying Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Travelling free and easy and especially on my own, location was very important. The hotel was conveniently the last drop-off point of airport limousine bus 6015 and the journey took about 1 hour 10 minutes, depending if the bus driver skips some stops as no one was stopping there. Just need to pay KRW 10k when getting on the bus.
Checking in was hassle free and they provided free wifi in the rooms as well as the lobby. There was no pool or spa facilities although you can request for an in-room massage.
Behind the hotel was the Myeongdong shopping area so in the day, you can browse the shops and department stores and at night, it really comes alive with the pushcarts set up aka a night market.
The Myeongdong subway station was right at the entrance of the hotel, entrance number 10. Hopping on the train can be in as short as 5 mins after you leave your room. The central location makes it really easy to visit other sights or shopping areas in Seoul eg. Namdaemun is 1 stop away, Dongdaemun, the royal palaces are a few stops away. It's not an interchange station so only services the blue line 4.
The room was clean, reasonably sized and I had nothing to complain about. Although I must say that the bathroom shower head angle was very weird. The shower head holder was not adjustable so the spray either goes right above your head onto the opposite wall (and I'm not short) or the alternative holder is at waist level so you only wash your middle.
Overall I'm very happy with my stay and will stay here again if I'm back in Seoul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was indeed a great hotel as comment by other visitors ~ with its location and accessible to train station and airport and the friendliness of their staffs.

Only one bad comment: the air-con is still not functioning, despite their technical had came to check but no follow-up, afterthen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaValen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is perfect to stay over night in Seoul. Bus number 6015 for 10 dollars delivers you literally to entrance of the hotel, so you don't have to worry about your bags. One way trip from airport takes about 1 hour. Runs every 15 minutes.
I booked the hotel via Expedia and check in was extremely fast. They even did not ask for my credit card.
Room is clean. Bed is not too soft, but I liked it.
The most important - the hotel location. Behind a corner is a neighborhood with lot of restaurants and shops. It is very active area there you can spend great evening. Metro station is in 5 meters from the hotel entrance.
Definitely will stay again and recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler_Timca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Prince Hotel Seoul
#42 of 500 in Seoul
1,026 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#36 of 500 in Seoul
959 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejong Hotel

Address: 145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04537, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#51 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $83 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sejong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sejong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Sejong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing