We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveler rating
2,416
1,058
231
44
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,416
1,058
231
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews department store club floor main building food court duty free shopping large hotel business trip star hotel shopping mall city hall excellent hotel deluxe room subway station buffet breakfast myeongdong area hotel is located fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I stayed on the Club floor so am not sure if all the rooms are of similar size and decor which I assume it should be. It's very comfortable with a sofa facing the TV for the couch potato we all can be at the end of the day. It's attached to the Lotte department store than has a pretty good supermarket in the basement. And it's literally a short 7 minutes walk to the Myeongdong area which is filled with shops selling Korean cosmetics and at some point also lined with food carts selling street snack food

Room tip: Look at the "mid range" price point rooms rather than the entry price point level of rooms as they are usually slightly bigger
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteHS, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Seekris,


Warm hearted greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul!!

First of all, I am greatful for your staying at our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments.

It is a real pleasure to know that you were greatly satisfied staying with us especially regarding the room facilities that include a sofa near to the television and the convenient location that is connected to the department store and duty free shop where you can enjoy shopping with ease, and very near to the subway station and Myeong-dong where you can also enjoy shopping as well as travelling and sight-seeing. Also, we hope that your stay was memorable and your compliments have already been successfully delivered to all our relative departments and highly encouraged them. Moreover, we will strive to our best in order to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests like you by providing the most comfortable and exceptional services, and make your next stay even more satisfactory.

Lastly, once again thank you very much for staying at our Lotte Hotel Seoul and I would be more than happy to see you again soon in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Jason S. CHO
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

A very good hotel in a decent location which was only a short cab ride from Seoul station rooms were excellent with walk in shower and bath double sinks mini bar tv with tea and coffee making facilities comfortable beds there is also a bar on the 35th floor providing excellent views of the city like most quality hotels food and drinks are expensive there is also duty free shops and a department store within the hotel there is a gymnasium swimming pool and golf range all inside the hotel there is also l plenty of local shops and bars within 5/10 minutes walk away

Room tip: There all good
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christophers514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteHS, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear christophers514,


Warm hearted greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul!!

First of all, I am greatful for your staying at our hotel and would like to thank you for spending your precious time on this review.

It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied staying with us especially when it comes to, firstly, the convenient location that is connected to the department store and duty free shop where you can enjoy shopping with ease, and very near to the subway station and Myeong-dong where you can enjoy travelling and sight-seeing, secondly, the high standard of room facilities that is provided with soft and comfortable beds, and a wide range of mini bar items served with complimentary tea and coffee, and thirdly, the bar named Pierre Gagnaire that has magnificent views, and our facilities including the gym, swimming pool, and golf range. Also, we hope that your stay was memorable and your compliments have already been successfully delivered to all our relative departments and highly encouraged them. Moreover, we will strive to our best in order to reach and exceed the expectations of our valuable guests like you by providing the most comfortable and exceptional services, and make your next stay even more satisfactory.

Lastly, once again thank you very much for staying at our Lotte Hotel Seoul and I would be more than happy to see you again soon in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Jason S. CHO
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Shortly review. First I love the gym, pool, sauna, best of the best I've ever met. Second I like breakfast buffet line up so much.(don't forget to try a normal stream rice with seaweed) Third the location close to Shopping center is very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Papagoprada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteHS, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Papagoprada,


Warm hearted greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul!!

First of all, I am greatful for your staying at our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments.

It is a real pleasure to know that you were greatly satisfied staying with us especially when it comes to, firstly, the facilities including the gym, pool, and the sauna, secondly, the high quality with a large variety of dishes for breaksfast, and thirdly, the convenient location that it is very near to the subway station and Myeong-dong where you can enjoy shopping and sight-seeing. Also, we hope that your stay was memorable and your compliments have already been successfully delivered to all our relative departments and highly encouraged them. Moreover, we will strive to our best in order to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests like you by providing the most comfortable and exceptional services, and make your next stay even more satisfactory.

Lastly, once again thank you very much for staying at our Lotte Hotel Seoul and I would be more than happy to see you again soon in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Jason S. CHO
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I stayed on April and it was wonderful experience at lotte hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at executive tower, especially I loved the check in service with welcoming drink as well as the lounge service. This hotel is well worth the money. Definitely, I will come here next time again,Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank yongukl440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteHS, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear yongukl440,


Warm hearted greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul EXECUTIVE TOWER!!

First of all, I am greatful for your staying at our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments.

It is a real pleasure to know that you were greatly satisfied staying with us especially regarding the personalized check-in service that includes our specialized welcome tea and cookies, the totally exclusive lounge for our EXECUTIVE TOWER staying guests named "Le Salon", and most importantly the quality services provided by our staff. Also, we hope that your stay was memorable and your compliments have already been successfully delivered to all our relative departments and highly encouraged them. Moreover, we will strive to our best in order to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests like you by providing the most comfortable and exceptional services, and make your next stay even more satisfactory.

Lastly, once again thank you very much for staying at our Lotte Hotel Seoul EXECUTIVE TOWER and I would be more than happy to see you again soon in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Jason S. CHO
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Poor service if you're a western. Yes it's true I noticed how the Koreans are served compared to the westerners. That includes Americans unless they think you may be a big tipper, which you will not be because the service is that bad.
No body understands English. Unless they see a wad of cash and then they all speak English.
Complain and surprise surprise nobody speaks English.
The only staff who genuinely are hard workers and attempt to be friendly are the chamber maids. I presume they must be Chinese?
Don't bother to far out of the city and they definitely do not want western visitors.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Q5238JAjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews