We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Expedia.com$75
Trip.com$72
Priceline$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
493
554
121
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
493
554
121
29
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

You get what you pay for. Not crazy expensive and we found it to be totally ok. Amazing breakfast and right in the middle of Myengdeong. Lots of great eating places - a 5 min walk from the hotel. We recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hagstrom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHotelSeoul, 매니저 at Royal Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear, Hagstrom88

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.
Your positive comment would be great help to other guests who are planning to visit our hotel.
We will try to do our best to provide you honest and make a high quality service every time.

Thank you again and look forward to have you with us again with even better service!
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Check in was fuss-free and staff was really helpful in giving directions. Shuttle to airport provided great convenience. Room was clean and spacious. Lots of eating places and shopping in the vicinity. Will certainly stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Traveler46811164711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHotelSeoul, 매니저 at Royal Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear, Traveler46811164711

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.
We will try to do our best to provide you honest and make a high quality service every time.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

stayed at room 1015 for 7 nights! NIce place to stay. Housekeeping is great and very helpful. room has lots of space though no view at all. carpet needed to be replaced as they are stained and looked dirty even after being vacuumed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carolyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHotelSeoul, 매니저 at Royal Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear, carolyn n

Warm Greeting from Royal Hotel Seoul.

We were pleased to serve you in your memorable moments.
Providing high quality of service is our responsibility. Still, It feels great to be noticed for our efforts. Thank you very much for your encouragement.
We have shared your review on our service with our staff. We will refer to it as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and staffs motivation.
We will be delighted to have you back at Royal Hotel Seoul. We promise to make you next trip an even more memorable one.

The carpets you mentioned will reflect your opinion as we have the opportunity to change facilities. And we will pay more attention to the cleanliness of the carpet.
Once again thank you for your bringing these matters to our attention, and we all our Royal Hotel Seoul associates are truly welcoming you back again.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for two nights before flying back to Toronto.

Room 3/5
Super small and tight room, way too tight for two people. It was a standard room so I’m sure you can get a larger room. There is a heated seat in the bathroom and that was pretty cool.

Location 5/5
Exactly why we picked this place, it’s in the Center of the Myeongdong shopping district.

Service 3/5
We got there around 12:30pm and were told come back at 2 because that’s when check-in starts. Ok that’s fine but the place is massive so I find it hard to believe they didn’t have a room ready.

When our room was ready we had to carry our own bags which I’m cool with but they have signs everywhere that it’s a ‘Michelin’ hotel so I thought they’d do more.

Value 4/5
For the location the room is not a bad price. The food is grossly overpriced.
We were able to take a free shuttle to the airport provided by the hotel (~30 mins away) so that was nice but there are only two times per day (no exceptions).

Food N/A
We didn’t eat at the hotel because they only had a buffet breakfast and a 3 course dinner option. Neither we were willing to pay for given the really high price. Go get some Korean BBQ instead.

We did try the patisserie...The Mont Blanc Is insanely delicious!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHotelSeoul, 매니저 at Royal Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear. Gino C
Thank you for using our hotel .
I'm sorry to hear that you've been inconvenienced by hotel use.
I'll take care of the service so that you'll be more satisfied with your next visit.
We'll give you more satisfaction on your next visit with a pleasant service.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We stayed here 10 days in a club room. The service checking in or out was very quick.there is no bellboy who deliver your luggage to your room. The rooms are very small in western standards, but we managed. Their restaurant on the 21st floor, served excellent food, but this Michilin star restaurant has the prices to equal quality food. There are hundreds of restaurants close by. The happy hour was early in comparison to other places in Asia, the food on offer was extraordinary and no need for dinner
afterwards. I can recommend this hotel and book a room with executiveprivilages, it is worth the extra

Room tip: High floors
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalHotelSeoul, 매니저 at Royal Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Dear. harryv989
Thank you for using our hotel .
I'm sorry to hear that you've been inconvenienced by hotel use.
I'll take care of the service so that you'll be more satisfied with your next visit.
We'll give you more satisfaction on your next visit with a pleasant service.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews