We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gem of SK in Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Seoul Hilton
Ranked #48 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Spent several days here across from the famous Seoul Tower. The staff was what made this work for me. With the language barrier and costs, these guys made sure I knew where everything was and how to get around; including which taxis to avoid. The buffet was heavenly, breakfast and dinner. Quick walk to the metro and other shopping close by. Wifi was availble for free on certain floors where there was a lounge with free snacks all day. On my list to do again.

Room Tip: Helps to have Hilton Honors. If not, apply for it when you get there.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Military_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Millennium Seoul Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,718)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Seoul Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Hilton Millennium Seoul is yet another in a line of high-quality Hilton hotels available throughout Asia. The Millennium Seoul is particularly nice due to the amazing staff and quality accommodations. There is easy access to the Seoul main subway/train station and many other convenient Korean-specialty restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us, it's always important to hear what our guests think in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Millennium Seoul Hilton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was ok. I had to get an explanation from them on how to work the Air conditioning as the room was a bit warm. The device was not in English only Korean. For a Hilton, I would expect both for everything.

The room was ok. Clean, but nothing special. Standard business room. Nice view to the fortress and a short walk to the Korean "National Treasure", the Naedaenum gate. Warning, there are steep walks from this hotel, everywhere, so be aware. Location is fair. If you go out the back of the hotel(during the day only), you could walk down and be almost across from the Mall. Just know you have to walk back up and when I say steep, I mean steep.

Breakfast was awful. The omelet was barely cooked. Ugh. So, pastry and fruit for the price was not my choice. Stick with scrambled eggs and make sure you specify how you want them cooked. I didn't even try that as I was concerned about food issues.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souris52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Feedback is an essential part of our effort to continuously improve our services and facilities. Be assured that all feedback is taken very seriously and shared amongst the management team and the team members alike for improvement and further review. Once again we sincerely apologize for all the issues that you experienced in our hotel and hope that you are willing to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond member and stay in a lot of Hilton's worldwide and this is one of the best. From check-in to check-out this property was stellar. Great service, updated and comfortable rooms, great restaurants and a very friendly staff. The gym is full service, plenty of tread-mills, free-weights, spa, driving range, pool. Be sure to stay here when traveling to Seoul.

2 thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: This hotel offers great views of Seoul whereever you are. Staying higher up gives you a beautiful v...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time comment on our services during your stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay, and we hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Seoul. Thank you again, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

No shortage on a courteous and prompt staff. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. There are outstanding dining and leisure options within the hotel. Situated near many great attractions you have no problem finding a local attraction to experience the culture. I highly recommend this hotel. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Millennium Soul Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I am a member of the Hilton awards program at the Gold level, so will separate my review into two parts: that which would apply to anyone and that which would only apply to Hilton HHonors members.

For all:
Even before arrival we called ahead with a question and were treated with courtesy and given exactly the information we needed. Immediately upon arrival it was clear that attentive, thorough and courteous service was a high value for all staff.

The room, on a high floor, was well-appointed, very clean, quiet, with a great view. It appears that most rooms at this Hilton have at least a very good view of some portion of the city and/or Namsan Park and the Seoul Tower.

The hotel location is a plus in many ways. Having Namsan Park across the street makes it possible to find a bit of a break from the very busy large city. Access to Seoul Station and a subway stop is easy by shuttle, walking or inexpensive taxi. The hotel is not in the middle of the city but definitely close enough to get around easily.

For Hilton HHonors Gold or Diamond members:
Even though we were staying "for free" for two days using our HHonors points we were still given full amenities and privileges as if we were on a paid stay. This included access to the Executive Lounges all day (full American breakfast, well-stocked with drinks, snacks and other food throughout the day) and free wifi that worked very well for 4 different devices (PC computer, iPhone and 2 iPads).

If and when we return to Seoul, we will most definitely return to the Hilton Millennium.

Room Tip: Though it appears that most all rooms have a good view, the higher the better if you value the view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesDMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

How nice it is to read about your recent stay with us at Millennium Seoul Hilton! We always strive to provide the very best for our guests. We are glad that your experience was so positive, and we hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed four nights at the hotel, and have nothing be praise for the staff who took care of my ever need. A warm and courtesy reception at arrival and check-in; a cozy room, with a comfortable bed and an extension east/west buffet style breakfast in the morning. The pub style bar was showing the Winter Olympics and was warm and friendly. The choice of draught beers leaves a little to be desired, but there's enough to satisfy the traveller.

The wifi internet charge, at KRW 22,000/night, was however expensive. These days, most hotels are offering free wifi in their packages and this needs to be reviewed at the Hilton. This charge represents a significant percentage of the total room charge and is not justified these days. Also the network would not work satisfactory with my iphone and required the resident IT engineer to come and fix it. The problem was due to "iPhone incompatibility with their 5G -capable system" (?? - whatever that means).

I'll come again, but only if you reduce or remove these wifi charges.

Room Tip: Negotiate free wifi with the management before you sign in.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. While we truly appreciate your compliments regarding our facilities and services, we were very sorry to hear of your troubles with our wifi. We have taken up your comments with relevant departments to consider ways for improvement in our services in the future. Thank you again, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,852 reviews
THE PLAZA
#21 of 500 in Seoul
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#14 of 500 in Seoul
3,331 reviews
Grand Hilton Seoul
#87 of 500 in Seoul
721 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#68 of 500 in Seoul
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Seoul Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Seoul Hilton

Address: 50, Sowol-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04637, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#12 Business Hotel in Seoul
#19 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#42 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $213 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Seoul Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 683
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Millennium Seoul Hilton, an inspiring venue for business and leisure travellers. Millennium Seoul Hilton is located at the foot of Mt. Namsan, close to the business, cultural, historic and shopping sites of Seoul. The hotel has four floors of Executive rooms, suites and lounges, as well as eight on-site restaurants offering an array of international and local cuisine. With 25,000ft²of meeting and event space, and an 8,000ft²gymnasium, swimming pool and spa complex, this hotel is the perfect place to go for a serious workout or simply to relax and wind down after work. Also, travel between Incheon Int'l airport to Millennium Seoul Hilton by using the Arex Express high speed train to Seoul Station followed by the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus is now available. Trains depart Incheon Int'l airport every 30 min. starting from 05:20 hrs to until 21:30 hrs. The total travel time is 43 min. The hotel shuttle service operates every hour on the hour from 09:00 hrs to 19:00 hrs departing from the main entrance of the hotel. At Seoul Station contact the Millennium Seoul Hilton Support desk for assistance during arrival, and at departure contact the Hotel Concierge desk for information regarding Seoul Station shuttle timings. For your convenience, Arex Express Train tickets are available for sale at the hotel's front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Seoul Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Millennium Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing