We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Seoul Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$276
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveler rating
861
727
238
45
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
727
238
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecasino attached to the hotelnamsan parkdiamond membernamdaemun marketmountain viewbusiness tripfitness centerexcellent hotelwalking distancebreakfast buffetbusiness centerrooms are nicetrain stationshuttle servicefree shuttleincheon airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

PROs: Nice rooms; different (hotel) restaurants on-site; close to Seoul Station

CONs: No real cons

Overall, the is your "typical" Hilton hotel. Not a luxury hotel; but still above average compared to most hotels. Staff were quite friendly and helpful.

Lobby: The lobby is large as it contains multiple shops/restaurants. There is a business center with internet access but they charge you about 1-2 US$ per page to print. The next-door casino is connected to the hotel. We never had an issue with getting a cab quickly

Rooms: The room was above-average in size on the "executive" floor. The executive floor gave you access to the lounge for approximately an extra 30-35 US$ (which included breakfast, internet, and some other amenities). I am not sure how much breakfast was downstairs, but you probably could make out for less than the "executive" floor surcharge. With that said, the breakfast selection on the executive floor was average. The waitstaff there were very attentive.

Overall, the room was nice; however, there were 2 small negatives. 1) There were 2 motion detectors in the room...every time you moved, they would "chirp"...not loudly, but enough to initially disrupt your sleep (if you happen to toss and turn). 2) the lights in the room were controlled from the boxes next to your bed...which is fine when you turn off the lights...but if you had to turn them back on when it was dark...it may be difficult to navigate.

Location: I had meetings within the hotel and did not get a chance to walk around. As others have mentioned, it is very close to Seoul station (you could probably walk...it's all downhill to the station from the Hilton...but a steep uphill walk back).

Room Tip: Take the KAL "Limo" Bus to the Hilton...as of 2/2012, it was 15K won.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRXsand2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I am a frequent user of Seoul 5 star hotels for business and found this hotel has made a lot of attempts to change it's property. The rooms have been upgraded and my favorite part is the freshly squeezed orange and tomato juice for breakfast at the breakfast buffet on the 1st floor. It's the only hotel I've seen this at and well worth making this a hotel to patronize. Unlike some other hotels, such as the Grand Intercontinental, this hotel allows you to eat as a club room guest in the larger buffet for breakfast. Also, the swimming pool is great, but they charge extra for the sauna. Other places include the sauna for club room guests. The swimming pool locker room was a mess though and very poorly maintained.
The hotel is indeed close to the Seoul main train station however the hotel is on a steep hill and walking to the train station is an exercise for sure, esp if you are carrying luggage. The taxi ride to the station will cost you around $3.50 to 4.
It is close to the Namdaemun flea market and bazaar for all those low quality wares and clothes you might be interested in. City center does not provide good restaurants. For the best eats, I recommend heading a little outside the beaten path.

Room Tip: They are all good. Size and amenities are nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safeguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Spent one night at the Millenium Hilton as we were catching an early morning train at Seoul Station, which is a short (10min) walk away. It is also a very easy journey to the Hotel on the luxury bus route into Seoul from the airport.

My room was large and in good condition and we had a nice meal at Il Ponte in the hotel.

Overall a good convenient stay. Would stop over again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel many times on working trips. The rooms are clean and spacious. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Smooth check-in/out process. Porters take care of our luggage very well. Helpful staff at the front desk and concierge.

Nice swimming pool and well-equipped gym. Seven Luck Casino is attached to the hotel.

Namdaemun Market is just a short walk away. Great for shopping and local street food. Seoul Station which has connecting trains to Incheon Airport and other parts of Seoul and Korea is about 15 minutes walk away downslope. Elderly might find it difficult to walk up or down the slope. Namsan Park is right in front of the hotel.

Highly recommended for both business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms either face Namsan Tower or Seoul Station in a distance.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speckypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times and insist on staying at this hotel since I have had great experiences at this hotel. Just want to clarify, when you are a Business Traveler, what most people look for is an eventless experience, which is what I get every time I go here. The rooms are spacious and clean. If you stay at the suites which are the top 3 floors, the rooms are bigger and they have their own breakfast area. Free internet, and a good spread for breakfast which includes english as well as the tranditional korean food. Located close to Itaewon, Namdaemun market as well as the Lotte market and shopping mall. All walkable although the Hiton has a shuttle service by the hour to Itaewon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews