We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel - Riviera, Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Seoul
Ranked #126 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best business hotel - Riviera, Seoul”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Hotel Riviera is one of the best hotels in Seoul for a business traveler. It offers best value for money and comforts of luxury hotel.

The staff are courteous and rooms are elegantly furnished. The 24 net access helps you keep in touch with office and family back home.

Café VISTA, the 24 hour coffee shop is lively with good choice of food platter. Morning’s in Café VISTA, makes you feel comfortable and nice with its ambience.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and recommend this property for business traveler.

Room Tip: Check with your local partner for better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krish_HMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    169
    58
    13
    5
See reviews for
27
26
40
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

I was a bit concerned after reading some of the other reviews but I have no regrets about staying at the Riviera. Although south of the Han River, away from the major tourist areas, it is still easily accessible via taxi, which is not expensive for a major city. The only problem is taking a taxi from north of the river (where most of the tourist attractions are found) during peak hours. Be prepared for a longer ride through traffic jams crossing the river and the highway running along the river to the hotel. Otherwise the area is more peaceful than the north-side (I also stayed on the north-side in the subsequent days) and I enjoyed a better sleep.

The hotel itself is clean and efficient. The staff were polite and helpful. Great bathroom facilities. View of highway (not great). Bed was a bit firm, as with most beds in Asia hotels. Heard that there was a very decent gym but I didn't use it. Free WIFI in the main lobby. The breakfast was a sufficient spread with the freshest oysters! I have never had oysters for breakfast but they were so fresh and juicy I could not resist at least half a dozen each morning.

Very convenient location to COEX which is about 15 - 20 mins walk, or a taxi ride (no more than US$3). Many shops and eateries in COEX and in the vicinity. A short taxi ride away if you want to go to Itaewan for the crowds and bustle. All in all, a very decent hotel to stay at if you do not want to face hustle at your doorstep.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spitfireSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phils.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

we stayed for a group tour.... as a 3-4star hotel... there was no bellboy. Imagine i had 4big luggages and 2 handcarries and a stroller. my husband and i had to carry to it from the bus to our room.. no bellboy offered their service, or maybe they didn't really have a bellboy. and at the same time i have to look after my three year old child... the floors were quite slippery outside because of the snow, need to be cautious in walking.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynngo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Hotel Riviera is located at the corner of an intersection right off of a bridge. Even so, it was quite quiet during the night. It is somewhat far from downtown, but within walking distance to the Cheongdam subway station (which is a 45min ride to Jongno 3(sam)-ga). Maybe a 5min walk to the subway station from the hotel. We took the taxi from Seoul Station to hotel Riviera and it cost around 13,000Won.

The room was large and spacious. We were placed in the new wing on the 12th floor, facing the bridge. There is no bathtub, but the shower more than made up for that; the shower head is located on the ceiling and the water cascades down on you. The entire room was clean. I didn't notice any stains and all. it was also heated and has good lighting.

I wouldn't recommend the breakfast room service. It's expensive and nothing special. In fact, the bacon was quite bland as was my boyfriend's omelette (he chose the mushroom omelette). However, I had a hard time finding any restaurants nearby. There aren't that many choices. There were a few Korean restaurants, two Vietnamese Pho places, and a sushi place from what I saw when I walked around the block.

In general, there isn't anything to complain about at all. I was very pleased with my stay~

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreversh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We took the airport bus from the airport to the Riviera Hotel. Taxi ride to COEX is cheap but the walk to the nearest subway station Cheongdam is a bit far especially when it was very cold. Breakfast buffet is great. The doorman was very helpful in getting us taxis.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MakatiSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I had a conference nearby in Coex and was put up in this hotel. It is a great location for Coex. A cheap taxi ride. My room was very nice....although the bed was extremely hard (but I did have any back problems though!). The spacious bathroom was great and the shower fantastic. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning too.
I paid for the internet connection in my room and it was a little flawed at times, but otherwise OK. There was an American electrical out let as well as an adapter for other foreign plugs. The staff was good....I thought the doormen were more helpful than the front desk and concierge. Though the concierge did have an umbrella for me to use one day.
If you are solely there to sight see, stay in a different neighborhood. Although, cab rides to most of the sites was pretty cheap. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood if you look down the side streets, The restaurants in the hotel are expensive. I would stay there again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhartogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Hotel Prima Seoul
Hotel Prima Seoul
#176 of 497 in Seoul
121 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#26 of 497 in Seoul
810 reviews
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Aloft Seoul Gangnam
#97 of 497 in Seoul
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#52 of 497 in Seoul
1,143 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#40 of 497 in Seoul
276 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Seoul

Property: Hotel Riviera Seoul
Address: 737, Yeongdong-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06071, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riviera Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in Kangnam, near Olympic Complex & Korea Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riviera Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing