We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Autograph
$136
View deal
Booking.com$151
Hotels.com$152
Priceline$151
Expedia.com$152
Orbitz.com$152
Travelocity$152
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite rooms are small metro station curtains concierge hermes shopping marriott lotte basement usd bathtub kim exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The location was ideal, and the room was comfortable for a single business traveler. Hotel's air conditioning struggled to keep up with 35 degree heat wave.

The Executive Lounge does require more food in the afternoon and evening, as the supply did run out and was not replenished during some nights of my stay. Quality was good, quantity not so much.

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaMarketing, General Manager at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Human44,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection on TripAdvisor.

THE PLAZA is blessed with dedicated staff and I am delighted that you felt our staff were pleasant and helpful. I would like to thank you for expressing the reason behind your marking us with four stars rather than five. Feedback is so terribly important to us and allows us to focus on the areas where improvements can be made. As a valued guest, your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Seoul.

Sincerely yours,

Young Cheol Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a modern and luxurious hotel! We splurged on our vacation to have the last day as amazing as possible...we are not disappointed. Also The staff is very professional and polite. Perfect English.

I really appreciated the concierge who helped us arranging a driver from and to the airport. She was very prompt and forthcoming through the email.

The room itself is comfortable and has a practical bathroom. You can control many functions (AC, lights etc) from the tablet near bed. Amazing!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank KristinaP2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The hotel is really well located. Rooms are small but clean and well laid out. The hotel facilities are excellent- lovely pool and gym etc. Staff are very attentive and helpful across the board. Breakfast service is also really good.
Of particular mention is Cindy Hu in the guest services department. She was incredibly helpful. The trip we were interested in was unavailable and she then of her own volition, researched a fantastic alternative suggestion for us in another area of Seoul. Thank you very much, Cindy for a lovely day!
My only complaint was about the very poor check out experience. We asked for our bags to be brought down from our room after we had checked out and while we had our breakfast before our shuttle bus to the airport was due. This was not done and the cases were left in our room . That led to a last minute panic wait for our cases and then us missing our airport shuttle -despite having checked out earlier in plenty of time. This led to stressful and unnecessary waiting for us for the next shuttle, and was really unnecessary and poorly handled by hotel staff. A shame because it was otherwise a near perfect stay. The management need to tighten up this liaison at reception/ check out as we could have been late for our flight.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KAlex699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This is very straategic hotel, aprox. 5 min walking distance to City Hall MRT station, 15min walk to the night bazaar of MyeongDong, next door from the palace, lotte mall and many more..

The staff is very helpfull and friendly, also fluent in english, I suggest to get a room facing to the front/city hall, this is the best view..

The room is rather small but comfy, the bathroom is small it doesnt have bathtub, but hot water and free wifi works very well, also they are using a good quality soap and shampo, "Molton Brown" it smell nice and stay almost all day, and good food in the restaurant, you can guess the quality of hotel restaurant by its quality of fresh juice that they serve.. this hotel provide one of the best fresh juice..

If you plan to take MRT/subway dont forget to purchase the Mpass at airport tourist information, this offer free ride of 1 days, 2 days, 2 days, etc and it can be top up at many convenience stores with Tmoney logo, this can be quite a saving.. but the Mpass is not easy to find outside the airport, get it there upon arrival..deposit and any outstanding balance, if you top it up, will also be refunded at airport..this card is very usefull if you plan to take MRT around ..

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank DonnyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The hotel staff all round extended the best customer service I have ever received, and I used to carry our mystery customer audits of 5 star hotels in the past. They were the BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN ! From the front desk to concierge, to the housekeeping and waiting staff, every one of them took time off to greet you, find out how they can help you and extend some amazing and very very SWIFT customer service. I lost my wallet with US Dollars and no identification. But the hotel contact my airport shuttle on my way to the airport, and met me half way with the wallet in hand. The hotel is also in an ideal location in central downtown close to many tourist attractions and interesting sites.

Room tip: Look for a view overlooking the plaza.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sanith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews